We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value but not sure you would recommend ( heard a lot of complaints from people )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall good value but not sure you would recommend ( heard a lot of complaints from people )”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Staying for two week here writing this with 4 days to go.
Room we had was a family room for three ok for the two of us,but if there were three it would be very tight,not enough wardrobe space,( no place for long dresses at all).the room we had all be it surface clean it needed a good deep clean in bathroom/shower area,and the shaving mirror,one side clean but the back looked like it had not seen a cloth for a long time.
We booked this hotel for the fact it had wifi so we could keep in touch,but it only works in the bar by the pool and spots around the pool,but is slow,so a vivid facebooker,s be warned.
Staff by the pool Fonzy and Mossa gave excellent service and both are very friendly.


John and Denice
June 14th-28th 2012

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_grey_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    202
    80
    42
    21
See reviews for
72
411
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

For a hotel with a tagline, “Luxury Redefined,” this hotel was anything but a luxurious experience. It’s a shame because with good management, this could have been a fine holiday.

Beware, this hotel has old rooms and new rooms. We booked the Mersoy Bella Vista based on the positive reviews, but buyer beware: you can hope for the best, but be prepared for the worst. If you get the worst, the management won't do a darn thing to help resolve any of the problems.

I suppose it all went wrong right from the start at checkin. Even though we booked this hotel months ago through a third party site, the Mersoy didn’t have our reservations at all. Luckily, I printed out an email confirming our pre-paid confirmation.

We had problems with one of our two rooms (the smell of raw sewage emanating from the shower drain in 38C heat without working AC doesn't make for a comfortable stay). The front office manager, Halil, did nothing. Halil’s lame excuse was that he was new to the hotel. Even if he were new to hotel management, he could have offered a smile, or sympathized with the situation, or offered an apology for the inconvenience. Nothing. (We were willing to wait for the AC to be fixed, to switch to another room (availability shown on two other third party sites), or even switch to the Mersoy Bella Vista's sad sister hotel, Mersoy Exclusive.) No alternatives offered and we were expected to stay in a foul smelling, hot room -- hardly "luxury redefined." For a man in the hospitality industry, he truly lacked hospitality. Though he didn’t speak much English, Halil’s negative body language and general demeanor said it all. At the very least, as a front office manager, he should know Customer Service 101.

And now the rooms: We booked two rooms. The rooms couldn’t have been any more different. Room 3407: The room in the tower with the lobby was old, dated, and looked like it hadn’t been updated since the 1980’s. There was nothing luxurious about this room, and at 38 C degrees, and a foul smell coming from the shower drain, it was simply uninhabitable. Room 4507: Twin beds, despite having reserved a Queen. Minor annoyances that don’t point to luxury: twin beds pushed together, exposed box spring mattress owing to a lack of a bed skirt, lacking black out curtains allowing sun to stream into the room at an ungodly hour, paying for safe to keep one’s valuables, stinginess with toilet paper… I could go on. But, at least, this room had working AC, didn’t smell foul, and had been updated in the last decade.

Highlights: Walking distance to the beach. Free parking. Nice pool (though the sunbeds need some updating). Other than the hotel’s management, the service staff is very friendly and kind, particularly the front desk lady and the restaurant staff.

All in all, this hotel’s management needs a major attitude adjustment, and some renovations to some of its rooms. Though we could live with outdated rooms, we couldn’t live with the foul smell of raw sewage in 38 C degrees heat, and management that was unwilling to do anything about it. If you want a sure bet on your room, look elsewhere because if you run into any problems, the management won’t do a thing to address them.

I would never recommend this hotel to a friend in good conscience. In our two weeks traveling around Turkey, this was the only hotel among our four hotels that lacked hospitality. I feel badly for anyone who stays here and doesn’t see the true side to Turkish hospitality.

We're still waiting to see if Mersoy reimburses us for prematurely vacating the prepaid room...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WellWornPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Bellavista Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

I have to mention that we have never received your booking through your booking engine as they had the wrong email and sent it to the wrong email. Even though we were full, we did our best to find you a room and we did. We received your booking only after you showed your print and we asked for it from your booking engine.

I am afraid I do not agree with your hospitality feedback. Our service team, Muzzy, Fonzie, Liz and Sibel are really good and hospitable workers. Sorry that you never met them.

Thanks.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have been traveling to Turkey for many years and have stayed in a number of different hotels in Icmeler, this one was by far the cleanest and most comfortable.

We stayed in what was described as a 'Delux Pool View, The room was very nice and very well decorated and even had a bath which is unusual, however, the room was also very small. There was hardly any wardrobe and draw space and the bed seemed a little to big for the room but it was very clean and comfortable. The room we had was very quiet at night too, I would imagine that the rooms on the front of the hotel would be noisy due to the hotel opposite and the bars on the corner, the musics stops at midnight.

We stayed on a half board basis again we normally go B+B but for only £60 extra we thought we may as well. The evening meals for half board guests is a fixed menu, no buffet. There is only one choice too, however, saying that we only eat chicken and fish so the night when beef was on the menu, they sorted something else for us.

Breakfast was very good and well presented, buffet style with all the usual yogurts, eggs, cheeses and bread etc,etc.

The two barmen were very friendly and welcoming.

There is a huge Spa below the hotel with an indoor swimming pool and an extensive list of treatments that are all reasonably priced.

We would defiantly stay at the Bellavista again it is the cleanest and most eye thing hotel we have stayed it at Icmeler.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosscoe0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

are first time in icmeler in the above hotel ,delux room very good shower in bathroom excellent
food at the pool bar/restaurant very good themed nights excellent.roland and i were celerbrating
are birthdays mine was on 11th of june and muzzy and fonzy made it very special the table at
breakfast was beautifull and with are special friends we had with us we drunk champagne for
breakfast/lunch . muzzy/fonzy and all the staff at the pool bar are great .thanks to you all for a
very happy holiday from abi and abla (roland/ann)

Room Tip: e-mail rooms you require before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is situated in a fantastic position, 150 metres to the beach, 20 metres to the friendly and lovable BarMed, and 100 metres to Icmeler's real hidden gem..the TinTin Bar. We ate or had a relaxing drink there on most days..Why?
Well, simply because, unlike nearly every other bar in the resort, you are not pestered to go in or promise to go in at a later date. We were told about TinTin on our first day by a lovely couple from Yorkshire, told not to be put off by the prices as they are ridiculously cheap..Large Efes 4TL!! The food was SUPERB and the bar always had a lovely laid back atmosphere with plenty of customers..the staff so polite and nice and leave you alone unless you actually want something..dont miss TINTin, please.

Back to the hotel..comfortable, ample big bedrooms and good sized bathroom, loads of wardrobe space...the pool space is gorgeous, lovely and clean and, almost, quiet (I refer to the "James Bond" Budgie as we christened it, our alarm clock every morning)..the staff incredibly friendly, apart from Reception who just did their job which is no bad thing.
Muzzy and Fonzy hard working, lovable guys, nothing too much trouble for them and every morning Musti does the rounds for the Turkish bath, which is a must!
The ambience of Adults Only (great to be away from noisy kids) comes into its own, you cant help but make friends at this hotel...

The Champagne Bar does the best steak Ive ever had and 30 metres from the hotel...you HAVE to go to Venice, the liveliest and best entertainment in the resort by a country mile....a great fun night..but be prepared to participate!
Hotel entertainment excellent particularly the Saturday Turkish night, not to nbe missed...
All in all great holiday and we would recommend to all couples..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

we went to the mersoy bellavista for our honeymoon. the fact that it was adults only was fantastic as we'd left our little ones back home. The suite was beautiful,clean and with FREE air con (a big thing in turkey). The two bar men, muzzy and fonzy are AMAZING! so much fun and made us feel very special. While we were there, at least three couples had come back since there first visit mainly on the basis that they wanted to see those two again!
We only booked bed and breakfast as some of the hotels had pretty bad reviews for the food, but the food was GORGEOUS! breakfast was basic but we were made fresh omelete every morning and as for dinner,we ate out on quite a few occasions and even the more expensive restaurants were not as nice as the hotel. There was entertainment a few nights a week and if you are one to get involved,it turned out to be a right laugh.
The pool was gorgeous and we never had any hassle getting a bed.
the only thing i could critisize was the fact that apart from when we arrived, there was never anybody on reception! To be fair,we hardly ever even walked through the lobby, but when we needed them for any reason,they were no where in sight.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples.
I would go back tomorrow if i could!

Room Tip: the only reason i would not ask for a pool view is because its less private. If privacy isnt an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel and what a good choice we made.The rooms were of good standard and very clean.The turkish bath rooms were a little bit out dated and could have had a paint job done on the steam room but the turkish bath and the massage were excellent.The food at breakfast time was of good standard,lunch time excellent food and the night time also first class(fish in the salt was tip top)But the thing that stands out above all at this hotel was the staff,top class for helping you,muzzy and falkirk fonzy were top class,they could not do enough for you and kept you entertained all day and night.The pool area was first class and clean.I would recommend this resort and Hotel to anyone.
Rich & Jo

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are the best(deluxe rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tailsnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Property: Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing