We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sophie P
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Patricia has been exactly what we needed and expected. Big enough to welcome our three boys and a girl friend. Villa is really quiet, on top of the hill with a lovely and private swimming pool. We enjoyed breakfast every morning outside on the pool side and every evening we enjoyed either barbecue or salads on the terrace/outside kitchen.
Then, Having said that, you need a car to go anywhere.
All in all, we look forward to come back next year, hopefully it will be possible.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: need car for anything but that is the cost of peace, so not so unlike!
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed our villa you were wonderful guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UsuarioM6...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Jávea”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were for 8 very comfortable days. The villa has a few spectacular sights and has all the necessary comforts to happen a few marvellous days. The children enjoyed very much the swimming pool. Thank you Patricia.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
I'm just so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday. It was lovely meeting you all. You were such great guests you would be welcome back anytime. Best regards Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20marja
Ruovesi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive villa, great views”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We think the beautiful, spacious, well-equipped villa Casa Patricia offered us the best possible setting for our family (ages between 0,5 months and 65 years ) of six persons. Three bedrooms, one upstairs and two downstairs, gave everyone of us sufficient privacy during our 10 days' holiday. On the other hand, the villa also offered great places to get together, too, like the wonderful terrace for breakfasts and the barbecue outside for dinners. The most important thing, though, was the pool. It was not only necessary , but also great fun!
The surroundings of Javea was just excellent for our family, keen on roadbiking!There are several options to cycle either along easier routes or climb up to the spectacular mountain- roads. These possibilities we appreciated a lot, too.
We warmly recommend Casa Patricia to everyone! Thank you, Roy and Patricia!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool with the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni D
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa with great views!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second stay at Casa Patricia and we were not disappointed revisiting this secluded, peaceful villa. The amazing views and can be enjoyed from different parts of the villa throughout the day, my favourite being under the palm tree at the end of the pool with a good book in one hand and a glass of something cold in the other! Our 4 children (ranging from 16-8) enjoyed being away from us in the lower bedrooms, although this might not suit families with younger children. The traditional villa is well equipped for catering inside and out, with a good TV and Wi . A car is necessary to visit the great town, port and beaches of Javea, supermarkets and the surrounding area, which are all easily accessible. The owners are very helpful and friendly but not intrusive and I would definitely recommend the villa to friends.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and tranquility
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianb515
Greystones, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very private spacious villa with spectacular mountain views and a home away from home feeling.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is the first year we have ever gone back to the same place for a second time We loved Javea so much the summer before we had to come back for more. This year we found Casa Patricia very last minute and Roy and Patricia gave a huge warm welcome and were extremely accommodation to our needs. Casa Patricia is set at the top of a hill at the back of Javea looking out over the most fantastic mountain views. Every night we enjoyed a new display of fire works set of from the different surrounding villages across the valley. The villa is very well equipped and very spacious with a super sized bathroom upstairs and en suites in all other bedrooms. Having done quite a few villa holidays over the years this has been the most homely of all. While we all go on holidays to get away, we don't want to give up our homely cosy comforts. The very generously sized garden is on an elevated site not overlooked from anywhere offering complete privacy. Fear not...it is not away from all civilization as its nestled at the very top of a well established quiet residential area. You can doze away your days swaying from the swing seat under the most majestic palm tree at the pool side or soak up the sun while enjoying the uninterrupted vista from the plentiful sun loungers. We stayed here with our 9 and 14 year old kids and invited an aunt to join us in our bounty for a few days. This was done in less than 24 hours as Javea is easily accessible from either Valencia or Alicante airports. If you are looking for a peaceful place to unwind with all the comforts of home, check out Casa Patricia where Roy and Patricia will extend you a very warm welcome. It's only a few minutes drive to the nearest supermarket and a few extra to our very much loved Javea town! However short these distances are a car is essential. As the property is divided over two levels (2 bedrooms open up externally on the lower level onto the pool area) it would not be suitable for families who would need these bedrooms for small children or people with mobility difficulties (although I did manage the steps with a set a crutches and a broken toe....not caused at Casa Patricia of course). We hope you enjoy this Villa and Javea as much as we did!!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That the downstairs bedrooms were not accessible or made secure from inside the house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.