We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view makes a good villa great...”

Review of PEDDARS WAY

Stunning view from the villa of Javea bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from the villa of Javea bay.
Villa and pool with amazing view 5 bed villa with pool, stunning sea view, wifi, air con
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stunning view from the villa of Javea bay.
Villa and pool with amazing view
5 bed villa with pool, stunning sea view, wifi, air con
Pool with sea view
View of Javea town and Port from the villa, just a few minutes away
Lounge with flat screen TV and again fantastic views
Open plan lounge
Open plan diner
Stylish diner with doors to terrace
Kitchen on upper level
Covered terrace of dining area with fabulous view of sea
Covered terrace
Stunning views of the sea.
Master bedroom with air con, en suite and storage.
Master bedroom with stunning views from the comfort of bed.
Master bedroom with patio doors to a terrace and fabulous views.
The view from the master bedroom terrace.
Twin bedroom with air con & storage.
Second twin with air con and storage.
Family bathroom with large walk in shower
Second lounge area with seating for 10 over looking the pool
Downstairs double with patio doors to pool and terrace
Down stairs twin room
Second kitchen by the pool area
A pool with a view
Villa from parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spectacular view makes a good villa great...”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in June/July 2015, and were one of the first to rent this villa after it was owner/occupied previously. Our first villa with Michelle and Steve, who were so welcoming and friendly. Firstly the good parts...the view will never get boring, this kept us amused for 2 weeks, it's what makes this villa. As it was newly rented out, it has new air-conditioning and it was so quiet at night. The inside is very well equipped, and nicely furnished, and the pool was so nice through the heatwave. Although we didn't use the downstairs bedrooms, we did have access to the kitchen and lounge area during the day, which is essential to save keep going upstairs. We think because it is an older villa, and it was newly rented out that we encountered a few 'electrical' issues, but these were very swiftly dealt with and I'm sure subsequent guests should not have experienced the issues we had. It didn't however, spoil our stay, I can't emphasise enough how well issues of any sort are quickly remedied, and it gave us a chance to get to know Steve and Michelle, and it's part of the reason that we would not hesitate to rent one of their properties again. The only things we would have changed is to have a more modern kitchen, and a better area to eat downstairs, where the BBQ area is, but the space around the pool does make that a bit of a challenge. This is a great villa for large parties due to the split levels and it's so close to the town and the beach that it's in the perfect location. We have rented with Steve and Michelle since this one, check out our review of Villa Del Valle. Thanks again for a great stay, as always your attention to detail makes guests come back again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you Maria & Brett, hope to see you soon.
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljcuk01
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Should be called The View”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The view has certainly kept us chilled for 3 weeks and is a must for those who want a chilled relaxed and spacious Villa
The outside is very well maintained with clean pool, family BBQ area and relaxing Sunbed viewing. We only used the top half of the house which was ample for the 2 of us.... The main bedroom had equal amazing views with full air con mirrors hair drier etc , bathrooms a little dated but didn't effect our stay. Nice towels and pool towels. Large afternoon veranda with comfy seating to watch the boats go by , sun go down and the new town of javea light up .... Very close to both the new and old town of javea which both cater for all tastes. Excellent fish restaurants in abundance , great curry houses, all ranges of food to be found. Smashing quirky places to sit and watch the world go by or to watch the moon come up nice small specialist boutiques with lots to buy (oops!) the harbour has lots going on with festivals parades and events Thank you so much Michelle and Steve , perfect choice for us. Great great people who look after their clients and cater for all their needs and as we both know I'm a fussy madam lol....perfect as always, look forward to next year with you both. Would recommend Spanish villas to both couples or families. ❤️☀️❤️☀️❤️☀️❤️☀️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Lucinda thank you so much for this great review. It was lovely to see you both again and we will look forward to seeing you in 2017. So pleased you totally chilled as I know that was really important for you both, just to relax and chill. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susisu_10
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here as a party of 10. Villa is beautiful in a fantastic location. Views are amazing. It is up a steep hill though, but easy to walk down and we used taxis to go back at around 10€ from both the Port or the old town. Villa is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. It is very well equiped too. Only thing we would like to have had was an outside eating area as we had a few BBQ's and had carry the food indoors. We all had a fabulous time and loved Javea. We hope to return again someday. Thank you to Michelle and Steven for sorting any problems we had efficiently

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Sue So pleased you had a great time. I understand what you say about an outside eating area by the pool as well as the upstairs outsiding dining. We felt that there was not enough room to accommodate a large table on that terrace with 10 sun loungers too, hence the dining indoors. We will however take another look at it. Thanks for the feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwhitewex
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa ”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and my family visited from the 2-9th of July! Was difficult to find a villa suitable for 10 but this villa did not disappoint! House was immaculate inside and out with stunning views of Javea Bay. Property is beautiful and rooms are very well decorated. The owners have thought of everything all our needs were catered too. We most definitely hope to return to peddars way in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Excellent. We are pleased you had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to add the review. See you in the future. Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becksjohn...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic family holiday staying at Pedlars Way. A beautiful villa, brilliant pool and simply amazing views. We have just returned from a weeks holiday with our little girl and my parents, a perfect week. We have stayed in Villas through Michelle and Steve for many years and are never disappointed, everything perfect for your holiday. Always so keen to make sure your holiday goes without a hitch. We will be back :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you Becky, we look forward to see you in the future too.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing