We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of coffee on balcony”
Review of Ozlem 1 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ozlem 1 Apartments
Newbury
1 review
“Lots of coffee on balcony”
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We had a fantastic holiday which was made by the staff and company at the Ozlem 1.We were met by Frank and Jimmy who took our cases to our room and we were given details of where to go if we need anything.we had had a busy summer ourselves as publicans so stayed at the aparments most days around the pool it was so peaceful and welcoming.Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with fantastic views its in the old town so peaceful at night just what we needed.We ate several times at the resturant and never disappointed.We really did meet a great group of people and hope Mark and Nat see this as we have lost your details.find us on face book Tracy Hammond Mark Parry.We are looking to return the last week Sept first week Oct next year with Mary and Phil.Thank everyone for your company and especially Cherry for sencing how stressed and in need of a rest I was nothing was too much trouble for the staff hope chef keeps working on his curry.oh and Peter keeps smiling.x recommend without a dought to anyone.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tracyandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    59
    17
    20
    46
See reviews for
76
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Arrived at approx 10.30 at night. We met Turkish friends as soon as we arrived outside Ozlem, As we were outside being greeted a very rude english man walked up to us and said " NAME"? we said well who are you first? he said the owner of this place if you must know!! ok we may all be tired, so we gave our name and he asked if we were staying at Ozlem, we replied yes so he gestured for us to leave our friends and book in, we did so.
As soon as we advised him that one of the party was Turkish, all hell broke loose. Apparently Turkish people are not allowed to stay in his Turkish hotel... we were not told this at the time of booking, BUT WAIT, all of a sudden if our Turkish friend payed an extra 30 lire a night he could stay????. i do noy understand, we had already paid for the whole holiday but they wanted more for a Turkish man??? Very very rude English man, made me ashamed to be English. There was no hot water for the two days we stayed there, they took our passports and refused to give my Turkish friends back!!! after many arguments the english staff here relented and gave back the passport but insisted we pay extra a night for our Turkish friend!! Of course we did not!! And we left to stay at the HOTEL SIESTA - much better place and very helpful and friendly people, something i did not get here!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi212Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was our first time in Turkey and we weren't disappointed, it far exceeded our expectations.

Frank & Cherry where very welcoming from the moment we arrive, helping to carry our case's to our 3rd floor room, along with Saddo, more of him later!

The apartment was very nice and spacious, the only problem being the usual 2 single beds, which you get in most apartments, just once I would like a double bed on holiday!
The room was very clean and was cleaned everyday, by 2 very friendly women.

Excellent views from our balcony out over the old town to the mountains, we where on the 3rd floor, which was fine for us, but a couple of other people weren't happy with this and where moved, you can't please everybody.

Staff where excellent, couldn't do enough for you, Jimmy is the head waiter/Barman and nothing was too much trouble for him, really looked after the guests, and Saddo! Who, believe me needed looking after, as long as he stays out of the kitchen in future, he will be fine!!!!!

The only downside to the hotel was Peter, whilst I can understand that he is trying to make a living, he was too focused on trying to get the guest's to stay and eat and drink at the apartments every night, and for a couple who like to try different foods and places to eat this was a bit annoying.

Peter, just chill, and you will get more people eating and drinking there.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday, met some really good people and had a lot of good laughs, still think it was a fix that Frank and Cherry's team won the quiz!

Really looking forward to going back next year, to see if Jimmy really has taken a vow of celibacy!

Would recommend this hotel to most people, very clean, friendly run and very enjoyable.

See you all next year, Mark & Natalie

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookshall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2009

our party consisted of 5 adults and a infant. 3 of us and my grandaughter arrived in the early hours to find our apartment wasnt ready big dissappointment, my 2 friends arrived an hour later to find they had no room for them so they wer shown to kurt apartments across the road with not even a sorry from frank,cherry,or peter !! first impressions apartment was basic but clean, pool area very very very small and no room to swing a cat sunbeds are lined up next to each other so it is very difficult to get on and of them lucky for us our friends wer across the road we spent the rest of the holiday there as there is a lot more space !! next problem was my friend booked last min and we phoned peter and asked to add her to our room we wer told 35 TL a week which is about £15 which we didnt mind as our apartment thru another company cost us £23 for the week but then when my friend went to pay they wanted 35TL A DAY which i thought was disgusting considering what we payed for the 1 bedroom apartment for the week ( £23 ) we tried talking to them but frank cherry and peter didnt want to know so after 3 nights my friend payed up and moved across road to KURT APARTMENTS for next to nothing comparred to what they wanted. after this my daughter grandaughter and i wer ignored as another guest pointed out to me if you dont spend money by eatin drinking and breathin ozlem they dont want to know you !! But it did not spoil our holiday which most of it was spent sunbathing by day at kurt apartments and dining out at night trying various resterants instead of being pesterd to eat at ozlem like peter did early in the week !! we had a fantastic holiday thanks to the kurt family and staff and are thinking of returning in may to KURT APARTMENTS which are 100% better than ozlem . My biggest dissapointment was frank and cherry as they wer english and chose to treat people like this they couldt even reply they left all to there puppet peter !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineylooManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

what can we say except thanks we had a great time at our first but not last visit to ozlem 1 apartments you cannot go wrong here frank and cherry are amazing hosts nothing is to much for them and as for rest of staff sadda is full of fun and such a kind person we loved it so much we going back with all family next year again a great place visit thanks

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank munchinmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ! Staff really helpful couldnt do enough for us, especially Frank and Cherry the owners really lovely people! The Turkish night is not to be missed but take a rubber ring coz your bound to get thrown in the pool ! The food was really reasonable and of good quality! Little bit out the way for us but very cheap to get a taxi to the main centre. Ideal for families lovely and quiet! Big thank you Cherry and Frank for making our stay comfortable and welcoming! Hope to see you next year. Kate and Helen (The Welsh Gals) xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

big thank you to frank cherry peter and all the staff for a luvly holiday.we had a warm and friendly welcome when we arrived . the rooms were clean and bright, all the staff were brilliant and full of fun they made us laugh from start to finish.we didnt have to go far for tfabulous food the chef there was a1. our stay was for 2 weeks but not long enough. we definetly will go back there .c u soon xx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayandrobWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
#17 of 50 in Icmeler
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ekinci Palace
Ekinci Palace
#21 of 50 in Icmeler
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Apartments
Castle Apartments
#12 of 50 in Icmeler
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Apartments Icmeler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozlem 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozlem 1 Apartments

Property: Ozlem 1 Apartments
Address: Golenye Mh 42 Sokak, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozlem 1 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Ozlem 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozlem 1 Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing