We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor customer service”

Robin Hood Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very poor customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have eaten here a few times over the years, but NEVER again. The waiter outside invited us in and said if you don't like .. You don't pay ! We had taken some friends as we had eaten there the week before and admit the food was lovely.. We had a table of 8 and although busy we had drinks immediately along with bread. After an hour we asked if our meal would be much longer and were told yes it's just coming. 20 mins later we asked again to be told they had made a mistake with the order and the whole meal was being recooked. We were given a round of drinks. After an hour and a half wait we finally got the meal, the adults mostly had a turkish dish ( the same I had eaten the week before and loved) that was tasteless,the children all had macaroni cheese ( again the week before fab, but I think they forgot the cheese this time) it was like a watery white sauce that they could not eat. I told the waiter who said he would speak to the chef, who said there was nothing wrong with the food. I did ask if it was a different chef as the food was not up to scratch at all. We could not eat the food and asked for the bill, I did say when it came that the waiter said if we did not like it we did not have to pay and the children could not eat their meals, it was all sent back.... But To no avail, they said we had to pay the bill in full. I do not make a habit of complaining to get free meals but the food was not edible on that night, and the service was rubbish. All I can imagine is that the real chef was not in, but we will not be visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulasykes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    30
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our favourite restaurant in Hisaronu ......always a warm welcome and great food. Ilkay and his team provide an excellent standard of service which is always consistant. The lamb is highly recommended, and melts in the mouth. You can get cheap food anywhere on the street but the Robin Hood gives you quality food at a reasonable price. Will definitely be going back on our next trip. Xx. Jayne n Dave. (Celery!!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fall down your expectations.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Everything sucks, service is awfull and foods r unsuccesfull, too expensive for that foods.me and my gf really dosnt like this place.fall down your expectation.

Helpful?
Thank Yavuz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we ate here on our second night ,the staff were very friendly and sat and talked to us after we had eaten our meal. i am a vegetarian and there was a very good selection and they let me have half a portion as i am not a big eater,even that was huge and i didnt eat it all so the manager asked me if i didnt like it and to be honest,i said it was lovely just to much.ilkay was lovely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicki f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Robin Hood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I visited Hisaronu for the 9th time in May and I returned to my favourite restaurant in town- Robin Hood! The food is always excellent, very varied menu, I've never had a bad meal. The lunchtime menu is also very varied and all meals are reasonably priced. The restaurant has been in Hisaronu for many years and the reason is good quality food and service. The staff are always friendly, helpful and accommodating. Ílkay, the front of house, is always helpful and will do what he can to make you comfortable and feel welcome. They never forget a face!! The staff, especially Ílkay, are what makes this place and keeps me coming back again and again! See you all in 6 weeks!! Xxxxxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirstyTolayhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robin Hood Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Robin Hood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing