We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of Ozlem 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozlem 1 Apartments
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just returned 3 days ago from the Ozlem 1 and we have had a fab time. The staff, especially Damo, were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. Pete the manager is fab and has a dry sense of humour.The apartments are a little dated and could do with being refurbished but they are clean and big and have good sized balconies. The bathrooms are small but serve their purpose and are very clean. I always look in the toilet and in the beds as soon as we arrive and if they are clean I am happy. The towels and bedding are lovely and clean and changed regularly. There are no hairdryers so you need to take your own. We ate in the bar a few times and the food is gorgeous. At £2 for a full English breakfast you cant be robbed. A large Efes was only £2 as well. Everything is very reasonably priced. We did the Turkish night which was brilliant, a really good laugh and food again delicious. If I had to make a criticism it would be that there is not enough storage for clothes maybe a set of drawers in bedroom would resolve this as they did have a big double wardrobe. If you are looking for value for money happy friendly staff who make everyone feel welcome then stay here. Its in a great location away from the noisy part but just a nice stroll to the centre. Air conditioning is a must and well worth paying for. Our friends were staying in different apartments and visited us on several occasions and were always made very welcome. Never had a problem getting sunbeds you could go down at any time of the day and still get beds. We booked the Water park and the Jeep safari and got a good deal off the rep. Thanks to everyone at Ozlem 1 for making our holiday a great one. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ground floors had a problem with ants. I was on first floor and had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftm2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    59
    17
    20
    46
See reviews for
77
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Ozlem 1 Apartments was our replacement hotel as On the Beach had overbooked our original hotel (but that's another story!)

We arrived at 2 am and were greeted by Damo who immediately grabbed our bags from the coach and took them to our room. He's fantastic - nothing is too much trouble for him.
Peter (the manager) checked us in and advised us for air con and a safe box it would cost £65 (220 TL) which seemed quite expensive but there was no negotiating this and personally, both are a must.

Our room was on the 1st floor and very spacious although the decor leaves a lot to be desired! The furniture is cheap, extremely dated and broken or ready to break. The apartment itself was mostly clean - some flaking paint here & there and a few stains on the tiles and curtains but the bed and towel linen was clean and changed every 2 days.

We bought wi-fi with the intention to FaceTime as it's pretty expensive to call the UK. It was £10 per person but I don't recommend buying it, it can only be used in the bar area and is extremely temperamental. If and when you do get connected, it's impossible to hear anything over the music blaring from the bar. Most of the time they don't even turn the router on, a complete waste of £20!

The pool area could also be better, although the water appears to be clean there is mould around some of the sides and the edges of the pool are sharp.

The food from the bar is good if you're looking for a quick bite to eat in the morning or afternoon but we never ate dinner here as the menu is limited and there are much better places nearby.

The location is probably the best thing about these apartments, only a 5 minute walk to the main centre and 15 minutes to the beach but plenty of pubs, restaurants and supermarkets within a few minutes walk away.

This hotel is good value for money but if you're looking for luxury you won't find it here. You definitely get what you pay for and unfortunately, I doubt I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We visited Ozlem back in May for 10 nights the journey from the airport is an absolute trek nearly 3 and a half hours when we arrived (early hours ) we were greeted by Peter the manager who on first impression seemed very friendly, the room was quite large with a separate bedroom and small balcony, breakfast at Ozlem was good value for money at only £2 and Sunday dinner also a winner, the apartments are a little out of the way with most shops and bars a good 15 walk, beach 20 mins away, after a few days we realised that Peter was only interested in one thing, making money from clients overcharging for spirits and ripping you off for late night snacks which he ordered in. Chico is a lovely young man always smiling even after a couple of hours sleep and Frank and Cherry who maintain the property are very friendly and very undervalued, ok for a cheap and cheerful holiday but very basic with not many amenities .

Room Tip: Very steep steps up to higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melaniebee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I am just back from a weeks stay stay here they were really friendly the woman who cleans the rooms was fab unfortunatly i did not spend alot of time at the appartments because i had friends staying at other appartments so spent most of my days with them the pool at the ozlem was a good size but my kids were a bit bored there as it was mainly adults there i didnt have any issues with the room as such only 1 socket did not work and no hairdryer! Other than that they are clean enough and in good working order your also not allowed to smoke in the rooms so had to use the balcony which the people on the balcony next to me had a issue with as they could smell it petty people!! I would go back there in the future .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived late at night and was initially a little concerned as the taxi driver had to ask someone for directions to the apartments, but we needn't have been concerned. Upon arrival, we were greeting as though we were long lost family by the staff, rather than complete strangers, which was very nice to see. The young 'hospitality' staff - Chico & Eren - can't do enough for you. They are always there to greet you with a big smile and a witty comment. The apartments themselves are clean, of a good size if a little basic, but at the end of the day, it's really only somewhere to get your head down. There is a good range of restaurants and shops within a short walk and the main centre and the beach are only 10-15 minute stroll away, so you get the bonus of a quiet location along with easy access to the main area of Icmelar - the perfect balance. All in all, a great spot for exploring the area - would certainly recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty_T_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had our reservations about staying here after reading some of the reviews, but you really shouldn't believe everything you read!!! The rooms are big, there are two balconies, and Ozlem was genuinely one of the friendliest hotels we've stayed in. Perhaps the rooms could do with a little modernising and the bathroom is small, but it's really not a problem. We found the room comfortable, clean and well maintained.

Içmelar is a great resort. It's a 20min walk to the lovely beach - we like a walk on holiday so that was never a problem. The main town has a brilliant selection of restaurants and you should really check out The Secret Garden - a great bar with lethal Long Island Ice Teas.

Chico is forever upbeat, Frank and Cherry are genuine and helpful (Cherry gave me some sickness tablets for the journey home after I got ill on the last day) and Peter works really hard to make the place buzzy.

We went to the Turkish Night more from a point of irony than anything else, but we actually had a really great night. The entertainment was totally off the wall and surprising, and we had a really good laugh. The food was really amazing - a great BBQ and they went out of their way to cook me a fish because I don't eat meat. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and the food was great.

We met some really lovely people and had an absolutely brilliant holiday. Ozlem 1 gets some bad press and it's from people who clearly expect too much for very little money - this is a budget hotel and so you shouldn't expect a champagne reception and top of the range room fittings - but it's genuinely one of the best we've stayed in.

We will return. Thanks to the team at Ozlem for making this a really memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

love ozlem 1 the staff are soo nice, chico the barmen is mad as a hatter but lovely, frank and cherry are lovely. this hotel is lovely its basic in the rooms but when your self catering you dont want to be stuck in your rooms all day anyway. the food is really yummy! the turkesh night was really fun and entertaining. peter the manager is really nice after his 3 coffees, you dont approach him before 1pm as hes a bit cranky but we never expirence that. i would say try and eat at the hotel a few times while your staying there and buy drinks like water as its great value and supports the hotel and the rooms go so cheap.
overall i didnt want to leave im going to try and go there in september.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mad1lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
#17 of 50 in Icmeler
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekinci Palace
Ekinci Palace
#22 of 50 in Icmeler
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Apartments
Castle Apartments
#10 of 50 in Icmeler
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozlem 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozlem 1 Apartments

Property: Ozlem 1 Apartments
Address: Golenye Mh 42 Sokak, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozlem 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ozlem 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozlem 1 Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing