We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calypso bar”
Review of Calypso Bar

Calypso Bar
Ranked #57 of 83 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“calypso bar”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Brilliant. We go to hisaronu at least twice a year and never miss this place. Bert is a refreshing change from the bang bang and the only place for live music. the ' Pirate ' is entertainment in his self. Just watching him service the tables. two visits and he remembers what you drink. Ask for a cd of Bert, they don't seem to advertise them but they are good, and only 10 lira

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Great bar! The only one in Hisaronu with live music unless you count the endless karaoke bars. We went there 3 nights during our week stay in Hisaronu, Birt is a fab singer/entertainer and excellent service and dancing by 'jack sparrow' good work guys we'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“dance the night away”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

went here three times during our week away. great lil bar and bert? will pretty much play anything. Johnny too bad, wooyooh!!!! great service from captain jack sparrow. just go and relax and dance the night away. shed your inhibitions and shake that booty boys and girls.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent the last evening of our holiday in here being entertained by the fabulous Bert. This establishment is now I think into its 3rd season and is very popular. Bert performs soul and reggae music and will do any requests. Unfortunately other business owners seem to be quite jealous of his success and go out to make trouble for him which is a shame.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank judera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Live reggae, sorry I forgot the guys name, but he was brilliant. The atmosphere was relaxed and fun. Give it a go, I am sure you wont be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calypso Bar also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Calypso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing