We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome from The Staff”
Review of Koru Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koru Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Bolu
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome from The Staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

this is my first hotel i stayed while doing my first year of university-degree. A very good stopover hotel. located in side of a highway in Bolu. I like the hospitality of this hotel. The dinner and the singer singing turkish song, i like it. I want to visit this place again if i had a chance

Room Tip: The side with good outdoor scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwsetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    33
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
16
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I guess soccer clubs stay at this hotel. Hotel let the visitors leave their shoes on public area. While I try to find my room floors was terrible with all the shoes. Also front desk stuf was surely believe himself while ansering my question. At the beginning over the phone I made my booking and made note as I want one bed rood with 2 seperated bed. So 30 min ago from now I showed up with my dad and asked to frontdesk staff to make sure about number of bed in the bedroom. He said ofcourse there are 2 bed in your bedroom. When I found the room there is only 1 double bed for me and for my dad. I waked back to frontdesk and asked him a room with 2 beds. He gave me another key and that one was a same type of room. I called him by my cell and come here and bring another key with you that meets with my need. He showed up with 1 key. And that one was wrong too. I gotta sleep now sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjhalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bolu hotels

Banjarmasin, Kalimantan Selatan, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stay In This Hotel On Stopover From Cappadocia And Istanbul. The Hotel Room Was Small And No Air Conditioner,But Ok For Just One Day Stopover. Lobby Of The Hotel Is Nice. Dinner And Breakfast Are Ok. This Hotel Are Just A Pretty Good Stopover Hotel Before Continuing Journey To Istanbul For Continuing A Tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicktor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a stopover between Avanos and Istanbul. The hotel was pretty crowded as many other groups were also staying here. The hotel seems to be pretty old. Despite its old-looking exterior, the hotel provides cozy rooms for us. We went down to our room with stairs. The rooms looks pretty average, but the LCD TV was a plus. We had dinner before sleeping, and they provided many Turkish dishes. We slept at our room after a hearty dinner. Breakfast in the other hand was so much better, there were more selections of food and drinks. Overall this hotel is really somewhat average, with facilities compared to other 3-4 star hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stay at this hotel once in every six month for my husbands traditional weekend Aikido Seminar.
Everytime I see some Asian Tourist staying there and that seems a little weird to me because this is not a tourstic area. It is a weekend escape for local people like us! We love this hotel because it has beatiful little forest in the back, nice and cozy lobby, great staff, good food. But on top of everything, Bolu is a popular city with its cool, breezy weather in the summer and snowy, beatiful pine forests in the winter. It is a great weekend escape for us who live in big cities like Istanbul or Ankara. The hotel is almost half way in between of both cities. It is a clean place with good size rooms, indoor swimming pool, great walking path, shop, restaurant, game room. Bolu is also a famous city for its cooks. So you can count on the food there...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hskaplaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel is located along the highway among some mountain area. Air is cool and refreshing. I cannot find a reason to stay here unless it is for a stop over from Ankara to Istanbul. I supposed this is the same reason why many tour buses stop over at this hotel. There is a walking trail just next to the hotel which leads to a pond (forget about the sign that says romantic lake, the size of the pond is probably only half the size of a basketball court). The air is very refreshing but we suggest that you do the walk earlier before it turns dark or walk in groups. We did the walk close to 8pm and the park appears eerie. Wear a pair of good shoes. The hotel looks quaint and charming, but not so for the rooms.

Our room was on the second floor and it oversee the forested area. The room was small and we could barely find space for our luggage. There is no air-conditioning and hence you have to open the windows for ventilation. We kept the windows opened but drape the curtain over the opened window so as to avoid insects flying into the room. The bathroom was small and shower drainage system doesn't drain well. We were awoke by 5am by the prayer ritual. There is also a kettle available in the room, but no complimentary drinking water.

Our tour mates were given a room facing a spiral staircase just beside the window and is very insecure for ladies. Fortunately, they managed to change to a room facing the forested area, albeit on the ground floor. We would recommend that you choose a room facing the forest area.

The hotel has good facilities, including a decent size indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped gym. Food variety is average at its best. There is a supermarket just next to the left of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with forest view, preferably not on the ground floor for more security because windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sockie_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel overview: very country style.

Guestroom: small, bad smell, no air condition, bathroom very strong drainage smell, Internet access signal was really bad in my room, flat screen TV 12" next to your bed.

Restaurant: buffet dinner - okay, but breakfast was horrible.

Note: this hotel is good for stopover one night before heading back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalvinLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolu
10.5 mi away
Gazelle Resort & Spa
11.3 mi away
Buyuk Abant Oteli
Buyuk Abant Oteli
#1 of 2 in Mudurnu
370 reviews
3.4 mi away
Abant Lotus Otel
Abant Lotus Otel
#7 of 20 in Bolu
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Abant Yesil Ev
Abant Yesil Ev
#5 of 20 in Bolu
88 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bolu
8.1 mi away
Soylu Otel
Soylu Otel
#9 of 20 in Bolu
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koru Hotel

Property: Koru Hotel
Address: Yesilkoy Mevki Bolu Dagi, Bolu 14001, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bolu Province > Bolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Koru Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Koru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koru Hotel Turkey/Bolu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing