We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most helpful person and great bar/apartments”
Review of Grass Apartments

Grass Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grass Apartments
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 20 May 2011

A lovely place to stay. Salman is the most helpful person. We had problems with our cases being lost, after flying independently, and he contacted the airport and even offered to get them for us. Very genuine people who have always looked after our family when we have visited and made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

DONT DO NOT believe this bad reveiw after many holidays to turkey these apartments are very nice ,the manager/owner salmen is probably one of the most helpfull and friendly people you could wish to meet i know from past experience that he will do anything to help his customers, the rooms are cleaned daily,excellent location,and very friendly staff ,i would recommend these apartments to anyone .

Room Tip: different rooms different advantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carldunwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Are you joking this is one of the best places in icmeler, i'm not being funny if you didnt want to be around music late at night you should have looked at the details of where your staying first!! ive stayed here at least 4 times and love it, staff are friendly, apartments are nice and bar is wkd! Stay here you'll love it! :) love Jess xxx

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank xjessbaybeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Wow! We are absolutely gobsmacked at this negative review, we have stayed here many many times as well as several others the apartments are lovely spacious and cleaned daily. The gentleman who owns the apartments 'salman' who i have known for many years previous at gondol apts is the most helpful person i have ever met and is just that 'a gentleman' and one of very few genuine people in icmeler!. He and his staff and family members are most helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely and yes the bar does play music but its a holiday 'its supposed to be fun! And i can confirm the sound proofing that has been done to the bar area the walls certainly do not shake this is ridiculous to say the least not to mention purely a vindictive review. I would recommend anyone wanting a fun friendly holiday in great accommodation to stay at grass apartments fantastic location in centre of town and 2 minutes from the beach....quality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharron_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

In reply to Salman's response, we did not pursue the court case, as were advised by our Turkish solicitor, it could take months to get the case to court, long after we had left Turkey. With the problems we had at home, Mum actually broke her collar bone & had to go into a care home, that's why we were able to return, but as not to experience any more grief, we stayed elsewhere.
We could not claim on travel insurance, as this was an independent booking direct with Salman, as we always thought of him a s a friend! His offer of a 2 week stay for 2011, was only for May, not at any other time,. We payed him £ 2,300.00, for a 4 week stay & to say we were in the wrong for leaving early is ludicrous.We love Icmeler & will continue to holiday there, in fact we hope to live there permanatly as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

these apartments are the best place to stay and have been the best apartments i have stayed in, in icmeler. i go to icmeler every year and have stayed in many other apartments but these are the best. the rooms are cleaned everyday and the beds are comfortable. you can relax around the pool or sit in the bar and have a nice drink or enjoy a snack. the staff here are very friendly and make you feel very comfortable. the bar comes alive on a night and has sound proof windows and doors around it for people who like an early night so you cant hear the music. these apartments are located in the centre of icmeler, so it is a short walk to the beach and has many other restaurants and bars around so its not so far to roll home at the end of the nite. i would recommend these apartments to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dani_durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hob nob apartments are lovely really clean and spacious i loved the fact they where cleaned regular. The shower is great its not like most hotels that just have a curtain and the floor gets soaking wet its closed off with a shower door they are deffently worth the money also the balcony over looks the center where all the shops are which is great because you havn't got far to walk if you want to go to bars and resturants. Most of all i loved the night because its all recent music the drinks a resonable prices and the staff are so friendly. Just want to say to all the staff Thank you for a wonderfull time

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
29.7 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
29.5 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#55 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
377 reviews
29.8 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
29.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grass Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grass Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 23, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing