We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Food and Service”
Review of Hotel Javea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Javea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay,
We ate on the Monday Night in Attica one of the best meals we ever had the lady who served us was brilliant and the lady who was the Chef is a great cook.
We will come again and tell our friends.

Excellent hotel the best food for miles around.

Room Tip: We had the room with most beautiful sea views. Really worth paying extra for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good central location with well appointed rooms right in the centre of Javea. Everything was spotless and I couldn't have asked for more than I got. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Overall great value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone travelling to the area.
It is slightly set back from the seafront and a little difficult to find when driving into the town. Parking is not easy, but if you are having difficulties, drive up the road away from the front and you will find a free car park a few minutes walk away.
Sea views are only if you crane your neck, and balcony was tiny, but in December I wasn't there for sitting on a balcony watching the sea. I suspect however that in summer despite the lack of view the interesting town life below would make for a rather pleasant evening sipping wine on the balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good location very close to sea front, reception was helpful and polite. The room was very small, but modern and clean. Breakfast was average, the view of Javea from the breakfast room on the top floor is very good.

Parking is on the street nearby.

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We decided to stay here for two nights after reading the reviews on here and think its actually overall better than most reviews.Dont know her name but we were greeted at reception by a friendly young blonde haired Spainish lady who made a big effort in pointing out places of interest in Javea when we asked.The hotel is small,bright,very clean and a short walk from everything in the port of Javea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Davemk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Does wot it says on the tin .. X needs renovation ov room ., but needs new bathroom suites & decorations .. We not recommended it until these were done .. Then it wud b great x people were very nice & helpfull next door coffee bar was great x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nat4neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed two nights, with a friend at the hotel Javea. The room was clean & pretty, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra cushions in case you wanted them. There was a fantastic view of the sea from both the bedroom & the shower. We could not figure out exactly how the safe worked but we didn't really feel we needed it. We were provided with pink beach towels which was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the maid/cleaning lady even folded my friends t-shirt before putting it under her pillow. We did not eat in the restaurant or have breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot say what that's like. Great place to stay and central to shops, cinema & restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or sea view, it's worth it. Also you can get breakfast at one of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pieceofkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Can't decide if I should rate this 3 or 4 stars. I booked at this hotel after reading all the great reviews about the sea view room with the little balcony. When we arrived, we got a room with a sea view, but only if we stood at the window - no balcony. From our bed, we just saw the building in front of us. The hotel is not fronting the sea but one row behind. I couldn't fault them because we were able to see the sea. But really, this was not what I had in mind.The hotel was taken over by the present owners about a year and a half ago and they only renovated the lobby, which looks lovely. The rooms will be done early next year. Our room was ok but the bathroom was a disaster. Chipped cupboards under the bathroom sink - you could not put anything inside cos it was dirty. The bathtub looked filthy cos it was old and the drainage was rusty. Actually it was 'clean' but looked bad cos it was old. So just be aware that you will not be getting a perfect room if you book to arrive before the planned renovations. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and I guess the location made up for the bathroom. Also, two beach towels were provided and we got a bottle of wine with two plastic wine glasses.(I think the plastic glasses made the wine taste more horrible than it really was). These were nice touches.
Do note that the beach in front of the hotel is pebbly. If you want sand, you have to go to Arenal. It's the only place with nice sand.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
1.5 mi away
Parador de Javea
Parador de Javea
#1 of 8 in Javea
758 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#3 of 8 in Javea
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Naranjos
5.1 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#1 of 34 in Denia
263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#4 of 34 in Denia
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Javea

Address: Calle Pio X 5, 03730 Javea, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing