We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We had a good stay here, we stayed in a suite which was nice which I would recommend as there are varying standards of the 'standard rooms', some of which are very small with no proper balcony. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Pool was good and just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants in the resort of Icmeler and the ones we tried we couldnt fault. The hotel spa including Turkish bath has to be tried - very good, clean and relaxing!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChubzEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Mersoy Bellavista Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2009

Like others slightly concerned about hotel when reading reviews but we found this hotel to be great. Room was lovely we had suite overlooking pool, cleaned every day. Hotel and pool area were kept spotless but what makes this hotel is the staff, ALL staff. They are welcoming, friendly and attentive. Food was OK, represented good value for money. Location of hotel with lovely mountain views yet on the door step for lively entertainment. Enjoyed it so much already trying to book to go back in September!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potsy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

On arrival we were taken to our room. The room was fantastic very clean and spacious for two people. Every night we had something left on our pillow which ranged from flowers to tea bags.
We found all the staff to be very helpfull and friendly, Special thanks to Liz and Muzzi.
the pool was very clean. The food was ok simular meals daily and breakfast was ok. We met some fantastic people on this holiday and we have both came home with fantastic memorys and will def book up again for next year. Watch out the volleyball team will return

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hinney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I stayed at the Mersoy with a couple of friends for a week. We were very impressed with the service and the friendliness of the staff. The restaurant staff were great and made us feel very welcome. The reception staff dealt with a couple of very minor issues for us, quickly. We also found the cleaning staff to be very helpful and our room was left spotless by them every day.

The only small issue we had was that the ice maker didn't work, nor did the fridge. This didn't particularly bother us and we did only mention it towards the end of the holiday.

We actually preferred the food in the main restaurant rather than the al la carte restaurant, as there was more choice particularly for veggies.

Having no children there was a bonus. The pool was a very pleasant and relaxing place to be.

Without doubt I would recommend this hotel to others. Good location, great staff and a nice mix of guests.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

When we arrived at the Bellavista we we very impressed. The staff were Fantastic, Stella, Mussi, Ozzi and Lizzy were helpful and welcoming Thank you from the Midnight drinking club!! We stayed in the White Suite and we had a cleaner every day who gave us fresh towels and kept the room nice. Would reccommend the suites. The food was good and a big selection was available every day..... we were told that they are going to turn Mersoy into B&B and we think that would be a great shame! The local area is lovely and you have everything you need to your door. The Turkish bath was out of this world and helped us get and keep a lovely tan. On the front tucked away by the fishing boats is a little fish restaurant that does not have a menu and cooks any fish caught that day, it was the most romantic and realxing place ever and the food was beautiful. We loved Turkey and would come again!!! All local bars are lots of fun and the staff go out of their way to help you enjoy yourself. The local buses are great and dont cost much, you can go to surrounding areas for 2 TL, they pick you up and drop you anywhere you like!. You get the best of both worlds in Icmeler and we were so sad when we had to leave, I miss that pool every day!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiredbagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

After reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, we very nearly changed our accomodation, so glad we did not. We have spent a great week at the Mersoy Bellavista with our daughter, my sister and brother-in-law. On arrival we were taken to our rooms, we were in the main building and my sister in the next building (but this was not a problem, we are adults and do not have to have rooms next to each other to enjoy a holiday). We were put on the top floor in one of the attic rooms. This room was very nicely decorated and spotless clean but a little small for three people, although for the small amount of time we spent in the room it was never a real issue, but I think I would consider upgrading to a suite when we go again just to give the icing on the cake. We did have a problem with the air conditioning in the room, being in the roof area it was overbearingly hot in there but the young lady on reception was most helpful in resolving our issue. For some reason our soap and accessories were never topped up by the cleaner, but I am sure if I had spoken to reception this would have been resolved but we simply had one from my sisters room.
The pool area was superb, we had not problems getting sun beds (although there are always the few that have to reserve their beds at the crack of dawn still). The sun beds were very comfortable and the pool area was spotlessly clean and what amazing views to look at whilst basking in the sunshine. The staff were just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and a very special thank you to Muzzy for making the holiday one we will always remember. He always had a smile and chat with everyone, making each individual feel special. As this hotel is for 16 years and over it was lovely not having tiny young children running around and left the opprtunity for the adults to have fun in the pool instead. Thank you for giving us a most relaxing, enjoyable holdiay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaffordshireHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We went to icmeler end of july to the beginning of august, and it was brilliant! we stayed at mersoy bellvista suites which was in a class of its own! the whole hotel was spotless, all of the staff were very friendly and would have done anything to help you..and as for the food..we didnt have a single bad meal the whole time we were there! we will definatly be going back next year! if you want a hot, relaxing, funfilled holiday..then this is the place to go...just walk out onto the main street and everything else is there.bars, restaurants, and a lively night life, but once it hits midnight everything calms down which is ideal for anyone travelling with kids! also in mersoy bella vista is the nim spa..offering various luxury treatments and also includes turkish bath! laze by the pool and take in the gorgeous scenery surrounding the hotel and watch the moon rise from being the towering mountains while enjoing a 3 course al a cart meal at il patio! i would reccomend this hotel to anyone....have fun xx

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank les049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 76 in Icmeler
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 76 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 76 in Icmeler
2,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 76 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#65 of 76 in Icmeler
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#15 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing