We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolay Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zehra Hotel(Oludeniz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
730
155
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
155
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomhalf boardolu denizair conturkeynext yearlovely hotelstandard rooms arebar snackshis wifehotel ownersa la carte menuper daytwo weeksgreat holidaybar stafffull english
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

There was a review put on here the other day saying the staff were rude and that the location of the hotel was not great. Also the manager was an OAF!!!!!
I have to say I have never read such a load of rubbish in my entire life.....
We have been to this hotel 3 times now and I have to say, its the most amazing place we have ever been to. The staff are friendly and would go out of their way to ensure you have the best stay possible and you have a relaxed time whilst you are there. The location is perfect for those who want a peaceful and relaxing time within a 5 minute stroll to catch a dolmus for a 5 min journey to the nightlife or beautiful beaches and towns around you.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel over the last few yrs has just got better and better, we loved it in 2008 but what is nice is to have gone back 4 years later and it has not only lived up to those memories, but exceeded them.It is all to often the case that owners and staff get complacent in any establishment. This is not the case here, it is so apparent that the owners and staff passionately care about there Hotel and its visitors and have a healthy attitude of continual improvement.
Thankyou to everybody for making our stay such an enjoyable one, we hope to see you in May next year,oh and Orhan please get some Lime in....
See you soon,
Simon,Becky and Luke.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Me and my wife stayed in the Celay for the second time in August and yet again NO complaints.

Staff ; Fantastic
Manager ( Ugur ) ; helpfull as possible and polite ( even offered to lend me and the wife his motorbike )
Room ; spotless
Pool are : impecable.

This hotel for the cost is INCREDIBLE, the VFM is second to none. The rooms and pool area are immaculate, the staff and owners are friendly and the rooms are spacious.

The breakfast is a traditional Turkish breakfast ( how bizarre in a Turkish hotel ) and is ample for what you need, yogurts, bread, cheese, salami, boiled eggs, honey and jams, water melon and a free coffee and juice machines.

The evening meals from the A la Carte menu are again fantastic VFM.

The hotel although situated out of town is handy enough for people of reasonable fitnes to walk to the bus stop. This then takes you into town in about 5 mins.

We have booked flights for next yr so we can show our daughter how great the place is. Ugur, Nanni and Orhan ( and the rest of the great staff ) are what make the hotel, we cant praise them highly enough.

Thank you for your hospitality, see you in August 2013.

George and Sharon.

Room Tip: We had the same room as last yr 126, perfect placing in my opinion.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Hotel was really clean and the pool area is so well kept and lovely. The view is amazing. We went at the end of September so there were plenty of sunloungers and the pool was quite quiet. There is nothing to do near the hotel so I wouldn't stay here again as I would rather be a little closer to busier areas. The cleaning staff were lovely and the food was good especially considering the price. We went on a B&B basis but the free breakfast was awful so just paid for a cooked breakfast everyday. We went out for dinner every evening apart from one night. The manager is a complete oaf, he thinks he's funny but he isn't. Playing the same Celine Dion song over and over again is not witty. YOU ARE NOT FUNNY. We were not told that we had to check out at 12 noon despite the fact that our airport transfer wasn't coming until 3:30pm. The ignorant manager told us this at 12:10pm and told us we would have to pay if we wanted to keep the room for longer despite the fact that the hotel was practically empty! He never spoke to us as we left, never said thank you, goodbye, safe trip, anything. He has no manners. The other staff in the hotel are so lovely and so hardworking. Thankfully the manager doesn't seem to be there that much so hopefully any another visitors might be spared his tragic jokes and unamusing behaviour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed at the Celay during September 2012, On arrival we were welcomed by the Manger who booked us in swiftly, we were then asked if we wished to upgrade and were allowed to see both a standard room and a room in the new block. Both were adequate although the new block was obviously better equipped and more roomy so we opted for that at an extra cost of £10.00 per night which we were told was the end of season price.

We were dispapointed at the lack of information re the Hotel facilities, meal times and local local information etc although we quickly found these out for ourselves.

We stayed half board which was ok although on our second week we tended to eat out more as the choice in the hotel for evening meals was very limited, although the food was usualy cooked fresh breakfast was a typical turkish breakfast which was fine by us although it would help if the hotel bought a toaster that actually worked.

Our room in the new block was very roomy and the shower was one of the best we have had in a hotel home or abroad. There did tend to be nosie in the hotel at night from doors banging to people being generally noisy and inconsiderate of other guests. The other thing to bear in mind are the two local mosque's who call to pray five times a day starting at 5.30am although we actually got used to it.

The Hotel its self is some distance from Hisnarou/Fethiye/Olu Deniz which can all be reached by the local Dolmus (mini bus). the problem is that the Dolmus stop is some distanace away which is ok going, but be warned the hotel is situated up a very steep hill and road which I would not recommend for any one with any sort of walking difficulties.

Overall a good holiday would I stay here again, I would have to say 'No' due to the location.

Room Tip: We founf rooms away from the pool area to be better and you get a good view of the sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestEnd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have been home for a week now and really missing the hotel and staff.This was our first time there and we really enjoyed it cant fault a thing. Our room was 130 at the back of the deluxe block and it was fine and cool most of the time but then it was unusually hot there this year.We stayed half board and yes its a turkish breakfast but its still good and yes the toaster wasn`t very good but we weren`t at home so made the best of it.Evening meals were all pretty good ,only ate out once at night and the food was no better.Pool and bar area are fantastic always something going on with the staff.The staff all work very hard from the maids to the kitchen to the bar and reception well done guys.looking forward to going back next year already.
p.s hope the shorts fitted ugor :) 2 bacardi and coke :))

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the delux block at the back ,not so hot as the ones facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berimar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews