We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horror”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alara Park & Residence Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Avsallar
ploiesti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horror”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

miserable room and personal.all child from our group was seek.terible experience.room-2 stars,food-3 stars,personal -1 stars,clean -1 stars

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    36
    14
    16
    24
See reviews for
58
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I liked our holiday in Alara Park.There are many orange, palm trees, flowers, three pools , and one - for small children.The room was clean and comfortable,woman cleaned every day.
Sea was clean too, but sometimes in the afternoon was dirty, becouse there were floating plastic cups, candy wrappers...,but all this do human. It's terrible!
The food in the restaurant we liked, many fruits,cakes... Chose that ,we liked more of all. dirty dishes I didn't see.The waiters were very friendly.Our best regards to Aziz from Nataliia and her mother!
Speсial respeсt SPA.
Finally I want say that our holiday were wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Rooms, linen, towels, tables, sunbeds - everything dirty. Our baby got ill on the 2nd day. Stayed 1 night at the hospital. I was ill twice - at the end and at the beginning of the holiday, so its a bad food, not a virus. They cleaned the room only once for the whole week. Didn't get clean linen at all, so I had to wash it by hand ( the baby was vomiting the whole night). We changed the towels by ourselves, from the cleaners room. Beach very small and overcrowded and sea was brown, not blue. The staff were very unhelpful. Cats, chickens and ducks are all over the place, even at the restaurant, which was fun for the kids, but nobody was cleaning the mess they made.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avsallar hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were there with 2 children (3 and 6 years) both were hospitalized due to terrible hygiene conditions in hotel. Many adults in the hotel needed assistant of doctor or were sent to take infusion (dehydration due to the vomiting or diarrhea)
Terrible hygiene conditions,
Dirty dishes
Dirty beach, bad smell of see
Crowded (overfull) restaurants (dining room) – not sufficient capacity for the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoboPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Hotel has 5 stars, for me maybe 3 in real, crappy food, crappy alcohol- awfull beer, a lot of uncultural russians- spent a lot of money big dissapointment

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dozzwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

1st night was woken up by ducks & chickens under the window...
Ducks & Chickens have free run of the hotel grounds including the outer part of the resturant.
Room cleanliness was poor.... bedding was changed twice in 1 week.
Food was poor, even the cooked to order was inedible, we resorted to getting fruit and food in town.
The only beer available was a watered down Tuborg, again we resorted to buying Efes from the local market.
My wife caught a body infection from swimming in the sea at this hotel....ended up going to the clinic across the main highways and spending $400 of medical fee's, antibiotics...etc
The only clean area of the hotel appeared to be the foyer.....
Above the entrance to the hotel it states 5*....not on your life.....a poor 2* at best....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank RusskiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

In general be careful in the shopping area close to the hotel,called bazar,people get reallt angry when you enter the shop and do not buy anything....ready to beat you up,want your money at all cost:)the food is really good,but some staff inpolite especially the bar tender serving at the pool bar in the evenings(smiling at girls though only):))))in general choose another hotel in close proximity....most of them are better....but definitely my last time in turkey:)

Конечно 3-звездочный отель, обозначены как 5 звезд, вкусная еда, но некоторые из сотрудников недружественных и агрессивных ...

В общем будьте осторожны в торговом районе недалеко от отеля, а базар, люди reallt сердился, когда вы войти в магазин и не купить что-нибудь .... готовы бить вас, хотите, чтобы ваши деньги любой ценой:) продовольствие очень хорошо, но некоторые сотрудники невежливым особенно бармен, работающих в баре у бассейна по вечерам (с улыбкой на девочек, хотя только ):)))) в целом выбирать другой отель в непосредственной близости .... большинство из них лучше. ... Но, безусловно, мое последнее время в Турции

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ivo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avsallar
1.5 mi away
Alara Star Hotel
Alara Star Hotel
#286 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alara Kum
Alara Kum
#23 of 27 in Avsallar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#5 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun Maritim
Sun Maritim
#14 of 27 in Avsallar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pegasos Club
Pegasos Club
#6 of 27 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rubi Hotel
Rubi Hotel
#19 of 27 in Avsallar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alara Park & Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alara Park & Residence Hotel

Property: Alara Park & Residence Hotel
Address: Incekum mevkii No: 10, Avsallar, Alanya 07410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Avsallar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Avsallar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alara Park & Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alara Park & Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alara Park & Residence Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing