We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celay Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Telmessos Hotel(Hisaronu)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gurol Aqua Resort Hotel & Apart(Hisaronu)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
727
155
42
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
155
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomhalf boardolu denizair conturkeynext yearlovely hotelstandard rooms arebar snackshis wifehotel ownersa la carte menuper daytwo weeksgreat holidaybar stafffull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Lovely litte hotel perfect for relaxing getaway in the lovely resort of Ovacik.Lots of things to do if you want but was also bliss to jst relax with the mountains behind us. Booked with Holidaymate and can genuinely say was thoroughly impressed. Their customer service pre and after sale was second to none will definitely be travelling with them again.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank tra1637597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We loved this hotel - so much so we're already talking about going back next year. Hotel itself is very clean and well presented, a nice sized pool and rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. We stayed in one of the standard rooms which have everything you need (I think air con is extra but we didn't find we needed it - being in the mountains it is a bit cooler at night) but you can upgrade for around £5 a day to the deluxe rooms which were built last year. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and can't do enough for you.

The nearest dolmus stop is about a 5-10 minute walk which takes you into Olu Deniz in around 10-15 minutes. Fetiye is also worth a visit. The Dalyan river cruise was great and highly recommended.

Thanks Celay for making our holiday one to remember!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selbel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This was our first trip to Turkey. The plan was to chill out for a week, just relaxing in the sun by the pool. We chose Celay because it's not in one of the main tourist areas that way there wasn't going to be loud music and massively drunken people treating us to karaoke at 3am. The celay is a good spot for this. It has a good sized pool, nice bar and the resturant is good too. Ok the breakfast is is a basic fruit and coffee type thing, if you want something more you can pay for a fry up that will cost you a couple of quid. There are plenty of other restaurants within 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel so you don't have to catch the bus if you fancy a change. Jimmy's resturant was close and good.

Buses run amazingly often are air-conditioned and are very cheap. The walk to the bus stop takes around five minutes. This will take you in olu deniz in around 15 minutes.

The staff were really nice, no one was pushy and seemed to be enjoying their job.

We upgraded to the new luxury room, this cost £10 a day and gives you aircon, a safe and a tv. The rooms are finished to a great standard for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TackyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Have been going to Hisaronu/Olu Deniz for the last 8 years once or twice a year and this is best hotel I have stayed in. We upgraded to a deluxe room which was well worth it -Large and airy with fabulous bathroom (great power shower), always spotlessly cleaned when we returned in the afternoon. Aircon included (this is always an extra charge in 3* in Turkey), with flat screen tv (never had that before)! and safe in the room (saved a lot of "tooing and froeing" to reception). Only rated the sleep quality as very good, as a couple of nights we were disturbed by some very inconsiderate noisy neighbours (why are they always drunk)!! as the accoustics in the new block are very "echoey"

Great, large pool with plenty of sunbeds - hotel was full but still never had a problem getting one. The ones in the best positions (i.e. sun from am to pm) always went first and some people did put their towels on these so they could go shopping in the morning and come back to the best spots in the afternoon. But that's ok if they don't turn up after breakfast, fold their towels nice and tidy and leave somewhere where they won't get wet for them to collect later in the day - simple!!

Half Board was okay - nothing spectactular (don't expect "masterchef") - but always very tasty and portions big enough.

Yes it was a bit of a walk to Hisaronu - If you want to be in the centre of the bright lights and all that goes with it - loud clubs, loud bars, loud music, lairy people, falling over at 4am - the Celay won't be for you but for us it was perfect - far enough away that we didn't
have to experience Hisaronu even if we didn't want too! We did walk into town a few times (it's downhill) but got a taxi back!

The Owners and staff at the Celay were the most professional, courteous, polite and well behaved I have ever come across in Turkey - absolutely first class - Orhan and Ondur/Ernie - you are a credit to the Celay, keep up the good work - Thankyou!

We had a great week and will definately stay at the Celay again. For those people who complained that the owners/staff never waved them goodbye at the end of their stay - Would you expect this from a hotel in UK? - thought not!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekesuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I have been going to this hotel since it first opened and i love it,it feels like my second home. Staff and owners lovely,Very clean,very relaxing,location fab just far enough away from more lively resorts but near enough if you want them.beautiful scenery surrounding hotel,gorgeous pool,food v good,lovely coffee at bar! Whenever i have been there the other guests seem very pleasant.I didn"t find it noisy at all.I have recommended this hotel to some of my hairdressing clients and they have loved it .Fetiye is lovely for shopping and eating out,bus service is so easy they will stop where ever you want providing its on route .Can"t wait to go again .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews