We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh ,dam”

The Lemon Tree Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Price range: US$8 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spacious restaurant seats around 200 customers, front and back terrace with outside bar and soft seated area to relax with a drink..varried menu from your traditional Full English Breakfast all the way to an assortment of our traditional Turkish dishes, we try our best to cover everyones tastes and keep our prices as low as possible .. If you have a group and would like to celebrate a special occasion and reserve a table with us we will supply you with a complimentary cake free..but need a full days notice.. We will also provide some table decorations for you to......hope you visit us at the Lemon Tree while enjoying your holiday..
Solihull
1 review
“Oh ,dam”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Don't order nachos for starter unless you like potato,and it took 3 attempts for them to bring the right milkshake and the one time they gave me orange juice!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bum-tongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    95
    44
    36
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best in Hisaronu”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visited several restaurants whilst in Hisaronu and we came back here twice. We had an evening meal here one evening and then breakfast before some beach time one morning.

Service was excellent, staff were very friendly and the food was very tasty. Prices were excellent as they had a meal deal section of the menu, with large portions and it was excellent value for money. A lovely covered but side-less eating area too so was good to cool off from the sun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimnotjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Lemon Tree”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in Hisaronu for 2 weeks in June and have to say this was the best restaurant we ate at. The service and the food was excellent. We ate outside every time and the main waiter was Halil, Halil is very good at his job, knows the menu and explained the dishes very well, Halil's helper was Indy (his name badge is Andy) he is a gem. You have to try the leg of lamb.... gorgeous. The guys here make you feel very welcome and will do anything for you, for example one night after our main meal I ordered the hot chocolate brownie to which Halil came back and said they had sold out and would I like another desert, I didnt want anything else so left it at that. 10-15 minutes later Indy came over with a chocolate brownie they had sourced elsewhere with a smiley face in chocolate sauce on the plate which was really touching even better it was on the house. We were so impressed with our stay in Hisaronu, the hotel, the people and The Lemon Tree so much so we've booked to return next year with a bigger party... Look out Halil were coming back. Thanks guys for making our holiday extra special!!!! Emma and Darren

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice traditional restaurant offering good quality Turkish cuisine. We all decided to go for differing varieties of steak, all of which came exactly as we had asked that they be cooked. Starters and desert were also of good quality, as was the complimentary balloon bread prior to the starters arriving. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hswatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Every time we go to Hisaronu we eat here at least twice. The Adana Kebab is to die for. Friendly waiters never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lemon Tree Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Lemon Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing