We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart(Hisaronu)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
727
155
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
155
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomhalf boardolu denizair conturkeynext yearlovely hotelstandard rooms arebar snackshis wifehotel ownersa la carte menuper daytwo weeksgreat holidaybar stafffull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Celay. Really enjoyed my time staying there, rooms and surrounding areas are spotless, Pool is also very clean and the food was basic, but very nice.

The Bar staff and waiters are really friendly and would do anything for you.

If heard some really unfair reports about this place, its not a 5* hotel, but for what you pay, its superb.

The only thing I could think of moaning sligthyly about is the size of the standard rooms, there really clean, but a little small, with no tv and a basic shower. But personally I dont go on holiday to watch tv or to stand in a shower for 3 hours.

Overall, If your looking for a affordable holiday, Celay is the place to go, its clean, friendly, relaxed and I did notice that there was no chavs or loud drunks which i liked.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelstrugnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

what more can i say but brilliant holiday yet again,met great people and friends for life,staff in hotel are gr8,a big thank you to celal and ayten for a great birthday,one that i will remember always.so sad to be home,but already in countdown mode for next year lol,miss you guys already xxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowAnnmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

upgraded to de-lux room...well worth it
lovely hotel...pleasant staff, very helpfull...would definately go back

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxermiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Arrived at 5am and got checked in straight away.We were informed air-con would be £5 a day extra but because of the heat decided to take it anyway. Room very small,no TV and poor shower facilities. Upgraded to newer rooms at a cost of £10 per day which included air-con so really only £5 per day.Not much bigger but TV and great shower. Food was terrible in fact I lost 6lb in a week(fantastic) Weren't spoken to at all by the (Friendly !) owners.Drinks very expensive. Pool was great and never had a problem getting a sunbed. All in all wouldn't go back. Heading to Voyage Sorgun in Side in October 2wks 5* Can't wait

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

stayed in the new block which was clean,spacious and with efficient airconditioning. Lovely shower and bathroom, balcony and comfy bed. The hotel is set back from the main resort which is why we chose it but there are lovely restuarants 5-10 minutes walk into Ovacik and 20 to Hisaronu. We always paid for a taxi back which cost between 8-12 TL. Every meal we had in these resorts were gorgeous and The Three Cheers in Ovacik we had a huge grilled swordfish steak for about £9. Delicious. The organised trips are fantastic value. We did an all day boat trip around Olu Deniz including lunch for £5 and the Dalaman mud bath and boat trip for £12. Back to the hotel - the pool was lovely and was spotless. It was fairly busy but never overbearing and there was a nice mix of people. Towels were placed on sunbeds but there did seem to be enough to go around. The breakfast was fine for us bread yogurt honey salad water melon eggs meats cheese and one day little sausages. You could pay extra for cooked breakfast which we did not but it looked nice. The bar snacks were very nice. Club sandwich, salads , pizza, omelettes, pancakes. We never ate in the restuarant as we like exploring different places and turkish food is really nice. The staff are very friendly and kind and the owners wife came to see us off when we left. I loved Turkey and we all loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windrushCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews