We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Sunset Restaurant

Sunset Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
essex
Level Contributor
356 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice restaurant set on 2 levels with large menu choice . Had a nice table upstairs overlooking the strip. Had a very tasty beef tenzi to share, beef casserole cooked its own clay pot which is then broken open at your table whilst still in flames. Very filling and no room for desserts and again excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    85
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fab Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We ate here twice during our two week stay. The staff are friendly, warm, welcoming and funny. We had lots of laughs with them all. The food is fantastic and generous. We were well looked after and will be returning again in June 2014.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunnstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely lamb claypot”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Went to Sunset several times during our holiday. Had a lovely lamb claypot one evening. Really yummy! Staff polite and attentive - especially Elvis. Lovely ice cream cocktails. Coconut Toastie very highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank florasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came away full.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

A fabulous meal and great value for money. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

Will go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoranster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place to eat and drink. Service is excellent and all the staff welcome you with a smile and are very friendly. The two owners, Ahmed and Ahmed are always there to welcome you and are keen to know if your meal is satisfactory. The food is delicious and plentiful, the Lamb Shank melted in your mouth, and the crab cakes on spinach are yummy! We ate there with friends often and the food was of the highest quality, we never once had a bad meal. After we had eaten we always stayed for drinks, which were reasonably priced and generous. There is always a good, happy atmosphere there, and we go back to the Sunset year after year and are warmly welcomed. Not to be missed!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sunset Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing