We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have just returned back after spending 10 days at the Mersoy Bellavista.

This is great hotel with fantastic staff.

A special thank you to Muzzie & Fonzy for looking after us and for making us fell special Muzzie & fonzie your Fish In Salt & the lamb is the best buto dont tell Jimmy Ha Ha

We also met some really special people wilst there Hi to Tony & Collette.

Love from Linda & phil

Will definately be going back .

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    202
    80
    42
    21
See reviews for
73
411
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, Berkshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was my first stay at the Mersoy Bellavista Suites, and Turkey itself... A lovely hotel, which contributed to my first experience being a great one! I stayed with a friend in a Deluxe room with a pool view, which was well worth it, and no children, which was also a bonus!. We had a few problems throughout the week with the temperature of the water in the shower, but the hotel staff were quick to sort it out every time. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and I'd like to say a very big thank you to 'Muzzy' and 'Fonzy', who took care of us at the bar and pool area, and for remembering my chillie sauce every time we ordered food, I only had to ask for it once on the first day! We also had drinks at the Bistro Med Bar, which is attached to the Bellavista Hotel part of this group, 'Ice', 'Freddy' and 'Jimmy' were very friendly and always made an effort to come out and have a quick chat with us on our way out or back to the suites...... I'd definitely recommend staying at the Bellavista Suites, and will also be going back myself.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view, it's well worth it when sitting out on the balcony, as you also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Bellavista Suites early on in the year and had a wonderful time, a truly lovely holiday, which was down to the hotel and staff. We had a great room, exceptionally clean. The staff really did take of the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. In general all of the hotel staff were very friendly and most of all extremely helpful and went out of their way to help look after you. The hotel is in an ideal location, everything on your doorstep. We loved it there so much I have just booked another 10 day holiday in July - will keep you posted!

Room Tip: Superior suite is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in icmeler staying at the mersoy bellavista. What a fab place this is. The hotel room was brilliant. We booked a deluxe pool view and we were not disappointed. The room was spotless and the maids were in every day to change the bed and towels and always left our sheets in lovely patterns on the bed. The staff were brilliant very friendly and always on hand to help or get your drinks and food orders from the bar. We were staying on a B&B basis so only ate breakfast each day which was fine. Breakfast is buffet style with the chef on hand to make omeletes to order.

The local bar attached to the mersoy hotels is the Bistro Med and we spent most nights in here (usually for our last couple of drinks before returning to hotel) with Freddy, Ice and Jimmy chatting and having a laugh. We also had a meal in here and can thoroughly recommend the food.

We had an absolutely fabulous weeks holiday and will definately be returning.

We also have to give a special mention to Jimmy from the Bistro med who carried our cases on the first night we arrived ( we were delayed and got there at 1.00 am) and was there again on our last day to make sure we got our mini bus and to again carry our cases. He is a wee treasure!

Room Tip: best rooms seem to be the deluxe pool view. good size and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davyandannielarkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to the Bella Vista Suites and once again found it hard to fault the hotel. We were looked after mainly by "fonzy" & "Muzzy", two guys that will go to any lengths to ensure your stay is as good as possible. Keep up the good work, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrinR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

In fairness to the hotel, I was expecting a different kind of holiday. Icmeler itself is all about tourists. When you step out of the hotel and walk down to the main streets, all you see is restaurants, bars, excursion touts and shops full of "genuine fakes". I like to see a bit of history, a bit of local culture etc and this was available but not in this area. We had a fabulous day trip to Pamukkale, but that's a different review! So I was down a bit on the area, but I am bearing this in mind when writing about the hotel.

It was late in the season when we arrived, and you could tell. All the hotels and restaurants were beginning to wind down and therefore had less things available, less staff, etc. The staff were all very friendly but it was hard to find someone when you needed them. The food in the hotel restaurant was very nice. We didn't want to eat there more than once as we wanted to visit some other restaurants but if we couldn't have done that for some reason, I don't think we would have been terrible upset about it. Although we may have been the only ones in there.

The room was very average. The cleaners visited daily of course, but the bathroom had that kind of dirt that was ingrained into the grout and corners, if you can picture that... The minibar was not stocked when we arrived, and the next day when it was topped up they tried to charge us for what was missing... However, Reception were very good about it when we explained what had happened.

The pool area does have a very beautiful view. Hence the name "Bellavista". It's a little small in my opinion, but if you want space, the beach is a very short walk from the hotel.
The spa was closed when we visited but there are so many places to visit for the Turkish Bath experience, which I recommend highly.

So all in all, the hotel is nice, not terrible and not amazing. If you get a good deal and you like the touristy kind of holiday then I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are an obvious choice as the other side of the hotel looks over the pool area of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catzilla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

3rd time at hotel, and yet again an enjoyable stay. As on previous visits staff are excellent especially Liz, Muzzy & Fonzy. They keep you entertained all day and always on hand to cater for your needs. Hotel itself is in a great spot, just off a main road (5-10 mins and in centre of town & 10-15 mins to the beach) but is quiet enough not to be disturbed by noise from the town. Hotel is modern and reasonably well equipped. Best rooms (for 2) are the Deluxe rooms as have a balcony/pool view and have a daily maid service. Breakfast is typical turkish but is nice. Food served at hotel is lovely, and themed nights offer a good choice and include entertainment, especially Turkish night. Icmeler is a lovely town, not too rowdy and with plenty of places to eat & be entertained. All in all Icmeler, and the Bellavista, are both lovely places to stay and would recommend both. Would definitely stay again at Bellavista, if nothing else but for the quality of service from Liz, Muzzy & Fonzy who would not be out of place in any top hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolYozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#21 of 77 in Icmeler
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Property: Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing