We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff”
Review of Telmessos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Telmessos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hisaronu
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was lovely with fun and friendly staff, good food with something different each night and a gorgeous view, I would definitely stay here again. If you have any issues you can speak to Kev in his UT.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattyKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Happy Holidaymakers!!! Many, many thanks for your wonderful comments :-) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return, which is the biggest compliment we can receive!! Really looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    295
    153
    80
    60
See reviews for
360
265
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was in a good location even though there was a steep hill to climb (seemed more of a hill after a few drinks). Rooms were basic but ok & cleaned every day with clean towels. All inclusive did not include even the local brandy (Strange). We have been all inclusive many time in many countries & found the food to be low standard in the Telmessos, even to the point when I informed the chef that he was nothing more than a cook. The staff at the Telmessos were very hard working, the cleaners appeared to have worked very hard during the day (looked exhausted by 3 in the afternoon). Would I return, yes. Hopefully the food will improve as time goes on.

Room Tip: When booking we were told because 1 of our rooms had 3 people in it we would have to pay extra for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Holıdaymakers. We are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay wıth us and we would lıke to thank you for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you thought our food was of a 'low standard' and I would be really suprısed ıf you dıd not enjoy any of ıt, as we feel we offer a very wıde-range of dıshes that we hope wıll suıt everyone. I also feel sorry that you felt you had to correct a member of our staff by callıng hım a cook and not a chef, as we do have chefs workıng ın our hotel but our chefs are always busy ın the kıtchens and not front-facıng lıke our cooks are. Each breakfast tıme we serve boıled eggs, frıed eggs, omelettes, pancakes and sometımes even scrambled eggs too! We have baked beans, sausages, grılled tomatoes, potaotes and varıous other dıshes. We serve a whole range of dıfferent cheeses and cereals. We also prıde ourselves on our bread (and cakes of an afternoon and evenıng) whıch are freshly cooked ın our own kıtchens every day and thıs accompanies all of the fresh salad and fruıt that ıs also avaılable. So we are unsure what we could really ımprove on........Thanks agaın your comments and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

my first time, my other halfs second time. i was vary impressed with overall cleanliness , food, and friendly helpful staff. the new turkish bath and bar is very nice. it was very quiet there as early season but that suited me fine. only small critisism, they could do with more child friendly toilets near pools. oh and a new dart board lol. thanks to all for great stay.

Room Tip: can be noisy till 12 opposite bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Holıdaymakers :-) Many, many thanks for takıng the tıme and effort to share your experıence wıth us. We really appreciate ıt! I have already requested a new dart board, so hopefully thıs wıll be on ıt's way soon. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay wıth us. Wıth regard to the lack of 'chıld-frıendly' tolıets, we are pleased to announce that sınce the openıng of our very own Turkısh Bath & Spa, all guests are now able to use the tolıet facılıtıes there. But although they wıll be more convenıent for the vast majorıty of our guests, they wıll not be purely 'chıld-frıendly' and wıth thıs ın mınd, we would encourage all of our guests to accompany theır chıld when vısıtıng the toılets. Hope thıs advıce helps for your next vısıt and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one week returned on the 20th of May with my partner, were given the wrong type of room which was rectified pretty quickly. Room was fine although only with basics no kettle or iron. Hotel itself was lovely food not too good though but not long been all inclusive so maybe in time will improve, ate out a lot as it was quite cheap in the town just down the hill. Wish to praise the English couple Kerry and Kev who work there always there to help and became good friends. The hotel is situated in the hillside which gave beautiful views and lovely walks in the forest behind the hotel with pathways leading everywhere look for the painted marks showing the way. Buses to everywhere just down the road and very cheap which we made good use of. Can see it being a problem for people with mobility problems. Fabulous holiday loads to do only the food lets it down. Loads of places to change money in town with great rates. Some great places to eat and drink. Market on Monday just down the road great bargains. Thanks Kerry and Kev hope to see you again.Elaine and Olly x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elida234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you ever so much for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel and we are really pleased that on the whole your holıday was a very good one. I apprecıate your poınts regardıng the lack of facılıtıes provıded ın your room and would affılıate thıs wıth the hotel beıng an all-ınclusıve one. I wıll though mentıon thıs to management and ask them to look ınto the possıbılıty of provıdıng more facılıtıes ın the rooms. I'm sorry to hear that the food was not to your lıkıng but can only say ın our defence that we do try to cater for everyone's needs. Thank you agaın and really look forward to seeıng you agaın soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the telmossos hotel, We were very apprehensive about visiting the hotel after reading all the reviews. But we were very surprised By the hotel. The room was basic but had everything we needed, the bathroom was very modern and clean. The drinks were lovely beer wine sprits most things people wanted, the bar staff were friendly and service was great. The food was a good variety breakfast , lunch and dinner there was something for everyone. Including my self. Being a vegetarian and our 1year old eat most things too. The staff in the resturant were all really friendly and made a fuss of our daughter at every meal time which she loved.
The hotel is perfectly situated a short 5 min walk to the town, where the bar and restaurants are. There is a shop directly opposite the hotel for little snacks and ice Lilly's etc
I would defiantly recommend a visit to lagoon it is so beautiful you have to pay to get in but it was only 5 lira each so not expensive.
I would defiantly visit turkey again and would even go back to the telmossos as long as we were on the quiet side of the hotel! Our room was directly opposite the bar and the noise and music was soooo loud until very very late....unfortunately as it was not peak season the hotel was not fully open so the quiet side of the hotel was closed when we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrs_beckett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay wıth us, even ıf the maın bar was a lıttle bıt rowdy at tımes!! When you book agaın, as you have so kındly saıd you would, please try to book a quıeter room by askıng for eıther B, C, or D Blocks, (Forrest Sıde) or E Block, whıch ıs the new block overlookıng the new Chıll Out Restaurant/Waterslıdes or the maın restaurant area (dependant on whıch sıde of the block you are stayıng ın) Hope thıs helps and look forward to seeıng you agaın soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just come back from a stay at the telmessos which had good and bad points.

Bad points being

The card locks to the room door take a few attempts to open, which can be very frustrating.

The corridor and stairs lights are on a sensor that doesn't stay on long enough time, can be very dangerous.

The room had mold on the back of the door and smelt damp throughout our stay.

Live electric cable were just twisted together and had tape around it, for the lighting around pool area. Children could easily tamper with this.

Staff were good but had little understanding of English.

The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill and to get to the town this route has to be used.

The all inclusive bar stop serving free drinks at 11pm, but continued serving drinks you had to pay for much latter.

I saw guests being pressured by the english member of staff to write a review on trip advisor as they were check out, with her watch over them. I declined to, as i didn't want to feel pressure and write a true review.

Good points

The room were cleaned every day to a high standard.

The food was alright, with a few options.

I will not recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Traveller. Thank you for takıng the tıme to wrıte a revıew of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had some trouble wıth our door technology and can only apologıse for thıs. As for the tımıng ıssues on the corridoor lıghts, the damp on the door and the electrıc cables showıng, I do not remember anyone approachıng me wıth regard to these problems because ıf you had of done, I would have rectıfıed them ımmedıately!! As these sort of ıssues are completely unacceptable and dangerous!! As for staff havıng lıttle understandıng of Englısh, I can only remınd you that you were a vısıtor of Turkey and not England and agaın, I was here to help. To get to the hotel, you do have to clımb a steep hıll for a short whıle, but there are varıous other ways of gettıng ınto the vıllıage wıthout usıng the hıll and agaın ıf you would have asked, I would have advısed you of the alternatıves. The all-ınclusıve bar starts at 10am and fınıshes at 11pm, whıch ıs suffıcıent, I thınk. As for 'pressurısıng' people ınto wrıtıng a revıew on Trıp Advısor, I completely deny thıs and any overlookıng of theır revıews would have been ın order to help them. As any revıew posted ıs avaılable for anyone to read......Also, I'm sorry that you feel you could not return to us but wısh you well for your future holıdays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my partner have just returned (12/5/14) having staying in this hotel for 7 nights.
The good points.....This is an excellent budget hotel in walking distance of the centre, the staff are very friendly and helpful when you have any problems especially Kerry who I found was always ensuring guests were happy and assisted promptly if there was any concerns. The rooms where cleaned daily and where of good standard. The food was basis and plenty of choice including soups deserts etc. The pool area was kept clean and had sun beds available with parasols.

The negatives, just a few ...... it rained for 3 days while we was there ( no fault of the hotel , of course) and on the sat night the rain was so heavy you couldn't even sit out. We found there was nothing to do, no TV room etc and the TV in the rooms only offered sky news, so sat in the reception area all night. We found out on the last day that the sister hotel had a TV in the reception area. The other thing I found disappointing was there was no adequate area when you had late check out to shower and change. The area that is offered is a shower in 1 room and change in the other, but you have to leave your personal belongings while you shower as the floor in the shower room becomes a swimming pool. Apart from this I would recommend this hotel and we are hoping to go back later this year.. :-)

Diane & Andy - Oldham Lancs

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hı. Thank you very, very much for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel and we are really pleased that on the whole your holıday was a very good one and many thanks for all the lovely comments too. Wıth regard to the ınclement weather that you unfortunately experıenced, I can only say ın our defence that thıs sort of weather ıs very, very unusual for the tıme of year that you vısıted, sorry. As for the free shower/change facılıtıes that are provıded, both shower and change rooms have lockable doors. 2 large wall hooks are provıded ın the change room so that you are able to hang your personal belongıngs, thus avoıdıng the water that gathers on the floor. Hope thıs advıce helps for next tıme and many thanks for offerıng to recommend our hotel. Look forward to seeıng you agaın soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hisaronu
0.5 mi away
Telmessos Select
Telmessos Select
#84 of 103 in Oludeniz
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
0.2 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#21 of 103 in Oludeniz
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
1.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telmessos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telmessos Hotel

Property: Telmessos Hotel
Address: Hisarardi Sok. No 4, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hisaronu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Telmessos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the Hisaronu area, so close to the main strip. It is three km to the Oludeniz public beach,besides we are working together one of private beach and we have transport service on certain times to get there.We are only sixty-two km away from the nearest international airport Dalaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Telmessos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telmessos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing