We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely find”
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“a lovely find”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent service, lovely well cooked food. We found this lovely place towards the end of our holiday so only went twice but both times we were impressed - they did a great rib eye steak cooked just as we asked. A bit more expensive than the other restaurants in Hisoronu but more up-market. Looking at older reviews it seems they have really got their act together and I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    58
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different Class”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As regular visitors to Hisaronu for the past 10 years we have sampled lots of the restaurants and believe this one to be a cut above the rest.
The quality of food, service, ambience and entertainment is excellent and offers a different level of dining experience far better than the other very good options available in the village.
The discerning will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This restaurant has a great ambience. A nice setting and well presented food. The staff are always very friendly. On a Thursday and Friday they have a saxophonist and a singer. Both are very talented. To me the singer sounds like Amy Winehouse. A great place for a romantic evening even for old people like me and my husband who have been married for 45 years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josephine17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“13/06/2014”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely atmosphere ,live background music excellent food fantastic. Lovely flavours.Quick service
This restaurant is actually in ovacik,just round the corner from the very lively hisaronu.if you want a sophisticated evening this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJSoffrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

just got back from Turkey, and was staying just up the road from this place. had 2 meals here and both were excellent. definitely one to eat at if you are in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jigsaws1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing