We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant, great food good price”

Shine Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great food good price”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely restaurant, great food . good price! Served hot & served as soon as been cooked. Can see the chef cooking your meal. Always eat here at least once during our visits to Hisaranu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-of-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    147
    63
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shining praise...”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Have become regulars over the last three years and have never been disappointed. Pride is taken in the food and it shows. Heat covers the range from mild and creamy up to head-blowing and the chef is happy to tone up or down the heat on any dish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WolfandMandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

always eat here when visiting, food is lovely and service good, can be a bit slow in August peak season (so busy) but well worth the wait

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chelled71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We returned again in October and were delighted once more. The owner remembered us from June this year and asked where our Son daughter-in-law and grandson was, even pointed to where we all sat in June - what a memory the turkish people have its amazing. We ordered a selection of food (and I think the owners name is either Hussain or Hasan) informed us we were ordering too much and would not be able to eat it all. In England they would sell you the food and let you waste it, so how honest is that. The starters came followed by the main dishes and we still didn't manage to eat it all, so just as well we took his advice. We were so full and sad to leave anything as it was gorgeous once again. We think this is the best indian restaurant we have eaten in, either abroad or in England and my son who travels a lot with his job and eats indian food every time also said in June it was the best. I can attach a photo of our starter and main course but sorry the plates look a bit of a mess as it was our second helping! We also had a nice bowl of mixed icecreams but I must have tucked into that quickly and forgot to take a photo! Thanks everyone we will be back next year (more than once) Bryan and Anne

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself and my partner visited the restaurant last week following reading reviews on trip advisor. We are both huge fans of curry and were very much looking forward to our visit, we were not at all disappointed. We opted for a set menu including a mixed starter (5 different things), 2 curries and 3 sides; we also had poppadoms to begin with. Everything we chose tasted very fresh and was full of flavour, in fact we both agreed it was the best Indian we had eaten. The staff were also extremely friendly and helfpul. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carter-Page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shine Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shine Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing