We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Good Reasons for Five Stars...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

H5484HPch...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Five Good Reasons for Five Stars...”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

CHILL-ABILITY - From the bed to the two spacious very comfortable settees to the outdoor settee and chairs, it is just so easy to relax. In our experience it was also very peaceful at night which meant we both had extremely restful (sometimes too restful) sleeps. Nothing that the brilliant power shower can't put right though!
LOCATION - It is situated close to 2 good supermarkets,bars and restaurants plus a large bike hire company. The sea front harbour bars and restaurant (and long pebble beach) are also only a few minutes walk.Along the sea front it is a gentle 30 mins walk to the Arenal beach area (great beach,bars and restaurant, great for sunsets), or alternatively a 20 minutes walk to the atmospheric old town (market day Thursday)
SPACE - The whole apartment has a feeling of spaciousness particularly with the large outside terrace area which also contains an eating area with table and chairs (in addition to the indoor dining table and chairs). Also plenty of wardrobe, and cupboard space
ATTENTION TO DETAIL - Everything you need is there - not much else to add, really!
JAVEA - It was our first time there and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Basically, you have three separate resorts each with their own identify but worth visiting over and over again for different reasons. Everyone was very friendly, the food and drink well priced, loads of good eateries (and drinkeries!). You can easily spend time here without a car being so easy to walk everywhere, but if you do hire a car you can easily visit nearby coves and beaches, the delightful Denia or , as we did, drive to Xeraco station to catch a Train into Valencia.

We will definitely be back. Great accommodation and a great holiday!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday. It sounds like you have discovered the same Javea we fell in love with. Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich...
La Campana, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment very convenient location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent stay here . Clear directions from owner . Apartment very spacious . Decorated and furnished in traditional rather than contemporary style but comfortable and well equipped.
Air con . Wifi and sat tv all worked well .pool was lovely , big enough to swim proper lengths and was always quiet , we often had it to ourselves.
Very convenient location . We had a car but loved being able to walk to the beach, bars , supermarkets etc around Javea Port . we also walked to Arenal Beach in about 30 mins , a pleasant evening stroll.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subers123
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I loved this apartment because you could just walk out of the gate down the path to the pool which was always really quiet. I loved the fact that you just walked out of the front door crossed the road and you were in the town. it was a lovely holiday and I definitely want to return to this apartment one day!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to have direct contact with the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisesol...
solihull west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment, location and beautiful pool”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here August 2012 as a family with 2 young children and one more on the way!! I forgot to write a review last year and I thought I must now especially as I stayed in another apartment this year (August 2013) 20 mins down the coast that wasn't a scratch on this (and more expensive).

The apartment is in a very safe block of apartments that are well looked after and quiet. The apartment itself is very well equipped and child friendly and perhaps in places a bit old fashioned but the pros of it outweigh this. The cable channels are very useful as are the games etc. The patio is child friendly and can be made private with using the blind. The best thing is a couple of steps away down the path is the large pool area. We spend most of our holiday in and out the pool and it was perfect.

Javea port area is lovely and feels really Spanish. I loved walking down the front visiting the bars and restaurants and we also had a lovely morning using a small fishing rod in the harbour.

The beach is a very short drive away but I was happy to be located at the port rather than the beach as the beach was a bit more commercial.

I would stay here in the future and recommend this to others.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Liked least: Lack of headboards in twin room and kitchen could do with an update
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great and good space within the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful rooms with high ceilings and tiled floors, so cool.
Liked least: No real space for kids to play football.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah P
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Lovely, spacious, clean, well equip apartment, close to all amenities.
Although we only dipped our toes in the pool (not quite warm enough) the pool area was spotless.
A well stocked supermarket was within 2 minutes walk, should to feel the need to cook, but with the choice of restaurants close at hand, you proberly wont buy much more than bread and milk.
The pebble beach was was literally at the end of the road. Arenal (sand) beach took us about half an hour to walk to, but we did have our 2 1/2 year old grandson with us, there are places to stop and have a drink/food on the way.
We did get a taxi a couple of times which was around 6/7 euros.
I would definately stay here again, just wish it was next week!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very close to shops and resturants
Liked least: There was nothing we did'nt like
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.