We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chilled and comfortable.”
Review of Suzanne Hotel

Suzanne Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suzanne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hisaronu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our party of eight were met by a smiling Suzanne at the airport.We had 2 appartments and a twin room.All were spotlessly clean and comfortable,as was the pool and poolside area..There was a very relaxed and peaceful feel to the hotel.Suzanne, Hilal and all of the staff treated us like we were family,and nothing was too much trouble.We have visited Hisaronu a few times,but never eaten at the restaurant.After eating out for the first 2 days, we decided to try the food at Suzannes.We found the food was fabulous,We did not eat anywhere else for the rest of our 2 weeks.With the help and guideance of the ever smiling Hilal,we ate much of the menu.With a large party there is normally one who is not keen on their meal,but this did not happen once! Thank you to all of our new friends at Hotel Suzanne ,hope to see you all soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank frank148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel, this was our first visit to the Suzanne, very convenient location in the middle of the high Street of Hisaronu, our room overlooked the pool on the top floor had a lovely breeze when you opened the door of an evening.
The bedrooms were clean and fresh so to were the shower room, a mini fridge was provided for your use to put in any refreshments and snacks that you may need, this was smashing as most hotels do not allow for you to bring your own drinks.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, Suzanne is usually around most of the time her English is excellent so no misunderstandings with the language difference. The hotel also has it's own restaurant serving traditional Turkish cuisine "fantastic" more about that under restaurants..
The pool area was large with a smaller pool for toddlers and children water lovely and the whole area clean. All in all a lovely stay here and we will be coming back in September with our son and his family.

Room Tip: As I have said we had a top floor room so the breeze was lovely in the evenings top floor being only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank sussieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

haven't stayed at hotel although have heard lot's of good reports about it.

The restaurant however we use all the time and have done for many years, it is run by Turkish husband & wife Hilal & Suzanne Gungor who have recently been joined by there young son Mataran. The food is mainly Turkish and never fails to deliver,the hospitality shown is second to none.
Well worth a visit

Stayed: June 2014
7  Thank turkey3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This has been my second visit this year to the Suzanne, my family and I simply love everything about this hotel . We have been staying there for the last 5 years and it never disappoints .
Hilal, Suzanne, chef and all the staff are very friendly, nothing is to much trouble .
The hotel restaurant is traditional Turkish food and PERFECT :) .......
I have travelled to various parts of Turkey over the last 20 years, nothing beats the Suzanne!!!!
When I return home I'm always thinking about my next visit:) :). Roll on next year !!

Room Tip: Top floor new rooms , my favourite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 100Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Didn't stay here but we come to the pool area during the day as it was sooo nice, had a big pool, kids pool, and a jacuzzi style pool with keeps the water warm with its dark tiles! Soooooo chilled out here! Great bar adjoined to it, nice food also!! Enjoy

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Grizzly_Ob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just returned from another great holiday at Suzanne's. The atmosphere is fantastic - the staff are brilliant, friendly, chatty and up for a laugh! Suzanne and Hilal could not do any more to ensure you have a fabulous holiday. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool is welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

When you go to Suzanne's make sure you use the restaurant - daytime snacks are delicious but it is the night time menu that really stands out. The clay pot (sorry, can't remember the Turkish name) was the nicest meal we had all holiday. Again served by attentive staff who take a genuine interest in your holiday.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marhalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We first went to Suzanne's in 1996 and loved the place and the people that we have been in touch with them ever since. We stayed for 3 weeks in August and as always was made to feel so welcome. The rooms have all been refurbished, new beds etc..they all have a mini fridge, a must to keep the drinks cool. The beds are really comfy and the bathrooms all have new shower cubicles and have a hair dryer. The pool is a great size and immaculately clean...as they don't advertise in the main Uk brochures, we sometimes had the place to ourselves. Hilal, Suzanne's hubby has the restaurant attached and does the best pide in the village...a traditional Turkish restaurant with food to die for. The whole staff cannot do enough for you.....lovely people too. The location is fab...centre of the village close to everything....the bars that play loud music have to close the doors around midnight but the rooms/apartments are fully double glazed with air con and we couldn't hear anything during the night. We will definitely be back....it's like going home and worth every penny. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hisaronu hotels
0 mi away
MARTI Hemithea Hotel
MARTI Hemithea Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hisaronu
60 reviews
0 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hisaronu
983 reviews
0 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Marmaris Resort & SPA
Marmaris Resort & SPA
#7 of 11 in Hisaronu
372 reviews
0 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
0 mi away
The Olive Tree Studios
The Olive Tree Studios
#1 of 7 in Hisaronu
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suzanne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suzanne Hotel

Address: Hisaronu mah. Carsi cad., Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hisaronu
Price Range: £38 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suzanne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing