We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Telmessos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Telmessos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hisaronu
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Me and my Husband stayed at this hotel twice in 2013, and absolutely loved it. We have not long been back from a weeks stay in May this year and are booked already to return in June. The staff are all amazing nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is very clean, the food is excellent, there is always a very good choice. The hotel is in a good location its only a couple off min walk and you are in the town.
We thought the hotel was really good last year, but the hotel has had new Turkish baths, snack bar and the rooms have been updated with new bathrooms.
We have been to many resorts in Turkey and stayed in lots of hotels, but the Telmessos Hotel and the resort of Hisonaru will always want me going back for more.

Room Tip: If you like to retire early on a night the quiet side of the hotel might suit you better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joan2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Happy Holiday Couple! :-) :-) We are really, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience of our hotel with everyone else too! :-) Many, many thanks for your fantastic compliments given to the improvements we have made. We are soo pleased that you enjoyed them all!! Really looking forward to seeing you both again soon! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Telmessos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

just got back from staying at the Telmessos hotel and would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff who worked above and beyond their duties to make our holiday a good one . when we first arrived we asked if we could change our rooms only because we wanted a bigger balcany but then relised they were all the same they did this without any problem and even carried our cases.The food was lovely with a good selection and catered for most food tastes from salads to chips ! its going to take weeks to get off the extra pounds but it was worth it. The hotel was very clean .Our room was lovely with lovely bathrooms and the towels were changed daily. Already started our holiday fund for next year ca,nt wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear 'Crazy Lady No 2' :-) :-) Many, many thanks for your brilliant review of our hotel. We are all very, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your enjoyment of your holiday with us with others too :-) Hurry up and come back soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well not long back from The Telmessos hotel Hisaronu had an absolutely fantastic time there this is our 2nd time there and I cannot wait to go back the staff are outstanding nothing was to much trouble food excellent cleanliness spot on we were always greeted with a smile cannot rave about this hotel enough if u get a chance go it was amazing x

Room Tip: I Felt all the room were great but if you are not happy in any way they would change it no problem x
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Happy Holıdaymaker :-) Thank you very,very much for your wonderful revıew of our hotel. Your wonderful comments are much apprecıated. Look forward to seeıng you agaın soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with 5 girl friends . I have been to Turkey a few times ,but this has been by far the best hotel I've stayed in. From first arriving our holiday has been great .The service we received in the hotel was brilliant.The hotel staff worked tirelessly to make our stay the best .Was worried about what the food would be like ,having had a bad experience at other hotels but the food was excellent in our opinion,something for everyone and always fresh.The chicken kebabs were amazing. The bar staff were fab nothing was a bother .the cleanliness throughout the hotel was faultless.Overall a fantastic week .Will certainly be coming back in September with family and will recommend the hotel to friends .

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side for going to sleep as music is loud til late .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Crazy Ladıes :-) Many, many thanks for your wonderful revıew of our hotel. We are all really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay wıth us recently and really look forward to seeıng you all agaın ın September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was lovely with fun and friendly staff, good food with something different each night and a gorgeous view, I would definitely stay here again. If you have any issues you can speak to Kev in his UT.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattyKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Happy Holidaymakers!!! Many, many thanks for your wonderful comments :-) We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return, which is the biggest compliment we can receive!! Really looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was in a good location even though there was a steep hill to climb (seemed more of a hill after a few drinks). Rooms were basic but ok & cleaned every day with clean towels. All inclusive did not include even the local brandy (Strange). We have been all inclusive many time in many countries & found the food to be low standard in the Telmessos, even to the point when I informed the chef that he was nothing more than a cook. The staff at the Telmessos were very hard working, the cleaners appeared to have worked very hard during the day (looked exhausted by 3 in the afternoon). Would I return, yes. Hopefully the food will improve as time goes on.

Room Tip: When booking we were told because 1 of our rooms had 3 people in it we would have to pay extra for a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Holıdaymakers. We are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay wıth us and we would lıke to thank you for takıng the tıme to revıew our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you thought our food was of a 'low standard' and I would be really suprısed ıf you dıd not enjoy any of ıt, as we feel we offer a very wıde-range of dıshes that we hope wıll suıt everyone. I also feel sorry that you felt you had to correct a member of our staff by callıng hım a cook and not a chef, as we do have chefs workıng ın our hotel but our chefs are always busy ın the kıtchens and not front-facıng lıke our cooks are. Each breakfast tıme we serve boıled eggs, frıed eggs, omelettes, pancakes and sometımes even scrambled eggs too! We have baked beans, sausages, grılled tomatoes, potaotes and varıous other dıshes. We serve a whole range of dıfferent cheeses and cereals. We also prıde ourselves on our bread (and cakes of an afternoon and evenıng) whıch are freshly cooked ın our own kıtchens every day and thıs accompanies all of the fresh salad and fruıt that ıs also avaılable. So we are unsure what we could really ımprove on........Thanks agaın your comments and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

my first time, my other halfs second time. i was vary impressed with overall cleanliness , food, and friendly helpful staff. the new turkish bath and bar is very nice. it was very quiet there as early season but that suited me fine. only small critisism, they could do with more child friendly toilets near pools. oh and a new dart board lol. thanks to all for great stay.

Room Tip: can be noisy till 12 opposite bar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Holıdaymakers :-) Many, many thanks for takıng the tıme and effort to share your experıence wıth us. We really appreciate ıt! I have already requested a new dart board, so hopefully thıs wıll be on ıt's way soon. We are all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay wıth us. Wıth regard to the lack of 'chıld-frıendly' tolıets, we are pleased to announce that sınce the openıng of our very own Turkısh Bath & Spa, all guests are now able to use the tolıet facılıtıes there. But although they wıll be more convenıent for the vast majorıty of our guests, they wıll not be purely 'chıld-frıendly' and wıth thıs ın mınd, we would encourage all of our guests to accompany theır chıld when vısıtıng the toılets. Hope thıs advıce helps for your next vısıt and look forward to seeıng you all agaın soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hisaronu
0.5 mi away
Telmessos Select
Telmessos Select
#96 of 102 in Oludeniz
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart
0.2 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
58.2 mi away
Golden Key Hisaronu
Golden Key Hisaronu
#3 of 11 in Hisaronu
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telmessos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telmessos Hotel

Address: Hisarardi Sok. No 4, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hisaronu
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Telmessos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the Hisaronu area, so close to the main strip. It is three km to the Oludeniz public beach,besides we are working together one of private beach and we have transport service on certain times to get there.We are only sixty-two km away from the nearest international airport Dalaman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Telmessos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telmessos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing