We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant

Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant is serving high quality chinese food cooked by a qualified real Chinese chef.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

After reading other reviews on this site, I was expecting good things. However I have to say that I was disappointed. The food wasn't great, with it being bland and all meals being bulked out with huge amounts of red and green peppers. We will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hswatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    72
    33
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

i saw the menu walking by one lunchtime and a waiter came out and explained all the menu to me, not trying to get me in by persuasive means, but nice and clear in suggesting best options etc. so i thought i would give it a go, as i was helped so well in any question i had.
well we went next evening had the set meal option and it was lovely. Soup then a beef dish from a choice of about six. Fantastic quality, plenty of rice with it and i really was impressed. Service was good too, well worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bland and disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

After all the glowing reviews of the place we couldn't resist or wait to try out Hisaronu's 3rd best restaurant.
We ordered prawn crackers to start and came with a very nice sweet and sour sauce, which was clearly homemade. Before the time we had managed to eat them all our main course arrived. I had the hoi sin and ginger shredded beef whilst my girlfriend had Szechwan chicken. Expecting a sweet plum sauce I was sadly surprised by the nonexistent flavour. The chicken was also bland and only thing which suggested sauce was present was the mild spice.
The service itself nothing to shout about our drinks were ordered quickly food came within 15 minutes of ordering but at no point during the meal were we approached and asked about the food. Many tables around us were approached by what seemed the manager who would have lengthy conversations including the table behind us. This only happened to us when we received the bill.
Overall as one of our more expensive meals (75Tl inc tip) not really worth it at all. Food was edible but bland.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The food and service is first class. truly spotless. It is a little hidden away at the bottom end of the town. Ask in a bar nearby for directions.
I must mention the waiter we had this year Seiguk he was a star and made you feel the most important diner in the restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTurkeyBedfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

How simple is that? Very good menu and effective service. One of the best in hisarunu i believe. Prawns were to die for and sweet and sour sauces perfectly balanced. Would highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Blueskyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing