We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ferdi Apartment

Ferdi apartment & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ferdi apartment & pool
Ferdi pool Ferdi Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Ferdi apartment & pool
Ferdi pool
Ferdi Apartment
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge/dining area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Olu Deniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort284...
1 review
“Highly recommend excellent location”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic apartment, well equipment to high spec. Superb pool and location. Return visitor and would recommend to anyone I know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment in very good location”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed several times here & just love it. Very well maintained apartment block with stunning pool and lovely garden. The roomy apartment is very well furnished & equipped with everything you will need. Good for wheelchair users. Very close to the main area of Hisaronu and leading onto Ovacik but away from the noise. The beach & Lagoon of Oludeniz are just a short taxi or Dolmus ride away. Great location for heading out on trips. Kaya koy is very close and Fethiye is about 20mins by taxi. We did trips to Kalkan, Kas, Patara beach & the Patara ancient site. Also hired a boat for the day which was absolutely wonderful. Once again we had a lovely, relaxing stay. Kathy & Steve are very friendly & helpful. Our 'neighbours' for the holidays, all stay long term, are terrific & welcoming. Enjoyed ourselves so much, we have already booked again for next year! I do a review each year, and it's very difficult not to repeat the same phrases but it really is our idea of heaven. Thanks again Steve & Kathy for sharing the wonderful Ferdi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you June for your helpful feedback. As always we hope that your holiday in Ferdi in 2018 will be as good as previous years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly - again!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our 5th stay at the Ferdi, & we will be looking to book for next year! The Ferdi is a fabulous apartment. Our son has Cerebral Palsy & uses a wheelchair, so the access to & layout of a holiday booking is very important. The Ferdi has ramped access from the main road up to the entrance & there are only two steps into the property. Finding a property that is totally stair free in Turkey is very difficult! Once inside, the open layout of the apartment makes it very easy for our son to get around. The main door of the apartment is wide & the door opens fully making access for the wheelchair very easy. The large balcony around the main livingroom/kitchen area is fantastic, & a real sun trap. The apartment itself is furnished to a high quality & a good standard of decoration, which makes us feel quite a home. No 'hotel' feel to the Ferdi, as you can see all the effort the owners, Steve & Kathy , have put into the apartment to make it as comfortable as it is. The kitchen has everything you could possibly want to cook with too! As there are only 3 other apartments, the neighbours are all lovely & friendly, are are happy to pass the time chatting around the well maintained pool & gardens. Just as note to other wheelchair users, who may want to book, the bathroom is a good size, but it is a step up shower. We found this fine for our son to use, but thought I would just mention it. The Ferdi really is only a 5 mins walk away from the main area of Hisaronu & very close to the Monday Market. There is even a restaurant right next door if you don't want to wander far, but the area is still very quite & peaceful. With the the exception of the cockerel who like to have a good 'crow' now & then, lol! The Ferdi has it all for us, wonderful apartment in a beautiful part of Turkey. Highly Recommend the Ferdi!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the apartment & Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback June. Kathy and I are delighted that our apartment continues to meet your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne h
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a lovely holiday in this apartment,lovely and clean great location everything you need.Weather was 30 degrees and over everyday,the people in the other apartments lovely and friendly,would definitely recommend it and hope to be back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Yvonne for your great feedback. Kathy and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

4th time staying in the Ferdi and can't wait to book again! The apartment is fab, well furnished and fully equipped. Steve & Kathy have put a lot of thought into what you needed on holiday to make it a home away from home! Beautiful terraces around the front of the building make it a lovely retreat from the heat of the day but there is always the pool to have a quick dip in!! The property and grounds are well maintained & suitable for a wheelchair user or anyone with walking difficulties. There are only two steps into the apartment which is on the ground floor. Very close to the town center but far enough away from the main road to make it very quiet & relaxing. There are 3 other apartments that share the pool, and the people who stay in them are wonderful & friendly. They make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. Steve is very easy to deal with and also arranges the Airport transfers if you prefer. Plenty of information left at the apartment to help you start off the holiday with tips on best restaurants, trips etc and who to book with. Had a fabulous time once again . Thank you again Steve & Kathy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment & location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing