We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kafkas Restaurant

Kafkas Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$58 - US$70
Cuisines: Bangladeshi, European, Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Digital Payments
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

5 of us dined, excellent food with a choice of side dishes - a lovely chick pea salad and saute potatoes to accompany my rib eye steak, this was a nice change from chips and rice. Lovely sangria to complete a fab evening, also great value for money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gilly1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    60
    6
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'm always wary when people recommend places as tastes differ, but in this case it was well worth heeding. The food was superb, service polite, friendly but not overpowering and the ambience was lovely. Well worth a visit, a bit pricier than some places in Hisaronu, but still not expensive in UK terms - and you tend to get what you pay for. It says something when booking is recommended and it request "smart casual dress" - well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

During a recent family holiday we found Kafkas.
Hisaronu has far too many restaurants which serve mediocre food, this restaurant is not one of them!
The fillet steak was the finest I had all holiday! My youngest son had a fillet steak also cooked to perfection. My wife and eldest son both had chicken which they loved.
This restaurant is a little more expensive than others in the area but you get what you pay for!
Would recommend highly!!

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Honestly do not comprehend poor review regarding stale food. Been to Hisaronu 16 times but first time at this fabulous restaurant. Recommended to friends who all agreed fab food and service. Definitely back on our next holiday.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed a brilliant meal during our recent stay in Hisaronu. I really enjoyed the chicken curry and my partner said that his meatballs were amazing best he's had in Turkey. The service was brilliant & not expensive. The setting is brilliant nice quiet corner of the village.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laureng21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafkas Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kafkas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing