We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozlem 1 Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ozlem 1 Apartments
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from two weeks at these apartments. Had an absolutely fabulous time, the staff go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The staff work really hard to keep everything clean and tidy, the rooms are basic but what more do you want other than a clean bed, shower and fridge. Large apartments with lovely views over the mountains, lovely swimming pool and plenty of room to laze about on sunbeds. A bit of a way from the beach and main centre of activity but that provides you with peace and quiet which is second to none.

The staff are exceptional, Cherry, Frank and Peter who manage and run the apartments are so friendly and helpful and make you feel like one of the family. Chico, tigger and all the staff are happy helpful and great fun. At times I was laughing so much that my sides were hurting.

I had read some negative comments about these apartments including infestation of ants, lack of sun around the pool, Peter being difficult etc. Yes they have ants in Turkey and they are the similar to English ants who also enjoy food being left on the floor, if you are messy then what do you expect. The pool area was bathed in sun for majority of the day and thankfully some areas did get some shade to allow you to escape from the intense heat. Peter is an absolute gem, if you bother to actually communicate with him you will find out that he is hard working (well sometimes!) and he cares about his guests. Peter and my partner John had great banter which made everyone laugh. Chico and his brother will entertain you with their dancing and antics, but for me Tigger's gangman dance was outstanding......

All in all a really great holiday where we met lovely people, had great food, lots of sun and would most definitely go back. Thank you Cherry, Frank Peter and all for a great time.

Room Tip: If you have a disability let them know they are not mind readers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    59
    17
    20
    45
See reviews for
74
107
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

had a great time at oslem 1.staff are good and you get a good laugh.all staff very helpful.chico,peter frank cherry.room cleaned and towels changed every 2 week,s,there barby night was very good and food at the oslem is good.great wee hotel ,beds comfy, good fridge,air con quite expensive at 5 pound per night.appart from that great wee place'and quite central to every thing

Room Tip: all rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a great holiday with my 12 year old son, there 7 nights, 26th June - 4th July.
Quiet, peaceful - away from noise.
No fighting over sunbeds
Staff and owners were all very nice and made sure we always ok,
great food

We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 666Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wythenshawe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

hi all went and stayed in ozlem 1 apartments on 19/6/13 to 28/6/13 .duration 9 nights.we had room no 208 the penthouse suite i.e room in attic. the room was kept clean and tidy the bed linen and towels was changed regulary.the room had 2 balconys with fantastic views of mountains. the only down fall was 4 flights of stairs no lift.the staff on sight were very nice and friendly.watch chico likes to play jokes on guests just harmless fun.yilmus very nice and polite .also all very helpful at reception .frank and is wife live there and help out both English.all in all would use again .but think appartments need updating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

just returned from a week at these apartments they are basic but great value for money.staff very helpful,food good,rooms spacious,balcony back and front a bonus keeps room very cool when both left open.

Room Tip: been told not to choose attic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smudger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Apartment
The apartments are large and spacious and have spacious bedroom and living areas and balconies, they are cleaned daily to an high standard, the kitchen as everything you require on a short break and there are plenty of pans and plates, and a reasonable sized fridge.

Location
The apartments are situated on the edge of town near the weekly market. Although on the edge of town you are only 200 meters from the shops which are open 24/7 and only a 10 minute stroll to the main shopping areas and the beach. You are a 10 minute walk from all the noise so this is idea from couples and young families whom want a quiet relaxing base.

The apartments restaurant serve up some good quality food, if there is something not on the menu ask and they will try to help we ate here on the majority of occasions due to there being no hassle unlike restaurants in the main town, and the price is good. We tried both the Turkish and English breakfast and most were good.

Cherry and Frank, Peter the mad Turk and Chico go out of their way to ensure your holiday is pleasant, Cherry and Frank can be seen each day with their paint brushes ensuring the apartments are upto standard.

We read some negative comments before we left and to be honest the people who wrote them were either stoned or drunk, ants in the dinning area, where?? don't we have ants in England. Peter rude... Peter is one of the most pleasant people you will meet and will engage all his guests. Peter has friendly banter with his guests and laughs and jokes.

Pressured to eat in the restaurant, at no point in our 18 day stay were we pressured to eat at the Ozlem 1, but when you eat the food you will come back.

This place is a true family set up, Cherry and Frank (English) and their Kurd son Chico and their brother Peter the Turk.

Chico is a natural entertainer, not like the false people in other hotels, Chico is great with the kids and adults alike.

These apartments market themselves as basic, this is far from the true, these are superior to most apartments in Icmeler.. Away from the hassle and noise of the centre yet within a short stroll.

Read the reviews of the people whom book year after year. We are going back to visit the sole ant and the rude Turk Peter and to be pressured to eat there.. Bull.. its great.

Thanks Chef(AJ), Cherry Frank, Peter and Chico and the great cleaner (can not spell her name sorry).

In summary we loved the place and all the staff and we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views of the pool/land
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steveecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I travelled with my friend and booked this as a last minute deal the day before we left. We didn't get a chance to read the reviews before we left and I am glad we didn’t as this may have put us off. We arrived very early hours of the morning and were greeted by the lovely Chico who carried our luggage to our room. The hotel was in the perfect location, nice and quiet, and just a 3 minute walk around the corner you could get the Dolmis to Marmaris for 2.50 TL. Everything you need is within walking distance.

The staff are all lovely, even Peter, contrary to previous reviews. He was more than helpful when required for sorting transfers and letting us use his phone to call about our excursions. The staff were pleasant with all the guests and we didn’t feel any pressure to eat and drink there. We had a few pool days and the staff were always fun to be around. We pretty much used the hotel as a base and there were no hard feelings about this, the staff were always smiling and friendly. We got more than we expected for what we paid. The accommodation is basic but no more than some 4*’s I’ve stayed in before; our apartment was very clean, nothing to complain about. The cleaner is also such a sweet lady too, she cleaned our messy room to perfection and lined up all our shoes. We felt very comfortable staying here; they are all very nice people to be around.

We were top floor and this was great, the view is beautiful. It is a lovely looking hotel and the staff all take great pride in it. You will always see them working on something and maintaining it in great condition. Chico was always around to make everyone laugh and made an effort to speak to everyone, he even taught me to swim! We will definitely be back here, we loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank megatron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
#16 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melita Apart Hotel
Melita Apart Hotel
#39 of 50 in Icmeler
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolan Apartments
Tolan Apartments
#26 of 50 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozlem 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozlem 1 Apartments

Property: Ozlem 1 Apartments
Address: Golenye Mh 42 Sokak, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozlem 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Ozlem 1 Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing