We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, average thermal, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orucoglu Thermal Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, average thermal, bad service”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Spa services are just about average and thermal facilities are limited. It is an aged hotel, so one should keep expectations about quality low. The food they offer is really good but service staff are not enough and they are lazy. People at the reception desk are helpful and smiling. Overall, I do recommend looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blckeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for your decision to prefer our hotel, Orucoglu Thermal Resort.
Your valuable comments about our hotel are invaluable for us to provide good service to our guests during accommodations.
Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel.

We hope to seeing you in our hotel in the nearest future.

Yours Sincereley,
PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    39
    22
    23
See reviews for
95
23
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I've visited the Hotel three times and I have to say that they had every time a new painting outside which I find good. The rooms are absolutely nice and quiet. The beds are comfortable and there are also three pillows for everybody. The restaurant is all right. The meals are (for a person like me, who knows the Turkish tradition and their meals) good. They have different choices for breakfast and dinner. What I don't like is that there is no lunch. You can buy burgers or toasts by the pool, but for five days to stay it is not a good solution to be sated. And another significant point is that only Natural Spring Water (and tea or coffee, during breakfast, tea time and dinner) are free. All other drinks are purchaseable, but not that cheap very expensive. To notice: this is a five-star Hotel!! The pools are ok.
The service was really good. The floor was shining in different colours in the evening. But the stairs were not well-made. There are differences between only a few millimetres. One could fell down of it.
All in all this Hotel is good, but the price is too high, to have only water all day long and no lunch.
Third visit here, when the thinks change, maybe forth visit.
Coming all the way there from Melbourne,Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I had a nice visit at Orucoglu and would like to say thank you for the good spa massage I got, friendly arranged by Necla Isitez, who is fluent in both English and German - something that is otherwise not very common in the spa hotels of this region.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gunillapost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Gunillapost,

Firstly thank you for your decision to prefer our hotel, Orucoglu Thermal Resort.
Your valuable comments about our hotel are invaluable for us to provide good service to our guests during accommodations.
Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel.

We hope to seeing you in our hotel in the nearest future.

Yours Sincereley,
PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Orucoglu is a very well maintained facility with warm interiors amidst shivering exteriors. Excellent great variety food and lots of extracurricular activities for every one. The water pool, massage center and hamams are things to enjoy. It has several halls for conferences etc, Staff speak little English but more than compensate it by courteous service. Few shops inside complex are great utility. Absence of tea coffee provision in room was the biggest weakness.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Rajiv0917,

Thank you for selecting Orucoglu Thermal Resort.
Your views and comments about our hotel are invaluable for us, as they lead us what to goal in the future.
We are glad to hearing that you have good time during your accommodation.

Thank you once again.

Yours Sincerely,
PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The thermal pool and SPA were wonderfull, the location service staff food were very good. Fast check in and check out. Try their herbal tea bar at SPA area. Definetely a hotel which you could visit with your children. Thy food massage for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Myserdar,

Firstly thank you for your decision to prefer Orucoglu Thermal Resort and also thank you for your comments.

We hope to seeing you in our hotel in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,
PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

stayed there 12 to 16th july. a very relaxing hot mineral/spa hotel. food was superb. no problem due to children. seems, will be an addict...thanks
the management.

Room Tip: rooms on block 1, via elavator to the pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scutari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Scutari,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments about our hotel.

And we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Orucoglu Thermal Resort in the nearest future.
Yours Sincerely,

PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Once again we used Orucoglu Termal Hotel for our group´s stay on the way from Selcuk to Konya, and again all our friends were very satisfied. It is so relaxing and refreshing to enjoy the termal water indoor and outdoor pools, to get the foam massage in the Hamam and the professional treatments in a large variety in the Beauty Center. The staff´s partial lack or foreigh language knowledge is more than compensated by their sincere and heartly service attitude. A special thanks to Mrs. Necla who is fluently speaking both English and German and did a great job in coordinating all our group´s different requests in the very best manner. In the restaurant, the choice and quality of local food specialities is really splendid, both for dinner and breakfast. Furthermore, the meals can be accompanied by some really tasty experiences of excellent wines. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with beds ensuring best sleeping quality and spacious bathrooms. We are surely looking forward again to visiting the hotel next October!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOBAG-Reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orucogluthermal, Manager at Orucoglu Thermal Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear DOBAG-Reiser,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable and kind comments about our hotel and team members.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Orucoglu Thermal Resort in the nearest future.
Yours Sincerely,

PR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Afyonkarahisar hotels
3.5 mi away
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
#7 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.5 mi away
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
#1 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Afyonkarahisar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.1 mi away
Budan Spa Thermal & Convention Center
12.4 mi away
Korel Thermal Resort Clinic & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orucoglu Thermal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orucoglu Thermal Resort

Property: Orucoglu Thermal Resort
Address: | Afyon Kutahya Karayolu 14. Km, Afyonkarahisar 03100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyonkarahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Orucoglu Thermal Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing the thermal water to all of its room, the first five-star thermal hotel in Turkey; Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort serve its guests with an understanding of providing top thermal spring experience. One the most generous gifts of the nature of the geography where it is located, the thermal water is made available in all of the rooms and the activities throughout the facility and maximum benefit and joy during our guests stay are ensured.With a basic understanding of providing quality service with cheerful and experienced staff, the hotel is at the service of its guests desiring a more healthier and different vacation with indoor – outdoor thermal swimming pools, private family bath with steam bath – hot tub, Turkish baths, steam baths, massages, mud treatments, facials, herbal and milk baths, physical therapy – rehabilitation units and weight loss units.Renovated in 2012 and with a capacity of 306 rooms and 750 beds, the facility is located in the intersection of Istanbul – Ankara – Izmir motorways, 14 km away from the Afyonkarahisar Centrum. Oruçoğlu Thermal Resort offers physical therapy and rehabilitation opportunity without requiring a doctor’s note for the retired and employees of Retirement Fund, SSK and Bağ-Kur with co-operation of Afyonkarahisar Kocatepe University. You may benefit from our physical therapy and rehabilitation services as per our agreement with the Social Security Institution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Orucoglu Thermal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing