We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Olive Tree Studios
Nearby Hotels
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart(Hisaronu)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolay Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zehra Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celay Hotel(Hisaronu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
272
23
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
23
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedboat tripjacuzzi bathcomfortable sunbedsnext yearcomplimentary wine and fruitweather permittingregular visitorspool areabeautiful roomwonderful lunchone big happy familyrelaxing holidaybbq nighton arrivalother guestshis brother
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What an amazing place, so relaxing,staff are excellent, food in the bar and the restaurant especially is superb, the setting of the hotel is perfect ,was recommended by a friend to go and was not disappointed , already getting prices for next year, can't wait to go back to such a wonderful place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived at the olive tree on 5 th april 2014 was met with a very warm welcome and friendly staff. The room was amazing spacious and very clea. the pool was very inviting altho was a bit cool due to time of year but had to have a dip. the bar lounge area was very cosy and refreshing all bar staff and management was excellent could not do enough for you and always there for help or information about the local area and were to go. the olive tree restaurant was second to non top quality tasty food service again was top marks a must dine restaurant even if you not staying there. Would like to give a big thankyou to all the staff for making are holiday so special and thankyou for the birthday party and the bad heads the next day would recommend and will definatly be going back thanks again garry and elaine

Room Tip: Book any room as there were no complaints
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIGWORLDTOSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax and feel at home, this is it! Fantastic staff, best holiday ever!

Grounds: The rooms, buildings and grounds are just lovely and very clean. The poolside is a real gem here--lovely sunbeds, cozy cushions and fresh towels laid out for you every morning. The bar area and restaurant are nicely decorated and comfortable to lounge in. Guests treat the bar area like a living room and congregate there to catch up on the day. Our room (34) was on the second floor and had a lovely view over the pool and restaurant. Room was just great--lovely bed and extra pillows in the cupboard. Fresh fruit and wine in room for your arrival.

The bar area/breakfast: Stopped in every day to hang out and have a drink. Bar prices are about what you would pay in Hisaronu, unless you went to a cheap hang out. Would defo recommend the raki (aniseed liquor), tastes great and nice and cold! Breakfast--they are very accommodating and will make you what you please. No menu to select from, just traditional brekkie items (eggs, bacon, etc). Have the Turkish breakfast--fresh and yummy with olives, cheese, fruit and salami.

Overall: The guests are largely a bit older, not much of a young crowd owing to the no children policy, so this made us the youngest guests. However, we felt right at home with the staff and the other guests. Their team is so excellent you feel as though you are staying with family. They enjoyed teasing us about trying to learn Turkish--was great to have a laugh with them! A special shout out to Mete, Cemil, Furkan and Sheila. Little things mean a lot--Mete lent us a DVD to watch, Furkan charged our phone at the bar for us after we'd checked out, Sheila was happy for us to lounge all day at the pool after our checkout despite the fact our flight wasn't till after midnight. Great advice on local walks, chats about local culture. You all made our stay very special and we are grateful for that. If you have a chance to stay here, you should take it!

On Hisaronu itself: a touristy little town, but everyone lovely! English is spoken, but not always very well so would be good to learn a few words. Our experience was that people appreciate the effort. Lots of cheesy British-style pubs, etc, and footie always on somewhere, if that's your thing. Staff at other places are keen to make you feel welcome, and to get you in their door. We just politely said no to staff trying to get us in while we walked around and decided. The town itself feels very safe and we always felt comfortable, both in the hotel and around town.

Minor (very minor!) cons:
- Can't watch TV from bed, but we sorted this by turning the TV around placing it on a small side table for a lazy movie night (DVD player in room)
-Shower temperature unpredictable, but I suspect this will be the case most places. Took our showers at lower demand times, like after teatime
-Minibar prices a little high (as the minibar often is!)

Room Tip: We asked for (and were given) a room off the ground floor (room 34). They all have balconies and the ones on the ground floor have sweet little steps leading to the pool. Really, I think they would all be lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wmeg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is the fourth time we have been at this location and yet again a great stay. The hotel,restaurant,staff have been excellent five star treatment as always. A special mention to Furkan the bar tender made our stay even more special than previous visits. We have already booked for next year. Thanks to Sheila for her kindness as we'll. Good luck to all with the Nirvana (The new hotel)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked this as we were looking for a very quiet week to chill out and relax. Looking through Trip Advisor this came out with 5 stars so we went for it. From start to end we had not one complaint about the hotel, staff, service or food. Food was excellent, slightly more expensive than other places we ate at in the village but worth it in my opinion. Service was absolutely out of this world, the staff couldn't do enough for you. Mustafa, Sheila, Mete, Furkan, Jimmy and everyone else work unbelievably hard to keep you happy and nothing is too much hassle for them. We had the top floor room which was massive and spotless. Pool was cold, but this is expected in April and a few people still braved it. Mustafa and Sheila very helpful and happy to chat over a drink in the evening. Would happily go back again but would book direct through Mustafa as prices he gave me were much better value.

Room Tip: Top floor room balconies get more sun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott_A789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews