We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jhon Carters Restaurant & Pub

Jhon Carters Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #62 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Pizza, British, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 20 years chef; english, italian, turkish kitchen best quality, restaurant & pub, cafe, bistro, feastfood,(steaks, pizzas, makaroni, breakfast,snacks, lunch, dinners, all original import & local drinks, fresh fruit juise, coffe, cappucino, pc type tea, hubble bubble.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

we have been to hisaronu for the last 5 years thats when we met ahmet marina and sam. we go every year what great friendly people they are the food is great cocktails are great.Your looked after very well the prices are exellent If you need anything they will go out there way to help you. i cant wait to go back next year to see them all we call them our family. we wish them all the sucsess in the world you deserve it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lovely food, great staff and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I've been going to Hisaronu for 5 years or more and discovered Ahmet and Sam in a restaurant which is now facing this one. They're no longer in red lion but now in jhon carters. Don't waste your time or money in the red lion because i can tell you than jhon carters have much better quality food and staff that treat you like part of their family. I've been going to Ahmet and Sam every time i go go the area and have great fun every second.
i can recommend the steak, burgers, the chips that are amazing plus their breakfast is great quality. Also try the kebabs - their lovely!
there's a pool table, good music and a relaxed, happy atmosphere to,enjoy day and night. Even,if you don't want a full,meal you should pop,in, have a drink or a snack - you'll be glad you went

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chelleMB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Ahmet, Marina and Sam are the friendliest family you will meet in Turkey! They are perfect hosts... warm and welcoming. Always go the extra mile to make you feel special on holiday! Sam is a little gem. Always putting smiles on peoples faces with his cheeky personality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirste2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley West Yorkshire England
2 reviews
“best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Weve been to turkey for the last 5 years and some time twice a year.We can t tell you that Ahmet Sami and Marina are the most friendly people you can meet.The jhon Carters bar will be amazine because its the best of both.Its british and turkish.There s a free pool table dart board wifi and the foods great .we know because we are partners with the amazine team Paula andGrahamCarter England

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grahamcarter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Jhon Carter's / Golden Lion Hisaronou”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We visited Ahmet & Marina in their previous abode, The Red Lion in June 2012 and have been back to the area twice since, due to a family loss they had to sell up but have now set up in John Carter's (directly opposite Red Lion).
They are lovely people who create a smashing atmosphere serving great food, reasonably priced beers & the best Pina Colada in Hisaronou !
We will be visiting again next year and wish them all the very best because they deserve it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jhon Carters Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Milas, Mugla Province
Milas, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Jhon Carters Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing