We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely contemporary apartment in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Golden Beach 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge/dining room
Light and airy lounge/dining room
Master en-suite bedroom
Second bedroom
Large communal pool
Attractive gardens and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
peaberry2...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely contemporary apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment as a couple, but there would have been plenty of space if there had been more of us as the apartment has large rooms and lots of seating areas. The decor is very modern and contemporary, with gorgeous leather sofas to chill out on! The location is ideal as you can walk to the beach and all the restaurants with ease, and there is a supermarket just up the road. There is parking if you have a car. The apartment was extremely clean and very well maintained, everything looked brand new. The beds were really comfy and the bedding was of good quality. Pool area was lovely, great pool. Booking through the owner was easy and there was all the information we needed. I can highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location near to beach
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshir...
Blackford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very nicely furnished apartment in an ideal location not far from the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Everything was in good working order and although the television was not the latest model it was perfectly fine, however we rarely had it on. Who goes to Javea to watch TV? It was super to have the loungers and umbrellas as hiring them on the beach is so expensive. There is also a wide selection of books which we made use of. OK, the view from the blacony is not spectacular because of the unfinished building but to be honest it is better than a finished building as at least you can see through it! But after a while you don't notice it. The garden and pool area is lovely and well kept. All in all we had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelitc...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Depressing experience.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

You do get what you pay for and this last minute booking was cheap,however overall it was a pretty nasty experience.
'The apartment itself is adequate but the vinyl couches large old television and general decor give a distinctly 70s feeling to the place. The beds are creaky and not very comfortable,with poor sheets and pillows.
The view from the small balcony is dreadful The cement shell of an unfinished carpark and the back of a supermarket,in addition there is a hum of traffic from the adjacent main road.
The pool area is ugly, and when we are there not maintained,the main problem again is the outlook onto some ugly blocks of flats.Sorry to be so negative but we were pleased to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: outlook, beds pool area
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
I find the reference to the décor as 70s quite offensive as it was decorated to modern standards in 2006. The sofas are not vinyl they are leather. I do not see the problem with the television as it works and has all Sky programmes etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely apartment, really enjoyed our stay. Ideal location, 5 minutes from beach, and apartment is well equipped if you wish to cook. The apartment complex is lovely, massive pool, and very quiet at this time of the year. Well worth the money spent.

Only downside was the view from the balcony as there is a building that has stopped construction due to the downturn, however this is out of control of the owner. Besides, you're near the beach, and one of the best promenade's in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777GlobeT...
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Very clean, quiet apartment complex and close walking distance to the beach.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Love the proximity of the apartment to the arenal beach (5 to 10 minutes walk). There is also a little convenience store right below which is great for quick snacks, drinks,etc.
The apartment unit itself is very clean and well maintained. The bed mattress in my room seems old and very sqeaky but overall, my family of 4 were very satisfied with the accomodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and its proximity to the arenal beach and shops.
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezandlee...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment was great value for money and we were quite happy that everything was as good as the description. The location was ideal and there was no need for a car as everything you needed was in walking distance like shops, restaurants and the beach.
We would definitely use the apartment again as the pool was lovely and everything you needed was available in the nicely decorated apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxster73
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment very last minute and were so glad we chose this one. The complex is spotlessly clean. Pool and gardens were very well kept and with our stay being a bit out of season we had the pool to ourselves most of the time and everywhere was very quiet and peaceful. The apartment is nicely decorated with beautiful furniture and a real home from home feel to it. Everywhere was immaculately clean and had a lovely fresh smell to it. (previous apartments we've used have had a musty smell due to not being used continually). The location was spot on, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and Arenal shops, bars and restaurants. Really handy for visits to Altea, Moraira and the surrounding areas and an hours drive from Alicante or Valencia airport.
The bedrooms were a lovely size and beds were comfy and clean with nice fresh cotton bedding. Handy having two bathrooms with a family of four and plenty of clean towels available with the added bonus of a washing machine to use to keep them fresh during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a comfortable base for the week. The view of an unfinished commercial complex is its only minor let down. It would be nice to look out over a pool, seaview etc but it wouldnt put me off returning here as the outside area more than compensates for this and I'm sure you'd have to pay a lot more for a different view.
I would recommend the Indian restaurant further down the road past the English bakery. We had a beautiful meal and great service there. The supermarket below is really handy, well stocked and reasonably priced. Only problem was it closed at 9 pm. As we didnt arrive til later we were a bit stuck for a cuppa/bottled water until the following morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing