We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic But Friendly !”
Review of Ozlem 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozlem 1 Apartments
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The apartments are basic and we did have a problem with ants on the worktops but the staff are friendly and will help you with anything you require. Tips : take some toilet rolls with you as you only get one toilet roll for your stay and take cash with you (sterling) to pay for the safe and air conditioning. All in all we had a good 10 day stay at Ozlem 1 apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inkyBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived early hours and was greated by "the manager". Passports taken and then was given keys for aircon and safe, then he wanted to charge us a ridiculous amount, so we returned them.

We were eventually shown to our room...Straight away the smell of damp hit us as we entered. The rooms were very dirty and there were cracks in walls, doors hanging off, electric wires hanging down, stains on the beds and curtains, ANTS everywhere!!!! In the bed, shower, all over the kitchen! The furniture was dated, full of stains, I was actually afraid to touch anything it was that bad!

We asked to speak with the manager and some rude, arrogant man appeared. We explained the problem and his attitude was "if u don't like it, go else where". After hours of travelling and arriving at all hours this was the last thing anyone could want. I asked for a refund and was told "no". He then involved an English man(who we later found out worked there) and made a big scene Infront of the other guests asking him to check our room. He of course came back out and said there was no problem with the rooms, I take it he must like mould and damp living/sleeping conditions.

After getting no where with this rude, vile angry man we decided to up and leave. He didn't even bother to ask us why we were leaving with our cases, just sat at the bar, smoking & drinking whilst mumbling something in Turkish.

After 6 hours of walking round our travel company gave us a refund, and told us we were not the first to up and leave from this hell hole, they had numerous complaints.

It doesn't take much to be clean, but this place was crawling! Please do not stay here as i feel you would become unwell with the lack of hygiene.

And to top It off, we went to check in at our new hotel, to find he had given us SOMEONE ELSE'S PASSPORTS and this had happened to another couple who had stayed there! Fortunately we got ours back, they were at the airport before they realised!!!!!!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Icmeler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have now stayed in these apartments with different groups of friends on 5 occasions over the past few years. We were greeted on arrival by Peter who sat with us most nights to catch up on our day and how our holiday was going. These apartments are basic but clean and the staff are all great fun and very helpful. We attended at the turkish night which is great value and really good fun and for the first time had the Sunday roast. We really had missed out on previous visits by not having this and all 6 of us agreed it was the nicest meal we had on our Holiday. Well done Cherry it was fab and we would defo recommend it to everyone. We would definitely stay in these apartments again as they are in a great location with fab views and great staff. Cheryl, ian and the gang.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chez164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews on these apartments 2 listings on Tripadvisor (B&Bs & Inns / Speciality Lodgings), I can see why people maybe don't recommend these apartments. However you get what you pay for! I've stayed at the Ozlem 1 Apartments twice now & they are one of the cheapest apartments you can book. Yes, the cooking facilities aren't great & the shower is very small, but if you want 5* facilities, go to the Marmaris Palace, Marti Resort or Fantasia Hotel.

Peter, Cherry, Frank, Chico & the rest of the staff are very friendly. The food/drink at the apartments are reasonably priced. I can recommend the 'British Breakfast' at 5TL. The maid is in everyday & towels/linen changed twice a week. The Turkish night is worth going to. The Turkish food provided was amazing. And the best meal I had all holiday was Cherry's Roast dinner on Sundays. It was about £8....well worth the price. You could get pudding for an extra cost but I was so full after the plateful of potatoes, veg, Yorkshire pudding & roast beef (with real gravy) that I couldn't fit in dessert.

I look forward to returning to these apartments again. Thanks to all the staff at Ozlem 1, especially Peter who was a changed man!! Cheers, Lesley :O)

Room Tip: I would request a 1st or 2nd floor room. Avoid an attic room if you want a balcony with a table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesalee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews, I can see why people maybe don't recommend these apartments, however you get what you pay for! I've stayed at the Ozlem 1 Apartments twice now & they are one of the cheapest apartments you can book. Yes, the cooking facilities aren't great & the shower is very small, but if you want 5* facilities, go to the Marmaris Palace, Marti Resort or Fantasia Hotel.

Peter, Cherry, Frank, Chico & the rest of the staff are very friendly. The food/drink at the apartments are reasonably priced. I can recommend the 'British Breakfast' at 5TL. The maid is in everyday & towels/linen changed twice a week. The Turkish night is worth going to. The Turkish food provided was amazing. And the best meal I had all holiday was Cherry's Roast dinner on Sundays. It was about £8....well worth the price. You could get pudding for an extra cost but I was so full after the plateful of potatoes, veg, yorkshire pudding & roast beef (with real gravy) that I couldn't fit in dessert.

I look forward to returning to these apartments again. Thanks to all the staff at Ozlem, especially Peter who was a changed man!! Cheers, Lesley

Room Tip: I would request a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. Avoid an attic room if you want a balcony with a tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesalee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Would not stay here again!!! just got back from a 2 week stay here with myself partner and 4 year old son. The rooms were disgusting, filthy, riddled with ants, and not even useable for self catering. Our beds were crawling with ants, the a/c is only in one room not whole apartment so wasted 70pound purchasing. felt dirty after getting out of the shower, as it had thick black mould everywhere. The floors were filthy never seemed clean! mouldy curtains. Furniture from the 50's, kitchen table like a see-saw. Room smelt of soil. Inappropriate staff. Dodgy electrics. Hotel is situated 20 minute walk from centre, but is in a nice quiet part. Icmeler is lovely shame about the staff and the hotel. No hairdryer in the room, and you have to pay extra for a toaster. Not worth the hassle

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Would never return to these apartments even if I was paid . Most staff are ok tho I had to report one turkish lad as he kept pulling our sons pants down to expose his privates(this was just dismissed as a difference of culture. Our room was never cleaned properly.had an uncovered consumer unit .brown fluid seaping through the wall .mouldy bedding all with photos for evidence. The list goes on so we are making a formal complaint to our holiday company and consumer watchdog ect

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayoopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozlem 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozlem 1 Apartments

Address: Golenye Mh 42 Sokak, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozlem 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ozlem 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozlem 1 Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing