We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marti Hemithea Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this beautiful hotel. Location stunning, well appointed rooms and the most comfortable beds and pillows ever!
The only minor fault is the menu in the restaurant.It is a set menu and does not change so after a week it becomes boring! Would be better if they had a daily speciality and some more Turkish dishes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HawkhurstJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food,service, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more. If we can do something in advance please let us know.


With kindest regards,

Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

unning, secluded. high class, amazing views and marina we went here on honeymoon night totally faultless, rooms are amazing and large indoor tub in marble, we went to turkey with family to marry we did not have full use of what we paid for as fell asleep at 9.30 pm as were so tired off wedding, family and kids ha ! def will go back, flawless and breath taking is only words to sum up x

Room Tip: all rooms fab we were in 202 with indoor marble tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Tracey,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make the wishes of our guests true.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year.
Hope to see and welcome you again.


Kindest regards,

Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Newly opened in Aug 2012 and set within the marina complex there is everything you require here inc. a small well stocked supermarket and patisserie.
The hotel building is beautiful and the gardens exude a calmness that stays with you throughout your stay.
We were lucky enough to have a room with a Jacuzzi and access to a semi private pool which over looked the marina and the mountains beyond. It was such a beautiful setting that there was one full day where we just lounged on our terrace, swam in the pool and took advantage of room service (this comes via the Yacht club and was quite tasty)
The room itself was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, it was so well designed, furnished and finished. Luxurious bed linens and a bed so comfortable I had to drag myself out of it each morning and the Shower well, I could have spent all of my time in there with the delicious Molten Brown products.
We loved the beach club pool and the beach pontoon area, the water was crystal clear and so refreshing, the Mistrale restaurant staff worked so hard at keeping everyone supplied with food and drink in these areas as well as waiting on Tables in the evening.
We ate in the Mistrale 2 nights out of the 3. I enjoyed the food more on the second night as did my husband.
Breakfast was amazing, a fantastic choice of yogurts, fresh fruits, salads, pastries and coffee. There was one girl working the breakfast shift, I think her name was Tunay she was the sweetest most wonderful person who was an inspiration and a joy to chat to.
We did walk around to the sand split one day, but on arriving there and seeing the crowds from the jeep safaris we decided we missed the sanctuary of the Hemithea so promptly returned there.
In the evenings we used to walk down to the end of the jetty and watch the sunset with a beer. Bliss.
This is an Amazing Hotel in the perfect location with truly wonderful caring staff, just book it you'll be very glad you did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NickiNackiNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again, to make your wishes true.


With sunny regards,


Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent accommodation and superb service. Friends of ours had banged on for years about how wonderful Turkey was/is as a holiday destination so ultimately we gave it a go. We relied on our excellent local travel agent to point us in the right direction and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is a nearly new building with excellent facilities; our room and out daughter's were beautifully appointed and had the benefit of its own hot tub and access to a semi-private swimming pool shared with a few other rooms in the block. The beds were extremely comfortable.
Food was excellent from both the in-house Yacht Club, and adjacent Mistrale Restaurant but the really outstanding features of the place are the location and the staff. The Hotel is part of a marina complex located in one of those romantic bays with views and 'atmosphere' that make you want to stay longer. This is also true of the staff whose willingness and desire to be helpful and friendly could provide a lesson for many better established hotels; this extended to almost everyone we encountered, including the local tour company representative, their excellent drivers and the proprietors of the Jeep Safari who gave us a memorable day out.
Would we go back? Definitely.

Room Tip: All rooms face the bay and have excellent views. A room with a private hot tub and local pool acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Mr. Phil,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment at Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Thank you very much for your positive words, it's nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and had fun.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year, hope to see and welcome you again.


With kindest regards,

Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great hotel, great service, great food, and above all, great staff. The location is a bit secluded but we liked that. And of course it's right on the Marina and offers great views.
My wife and I stayed at Marti Hemithea for 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer. We loved the modern design of the hotel and rooms, the rooms are probably the nicest hotel rooms we've ever seen. The designs of the rooms are simply gorgeous. We stayed in the suite and what an amazing suite, the most beautiful hotel room we've ever stayed in and it was always super clean! The staff and management were so nice and cooperative, and they went out of their way several times to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. A special thank you to Ms. Tulay for her support and wonderful hospitality, the nicest manager we've met so far :) If you want a relaxing and luxurious stay in Hisaronu, look no further. We highly recommend Marti Hemithea hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.


With kindest regards,

Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are excellent along with the staff, who cannot do enough for you. Everywhere is clean and fresh, housekeeping staff in every day with fresh cut flowers laid on the bed for my wife. Breakfast each morning was splendid. The restaurant located at the end of the marina is in the most perfect and romantic setting with a very good menu. We wanted an afternoon boat trip which was arranged by the manageress without fuss, arranging a table at a fish restaurant across the bay and ensuring the boat was stocked with beers, water etc; requesting the captain anchor up for us to swim off the boat before our return What a superb change to find caring attentive staff in surroundings that are very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Hemithea Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Mr. Ian,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Hisarönü and the whole Marti Family.


With kindest regards,


Marti Hemithea Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I am very impressed with the rooms and by the quality of the staff in this hotel. We stayed at this hotel because it was located right at the marina in which our friends' yacht was docked. All rooms have a view of the bay and the marina. Rooms are very very functional and beautifully decorated. We had to dine in the room one night as we have a child and the staff did everything possible to make it a real dining experience. We always got prompt response whenever we needed something.

The wing we have stayed at had its own pool which was really nice, quiet and convenient. There is a bit distance from the pool and marina but there is a shuttle service with golf carts which is at your door in a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BulentRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hisaronu
4.3 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
57.7 mi away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Key Hotel
Golden Key Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#183 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
57.5 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
5.4 mi away
Golden Key Bordubet
Golden Key Bordubet
#1 of 1 in Bordubet Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Hemithea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Hemithea Hotel

Property: Marti Hemithea Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Koyu, Kecibuku Mevkii, Hisaronu 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hisaronu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Hemithea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the point where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean, Hisarönü Bay is one of the most eminent holiday spotsof Turkey with its amazingly green nature and gorgeous sea.In our hotel in Hisarönü Bay, also known as the house of Goddess Hemithea who has prolonged the lives of people of Hisarönüin mythological era, we are offering a majestic holiday to our guests, over standards and expectations.With all of our experienced crew, our mutual goal is to provide a luxurious holiday experience above expectations in thisperfectly designed hotel of ours.We, the Martı Hemithea Hotel, are offering alternatives to our guests that will replenish their souls, by waking up to a wholenew life with the kiss of this amazing nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Hemithea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing