We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, but not 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alara Park & Residence Hotel
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Avsallar
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday to Alanya. We stayed at the Alara Park Hotel (the one which looks like a polo mint). The rooms have all undergone a complete refurbishment and we were the first ones to use them. We had 2 interconnecting rooms as I have 4 very young children. The rooms were clean and a very good size. There are no electric kettles or irons in the rooms. If you want to borrow an iron, you have to leave a deposit of 20 Turkish Liras at Reception, which is returned once you return the iron. You can only borrow the iron for 1 hour.

The food was average with plenty of salad for salad lovers. The coffee/soft drinks machines do tend to play up and the result is a drink which is either very weak or very strong. The waiters were fantastic and were really helpful. The reception staff are good too, but their English is limited. The hotel is very popular with people from Russia and I think we were the only British family there.

The beach has lots of pebbles and not very wide for children to really have a good play in. However, my four enjoyed it.

I would not rate the hotel as a 5*, it is probably closer to a 4*.

The pool area is good, however the water slides are only switched on from 10.00-12.00pm and then 2pm-5.00pm and sometimes, the water slide is still off in between these times.

The indoor pool is not heated, as is stated on their website.

Within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel, you walk over a long bridge and you come to the tourist shops and eateries. It's pleasant enough just to stroll.

The weather was okay. We had 2 days of rain, heavy at night but lighter during the day. The general temperature was around 20-23 degrees.

Overall, the holiday was nice because the children enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tahera d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Alara Park & Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Not a 5 star hotel, but definately had a great time!

To start, when you first walk in, the hotel is amazing. The lobby is very modern and the hotel is clean. The one thing that is unmatched in this hotel is the landscape. Everywhere you look you are surrounded by grass, palm trees and various fowers. It is beautiful! We checked in late (around 8pm) and made the end of dinner the first night.

The food is really good and there is always something to eat, however, as in most all inclusives, it is a little bland since it is meant to feed many different tastes. The food is fresh and there is always a variety to choose from. The rooms are very spacious, however, not 5 star. The curtains, for example, had questionable stains that looked like little flecks of blood, the tv was a small tube tv and had maybe 25 channels, with only one in English (BBC). The bed offerred little support for my back and was difficult to sleep in at first.

The sheets however were very clean, and were changed along with the towels daily. We left 2 lira on the bed every morning and the cleaning lady made us different designs with the towels and flowers.

The staff in general were very polite however they only speak Turkish. Russian and some German, so other than the animation team, we found communication difficult.

The animation team was awesome!! We had so much fun with the different daily activities that I'm sad we didn't do more of them in the beginning!! Our favorite animator was Gayana from Georgia. The animation team offered everything from darts to volleyball to belly dancing to water aerobics and we always had so much fun doing te activities.

The downside: Russians. Many rude Russians. If you've been on holiday with Russians you know what I'm talking about.

Also, I had to wake up at 5:45am to place towels on the beach, because they had very limited places. Because of the placement of the hotel, the sun goes out early, and is impossible to tan on the beach after 6 pm.

Overall, pleasant stay but wouldn't go back any time soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltaljano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very nice hotel. I had very good vacation. Many thanks to service managers especially Omer Tunc. He is very considerate and friendly. He is good service manager. I hope to be in this hotel once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Me and my husband were there this summer 2012, and we did not like it.
You have to run to catch chairs near the sea or near the pool.
You have to run to catch table and plate so you can eat.
You have to run to catch some food because if you came later to eat you don't find any thing because the service plates are not refilled although we were having all inclusive package.
The food is bad, the drink is bad, the staff don't speak English only Russian, the rooms are very bad, very dirty, if you have luck maybe the air conditioner will work and if you have very much luck you room does not have dampness and fungus on the walls.
Good luck!

Room Tip: You need to ask to have room in building no 1
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hotel is nice if you dont expect to get too much. We went in july 2011 with my parents and spent a week there. We had to wait for several hours to check in and it was full of rude russians. Restaurant was a mess in the end of dinner, but you could always find something good to eat. As well i enjoyed 24 hours bar and fabulous large pool. It was nice that children pool is located separately. The territory is green and large and you dont have to cross the road to get to the beach. There is always something to do in hotel, nice animation team, several tennis courts and friendly staff. It is not a luxury, but you will enjoy your stay esp if you are positive about your trip. :) highly recommend for russians

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

miserable room and personal.all child from our group was seek.terible experience.room-2 stars,food-3 stars,personal -1 stars,clean -1 stars

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I liked our holiday in Alara Park.There are many orange, palm trees, flowers, three pools , and one - for small children.The room was clean and comfortable,woman cleaned every day.
Sea was clean too, but sometimes in the afternoon was dirty, becouse there were floating plastic cups, candy wrappers...,but all this do human. It's terrible!
The food in the restaurant we liked, many fruits,cakes... Chose that ,we liked more of all. dirty dishes I didn't see.The waiters were very friendly.Our best regards to Aziz from Nataliia and her mother!
Speсial respeсt SPA.
Finally I want say that our holiday were wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avsallar
1.1 mi away
Alara Kum
Alara Kum
#24 of 26 in Avsallar
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alara Star Hotel
Alara Star Hotel
#215 of 373 in Alanya
110 reviews
19.2 mi away
Alara Hotel
Alara Hotel
#8 of 9 in Incekum
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
M.C. Park Beach Resort
M.C. Park Beach Resort
#302 of 373 in Alanya
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rubi Hotel
Rubi Hotel
#17 of 26 in Avsallar
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#8 of 26 in Avsallar
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alara Park & Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alara Park & Residence Hotel

Address: Incekum mevkii No: 10, Avsallar, Alanya 07410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Avsallar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Avsallar
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alara Park & Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alara Park & Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alara Park & Residence Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing