We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we came back again.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Calle Genova

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the garden
Well furnished in a modern style
Plenty of room for 6 guests
Well furnished in a modern style
The main bedroom has its own bathroom on the top floor
The first floor has a double room...
..a twin room..
..and a shared bathroom
Kitchen leading to the rear patio
Rear terrace
Front terrace
View of the garden from the first floor
View of the rear of the house from the pool
The pool has a shallow children's section
Sun and Shade always available in the garden
Walking distance from award winning Arenal beach
Walking distance from the port
Close to Golf Courses...
... and Theme Parks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
186424Dav...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So good we came back again.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great holiday here last year so we thought we would visit again. (Oct 2014).
It felt like home coming back to No10, it is located in a quiet area but easy walking distance to the Port and Arenal area.
This year we ventured out on the local buses, the bus stops are not easy to locate until you look for them. The buses are pretty good on time and are a cheap way to get around.
The house is very clean and tidy, it has been decorated for next years season and is a really nice play to stay.
Free wi fi, a selection of cd's and dvd's and a radio supplied makes it really a home from home for when you want to sit and relax in doors.
The weather in October this year was good for us, in the high 20's and low 30's every day, I will certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home from home, I was really relaxed here.
Liked least: Having to come back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich...
Droitwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

nice house , great location . convenient for Arenal beach and the port , quiet safe neighbourhood. Spacious , comfortable and spotlessly clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was perfect , wifi worked well .nice pool/garden , good value for moey
Liked least: no Enlish tv
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sas078
glos
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, easy to find!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had my mums 70th birthday party in Javea. Funny we had her 40th there too!!!This property is well equipped with all the essentials. There is the use of a lovely swimming pool with a toddler section and plenty of grass to sit. We would definitely hire this property again if we needed extra space for the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieS8...
Somerset
1 review
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic place to stay would highly recommend it. Been to javea before so new it was a lovely place to take kids. It was a 15min walk to the beach shops restaurants but luckily I have an active child and he managed to walk down every day, the pool was fantastic and it's all kept extremely clean and tidy and we only shared it for a few days with one other family the rest of the time we had it to ourselves the kids pool is great as we could even lie enjoying the sun whilst my four year old went in and out the pool. I would recommend booking the transfer with prestige tours we did for the way back and they were great but got a taxi from outside the airport when we arrived and they did have a bit of trouble finding the place. Overall the holiday was great and would definitely go back wish we had stayed another week didn't want to come home. Thank you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186424Dav...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This a great place to stay if you want somewhere central to the Old Town and the Arenal area. The place is situated only 5 mins from the seafront where you can find beach bars for a drink or a snack.
Within comfortable walking distances are the other main attractions in Javea, walking towards the North East is the harbour and the old town, there are some fantastic bars and restaurants and a great shopping area located here. A quieter night life although still lively. Walking South West from the property you find the marina and the Arenal area of Javea. This is the livelier end of town but still pleasant with some excellent restaurants to visit. There is an opportunity for watersports etc here.
The property has two floors up from the main living area where the bedrooms and bathrooms are situated.
The ground floor has a small but adequate kitchen, you can easily cook your Sunday roast there. There are two comfy settee's where you can lounge around sipping your Sangria whilst watching the dvd's/TV.
Outside there are two nice seated areas, one at the front of the property and one slightly larger at the front which catches the late evening sun. There is a shared pool with this accommodation, a lovely lush grass area that is well looked after by the agents, the waters colder in October but a lovely private pool where you can follow the sun through the day.
Upstairs floor are located two of the bedrooms, one has two single beds ideal for the kids and the other is a double bedroom overlooking the back of the property. A very well appointed bathroom with shower and bidet.
Upstairs floor two is the master bedroom with its own bathroom.shower, this is a lovely area which is almost the full length of the property.
The property is well decorated and comfortable with a wi-fi facility, it is ideal for families of any age, the surrounding area is flat so is easy for walking around.
I look forward to my next stay at this family owned holiday home.
I travelled from Alicante with a company called Beniconnect, an excellent professional service, would recommend using this company who you can find easily on line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed the whole experience at this holiday location........
Liked least: No gripes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby_G...
Bromsgrove
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and location is perfect for beach and port / old town”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Great accommodation, modern, comfortable, clean and all mod cons. Didn't expect the communal pool to be so close and lovely. Patio was great for dining. Location was great, as in the one direction is a fantastic beach about a 10-15 min walk which is very family friendly and also hosts many restaurants and bars along a great promenade. In the other direction from the villa is the old town and port - this takes a little longer to walk to but the paths are safe and wide. A great holiday and we plan to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home :-(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Small kitchen...if you like to cook
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the property, we appreciate your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;