We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Avsallar
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Change the staff!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just came back home from a 7 day vacation at Rubi Platinum and my comments are: the hotel is very nice, wonderful design, great rooms, great food, great seaview, great spa. But the things i didn't like are: 80% of the staff didn't understand and speak English and worst they were talking to us in russian or german.
The was only 1 beach boy who didn't understand anything and didn't bring our orders and there was no beach staff.
The animation team was poor, i have been to many other resorts in Turkey with much better animation, because they didn't have many activities they barely spoke with us. The program of the sport activities( tennis) was very short untill 17:00 when the weather is too hot and they didn't have enough equipment. They should have also another club on the beach opened untill a later hour and also the animation team should have been present at the indoor club.
When we arrived the receptionist told us that the patisserie is open 24/7, and that they have early breakfast and late dinner. This is not true at all, there were closing before 00:00. We celebrated a birthday and received a cake as gift and we wanted to take it to the outdoor terrace and share it with our friends and a waiter was very ruud to us and started screaming at us that we are not allowed to eat it there. The bartenders didn't know to make some of the cocktails that were written in the menu, wich was only 1 at the bar. We even gave then big tips, there were the same. The water in the pool was a little hot, i reccomend the sea if u want to cool yourself. The housekeeping in some rooms was not that good, and the shower was overflowing.
Another thing that bothered us was that there was no music at the beach and the main terrace.
The animation shows from 22:00-23:00 were pretty good but short, we hoped to see more turkish nights.
In general what was very disturbing was that the staff was very bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mr /Mrs Ame,

First of all, thanks for your frank comments about our hotel. Sorry for the inconveniences you had while making your holiday here. We try to educate our service staff to serve our guests better. Since our hotel is newly opened, there might be some technical inaccuricies.Finding service staff in the region might be an important inconviency.

All our management will study carefully about the issues you indicated here. We hope that you may give us another chance to refresh ourselves. We will be very happy to see you here once again.

Best Regards,

Alp Zafer İlkateş

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    115
    65
    25
    22
See reviews for
381
267
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Prefer a room where you can see sea and pools. It has a better view As though you are in Greece with white and blue colours architecture outside . There was especially high quality type people there.... at least that was my first impression. So that Who prefer a tranquility and comfort then it will be a right place to get relax. Go to Flexilis Mediterranean Restuarant to feel exclusive. Thanks all staffs to serve nicely during our staying there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ocean_birdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. We try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests.

We will be very happy to host you at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites once again.

Best Regards,

Alp Zafer İlkateş

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent 10 days at this awesome hotel. Everything was just perfect.The staff, the food everything in it.I used to be a travel agent and i have visited many many hotels in Bodrum, Fethie , Marmaris, Oludeniz, Antalya (lara and kundu) side, belek ,kemer and all BUT my favorite place of all is Alanya and RUBI Platinum i wish i stayed there longer as you have made my stay so so comfortable . My daughter loved it and when she loves something I ADORE IT .

Room Tip: loved the rooms but i'd recommend people not to focus on the rooms as you are only gonna sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aishizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Mrs Aishizzle,

Thanks for your comments. We are happy that you had a great vacation. Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

ALP ZAFER İLKATEŞ

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 10 days we had sea view.
food:the main restaurant had different types of food every night
the bars had lots of none English speaking tenders.The sea had lots of rocks.On the hotel website it sad that there are 5 different water slides there wore 4.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Luka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Luka,


Thanks for your comments about our hotel. All critics lead us positively in order to developt the service quality of our property.

We give seminars and courses to our service staff in different languages.

Our beach is not only stony or rocky but most of Alanaya beaches are like that.

We thank you for your comments once again. And we are looking forward to seeing you once again here.

Best Regards,

Alp Zafer İlkateş

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I try several all invlusive hotels in turkey and bulgharia , as mater of fact rubi platinum was the best , we stay with my wife , 4 years old sun and another family group every body was satisfy,
DRINKS prefect , very nice and you can get many
Imported alcholic drink free of charge such a maratel, martiny, black label , ....
animation teams incrideble, prefect
food quality was good but its better to consider some more changes in menue .
Rooms are very clean brand new and well mobilized
pool and beach was very nice and completly acceptable
our boys had a grate time also and realy enjoid
The musice was not too load and you can be relax in this hotel
I realy sujest this hotel to people who wants to have a relax and beutiful times with their family
Location : about 30 km to alanya, you can get delmosh, with only 4 $ for grate life night

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mahbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Mahbod,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate and also give a big importance to the opinions of our guests for the guest satisfaction. Hownice that we suited to your needs in this respect.

We will be very happy to host you at our hotel once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Alp Zafer İlkateş

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalova,Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

İ stayed at this hotel with my family.İt was newly opened.İt is an exellent hotel .Much better than the 5 star hotels in Europe.The design of the hotel and the rooms is exellent.The rooms are spacious with very good facilities.The service is also exellent with friendly and helpful staff.The pools are big however you may have difficulties in finding a pool chair if you are late.However,no problem by the seaside with plenty of beach chairs.The food is very nice with high varıety.
We booked a room for 3 adults .However,the room only had a king size bed and a couch.Our daughter had to sleep there which was not very comfortable.Apart from that,everything was very nice.
Thanks to all in the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the pool.They have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinanyalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mr Sinan,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments. We will keep our service quality as high as possible depending to the reviews of our precious guests such as you.

We would like to host you at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites as soon as possible. You will be
our honorary representative outside. We have noted your points indicated in your review also here.

Hope to see you,

With our best regards,

ALP ZAFER İLKATEŞ
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finike, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel, great facilities, fun for all. Excellent food and good choice of beverages. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great entertainment. The beach is not the best but is well organised. I would definitely like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALP ZF I, Guest Relations Manager at Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Natasa,

First of all we would like to thank you for an impressive feedback about your stay. The feedbacks of our guests are very important for us. They lead us to improve the service quality. Since, we are a new opened hotel, we might have some missing points that we will shortly cover up.

Our beach and sand are very good quality.Before we opened the hotel we tried to change the outlook and the comfort concept of our beach,and pier. We hope every year it will be better and better.

We hope to see and host you in your second house in Alanya , Turkey. Have a perfect day and warm greetings from Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites to you.

Best Regards,

ALP ZAFER İLKATEŞ Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avsallar
1.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
#4 of 26 in Avsallar
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#7 of 371 in Alanya
632 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#66 of 371 in Alanya
772 reviews
1.1 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites

Property: Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Address: Avsallar Mah. Incekum Cad. No:38, Avsallar, Alanya 07410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Avsallar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avsallar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Avsallar
#3 Spa Hotel in Avsallar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Avsallar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum all inclusive concept includes 24 hours free food and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing