We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Inviting”
Review of The Piano Bar

The Piano Bar
Ranked #30 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Cuisines: European, Turkish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
WalesUK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“very Inviting”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent our last night at this restaurant what attracted us was the enclosed area with the chance to eat near the fire as being October nights were cold,we had a warm welcome from the staff too,
there were four people in our group all ordering different meals three of us were pleased with our choice BUT the fish and chip meal was not good the fish looked awfull just looking at it,the batter was soggy and the fish inside was grey in colour,not a good choice,I will say we enjoyed the music playing in the background after we asked the staff to turn it down,so we could chat as well as enjoy the music,we would go back and hope the chef will be able to turn out some nice crispy batter on the fish,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    44
    12
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Disappointing trip after reading reviews..”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Popped in here for lunch. After sitting down I quickly realised that the menu was fairly poor, the majority of it being junk food (burgers, chips, omlettes etc) however I felt it was too late to get up from our table. I ordered a steak wrap and it was the most tasteless wrap I have ever had, thank god for the mayonaise. The chips also tasted like they were tinged with something, almost like stale water, something didnt quite taste right. After our meal, we didnt even ask for the bill but it was thrown on our table (whose to say we didnt want another drink?). He hovered over us till we got our money out then shook our hands as we left. Felt really rushed as if we werent wanted. The staff seemed very clicky with all the customers, I got the impression that these were regular visitors who have built up a relationship with the staff, so it was a kind of 'if your not in the gang your not welcome' kind of attitude.
Definitely wouldnt return here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateLouise85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Hisaronu”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We have sampled many breakfasts in Hisaronu and I can definitely say this is the best! Only wish we had found this restaurant earlier. The quality of the food, price, friendly staff, excellent service with free wifi all makes for a top place to eat and all for 6.99 tl Bargain I know where our first stop next year will be

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ellyse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“loud music”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have eaten at the piano bar, Hisaronu on previous visits, so we were looking forward to eating here again and what a disappiontment, before,you could get a lovely meal at the bottom of the strip away from the husttle & bustle , with nice background music. Now the meal was still very good no complaints there, but the loud music completely ruined it for us, with the rumours bar across the road it was if they were in competion with each other who could play the loudest 'music'.!! Then one of the tracks was on repeat and played over & over again. The staff seemed to be more interested in their dance moves & then the football on the tv than looking after their customers. A BIG disappointment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We dined here for 2 meals during our holiday and each time the staff we're excellent. Food was delicious and we were never waiting too long. Staff we're so friendly and talkative and we would recommend for anyone visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CallanL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Piano Bar also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing