We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spa- Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NG Afyon Wellness & Convention
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Afyon ist a nice city with a very interesting old town. Far away from the typical tourist paths, you can visit this very typical city. Inside town, there is no good hotel, but only 7 km away you can combine your visit with one or two relaxing days at this Thermal Hotel with a good spa and perfect massages ( even interesting with children, because of the huge indoor/outdoor pool with a lot of tobogans). Clean an comfortable rooms, restaurants where quality is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We had a large group dining and one night stay. I can not explain the kindness of the people serving, food was like home made, rooms were very well furnished and clean. This hotel is a large spa hotel, if you have the chance I would recommend it strongly...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcbe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a new investment of Gural Group. It is a great place to stay for thermal resort in Anatolia. We stayed in this hotel on the way to istanbul. We had a wonderful time my whole family. I recommend this hotel for conferences and thermal purposes.The staff are all very pleasant and professional. A therapy room and many other features for the guests. The food was high quality. WIFI is free. Thermal water all year around, SPA and meeting rooms,

I recommend this thermal resort to everyone to relax and get a therapy.























5 of 5 stars















mugul

Ireland


1 review


“Wonderful hotel to lose yourself in...”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 January 2013


Not having planned to stay in Afyon this hotel came as a wonderful surprise when snow and icy roads stopped our travelling further afield. This hotel has everything you would want for relaxation, the gym is small but adequate. There is a communal swimming pool with a children's pool separate and slides but they also have a separate men's and separate women's section with their own swimming pool, thermal pools and jacuzzi, A light therapy room and many other features. A wonderful A la Carte meal for two was a surprising real bargain. The staff are all very pleasant and professional. One hotel I would like to return to in the future...

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends4 of 5 stars Value
3 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask mugul about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities




5 of 5 stars















konantheturk





Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities


“a great thermal resort, good service, great pools.”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile


this is a nice new hotel. very clean great thermal water coming out of 1000m deep at site. your skin will be perfect. food also very high quality.
I would recommend this place any day. The rooms are very hot other than that no problem.

Stayed January 20135 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask konantheturk about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















1 helpful vote




5 of 5 stars















safia172

London, United Kingdom


1 review

1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote


“excellent hotel and spa centre”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October 2012


We stayed seven nights in this hotel and had a very good experience.Hotel is brand new, highly clean with big rooms and bathrooms.All the spa facilities with helpful staff were present. Food was of high quality and the staff were very helpful and friendly.Lot of the staff could speak good english.i would like to go back there and highly recommend this place to my friends.I was like living in a palace with everyone around you willing to help.

Room Tip: All the rooms had good views
See more room tips

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Problem with this review?

Ask safia172 about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















3 reviews


Reviews in 3 cities

5 helpful votes




5 of 5 stars















Sibel Y

Istanbul, Turkey



Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews

Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities

5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes


“Brand new hotel”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 August 2012


We stayed in Güral Afyon for one night during our trip to Fethiye. We like Güral Sapanca a lot and visit there quite frequently; so we decided to try Güral Afyon as well. The hotel is big, new, high quality and spotless clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable that we slept like 11 hours with my husband and 2 kids who never sleep that much. Dinner was perfect as well. Kids club is big and the girl working there is very friendly.
Only thing I can criticise is that there are many big pools and even slides; but the thermal pool could be bigger. Apart from that everything was perfect. We will hopefully visit there again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family5 of 5 stars Value
3 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask Sibel Y about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















18 reviews


Reviews in 12 cities

32 helpful votes




4 of 5 stars















ExpatNB

Doha



Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews

Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities

32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes


“We will be back!”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2012


My wife and family stayed at Gural in June for 3 nights. The hotel certainly exceeded our expectations, and while there were a few very minor issues, they were only what I would have expected from a place that recently opened.

The rooms were a great size, staff were friendly (however many lacked basic English language skills other than at reception), the place was immaculately clean, facilities of a high standard, great selection of food at both breakfast and dinner, and the inclusive afternoon tea was a nice touch. The gardens are somewhat currently under-developed, but once the landscaping is finished and trees/grass grow a bit this will complete the overall look and feel of the place.

Our only complaints were with the communication when trying to book initially, the air-conditioning in one of our rooms that took a couple of callouts to remedy, and some delays with some room service that really should not have been encountered as the hotel was far from full at the time. Other than that we could not fault the place.

I must give special thanks however to Sener Ataguven (the hotel Front Office Manager) who was quick to resolve the minor issues we did encounter both prior to and during our stay. He was also extremely receptive to other feedback that we offered as regular travelers.

We will be sure to visit again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask ExpatNB about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















30 reviews


Reviews in 19 cities

15 helpful votes




5 of 5 stars















stephytse

Ankara, Turkey



Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews

Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities

15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes


“Wonderful place to spoil yourselves”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2012


Compare to the all inclusive concept here in Turkey I much more prefer this bed breakfast and dinner arrangement. All services were of very high quality and the spa, sauna, Turkish bath were all top notch spotless clean and comfy.

We visited this facility during the month of Ramadan, and it was very calm and quiet as the hotel were very much under capacitated. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: High floor with a view to the pool would be much better than the other side which is facing traffic...
See more room tips

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask stephytse about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















4 reviews


Reviews in 4 cities

9 helpful votes




5 of 5 stars















Ibrahim R

Gulshan, Bangladesh



Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews

Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities

9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes


“Fantastic experience”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 August 2012


Gural Afyon is a very clean and big hotel.It has a very big space.People would like to stay in this hotel especially.But it costs a lot of money.There is also a musjid [mosque] near the restaurant.There is also burger king out of the hotel.It has a lot of swimming pools.It also has childrens swimming pools and thermal water swimming pools.Me and my family stayed there for two nights.Me and my brothers stayed in a suite room and my family stayed in a deluxe room.The hotel has a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: ''Corner suites are large and sunny''
See more room tips

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family5 of 5 stars Value
3 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Problem with this review?

Ask Ibrahim R about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC















9 reviews


Reviews in 9 cities

9 helpful votes




4 of 5 stars

Google Translation















KatyaCUA

Istanbul, Turkey



Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews

Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities

9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes


“Hafta sonu keyfi”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May 2013

Google Translation


Hafta sonu kaldığımız otelde, fazlası ile çoçuk bulunmaktadır. Eğer çocuk sevmiyorsanız bu oteli tercih etmemelisiniz. Çocukla beraber seyahat edecekseniz şiddetle tavsiye edilir, havuzları geniş ve guzel, ben isveç masajı yaptırdım fiyatlar gayet uygun, 50 dakikalık masaj 120 tl, havuzlara girerken 3 tl ye bone almak zorundasız, yada bonenizi yanınızda götürmelisiniz. Kahvaltısı guzel ama genel olarak otel de çok fazla yapacak birsey yok, spa uyuma ve yola cıkma olarak max.2 gunluk kısa bir mola için ideal

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family4 of 5 stars Value
4 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service


Less

Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?

Ask KatyaCUA about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC


1-10 of 30 reviews
«123»










Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention




4.5 of 5 stars






















..






.








Anemon Afyon


Great value on a similar hotel


Anemon Afyon

Afyon, Afyonkarahisar Province

4 of 5 stars 31 Reviews


Show Prices


Been to Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos Add Videos


Additional Information about Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention


Address: Izmir Ankara Karayolu 7 Km, Afyon 03000, Turkey


Region: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyon

Hotel Style:

Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Afyon

Price Range: £
Reservation Options:TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tatilsepeti, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?


If you own or manage Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing










Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention: Uygun fırsatlarla tatile
Bookinturkey.com Avantajlı fiyatlarla tatil imkanı Tek tık ile tatilinize başlayın
Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention: Hemen yer ayırt, kazançlı çık!
Booking.com Mükemmel seçim, Düşük fiyatlar
Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention: de Çok Özel İndirimler
TatilSepeti.com Fırsatlarını Kaçırmayın. Detaylar İçin Şimdi Hemen Gözatın!
Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention: Taksitle ödeme imkanı!
Tatil.com En uygun tatil firsatları
Sponsored linksView all deals


Free Guide to Afyon




Get your guide to the top local hotels, restaurants and things to do







Banyo Genel Görünüm Menüden ufak bir örnek Genel Mekan

Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention Photos (16 traveller photos)



Explore the world


Hotels


Novotel London ExCeL

4.0 out of 5, 776 reviews

Last reviewed 12 Jun 2013



Super 8 Monroe

4.0 out of 5, 61 reviews

Last reviewed 13 Jun 2013



University Arms Hotel in Cambridge

3.0 out of 5, 639 reviews

Room Tip: Delux suites for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We used this place as a stopping point on our long road trip and came back a second time. Beautiful place with a great indoor area for kids.. Only annoying thing was our air conditioning didnt work one night and we called three times and they couldn't fix..kids still had a blast!

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Cagdastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

it simply is a stunning hotel i had a wonderful time my whole family Husband and 3 children were all accomadated and i felt really posh, only one down side and that was i wear a hijab and i was not allowed into the mixed pool with my very stylish ahiida swimming costume so i was a little upset about this but the separate facilites make up for it so i am at peace with them, the rooms were stunning and food was great a little expensive but you get what you pay for so all in all a great hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123leme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Not having planned to stay in Afyon this hotel came as a wonderful surprise when snow and icy roads stopped our travelling further afield. This hotel has everything you would want for relaxation, the gym is small but adequate. There is a communal swimming pool with a children's pool separate and slides but they also have a separate men's and separate women's section with their own swimming pool, thermal pools and jacuzzi, A light therapy room and many other features. A wonderful A la Carte meal for two was a surprising real bargain. The staff are all very pleasant and professional. One hotel I would like to return to in the future...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

this is a nice new hotel. very clean great thermal water coming out of 1000m deep at site. your skin will be perfect. food also very high quality.
I would recommend this place any day. The rooms are very hot other than that no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konantheturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Afyonkarahisar hotels
1.3 mi away
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
Ikbal Thermal Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Akrones Thermal & Spa Convention Sport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Korel Thermal Resort Clinic & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Village
Grand Ozgul Thermal Holiday Vill...
#15 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
291 reviews
10.3 mi away
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
Basaranlar Termal Hotel
#7 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
49 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
Dundar Thermal Villa Hotel
#6 of 19 in Afyonkarahisar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NG Afyon Wellness & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NG Afyon Wellness & Convention

Address: Izmir Ankara Karayolu 7 Km, Afyonkarahisar 03000, Turkey (Formerly Gural Afyon Wellness & Convention)
Region: Turkey > Afyonkarahisar Province > Afyonkarahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Afyonkarahisar
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NG Afyon Wellness & Convention 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NG Afyon Wellness & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing