We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Place”
Review of The Festival

The Festival
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bolton England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Classy Place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went to Festival on recommendation from friends very good menu great service top class building & surroundings food top class little more expensive than others in the area but worth it for that special night out

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belmont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    75
    23
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a restaurant, very traditional menu, beautiful food and excellent service. Everything we ate was top notch and the service was not rushed but always there if you need them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Desti Kebab”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This, along with the marvellous Olive Tree, has to be the best restaurant in Hisaronu as the food and service is faultless. Over the years me and my boyfriend have had Desti kebabs, steaks, fish dishes and other bits and bobs and we have to say that everything is delicious. It is a tad more upmarket than many of the other restaurants, but we see this as a positive thing and love to go here for a special occasion, or just as a treat. Normally a meal would come to under 100YTL, which is fantastic value for money and we will be certain to return next year when we venture back to the town. Love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Fourth year in a row here and never once have doubted the food service ambiance etc. very romantic setting and if you book ask for the Juliet table and watch the world go by. A little more expensive than the rest of the restaurants but you get that bit extra to compensate. Worth it all the way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High class experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you are looking for a special night out then this is the venue for you. The food is outstanding and we had the table on the Juliet Balcony which added to the experience. The staff were attentive, as we find in most Turkish restaurants, but the food is on another level.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Festival also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Festival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing