We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a relaxing place in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a relaxing place in a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Having just returned from turkey yesterday had to write about the mersoy bellavista as it is so good. First off i have to comment on the rooms,there very comfortable and modern,we had a select room so you get a pool view,with bathrobes and slippers aswell.Also flat screen TV although not many english channels.The pool and pool area was really good,very chilled and as its the only adulits only hotel in icmeler no kids to bother you either! All the people who work there are so friendly and make you feel really special,even though they are working about 17 hours a day seven days a week nothing is ever to much trouble and are always happy and smiling.Hello Muzzy, i told you id do it! Icmeler itself has everything you need.Lots of restaurants and places to drink,would recomend The dreams three bells as the food was good and great atmosphere.Shopping also good and unlike other resorts we've been to in Turkey you don't get hassled half as much. So all in all a great hotel and resort would recomend anyone to go.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieparker070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    202
    80
    42
    21
See reviews for
72
411
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We went to this hotel for a kids free 10th wedding anniversary holiday.

We arrived about 7.30am on a Monday morning after a very long transfer of about 2.5 hours from Dalaman airport!! Our room was not ready and we had to check into their sister hotel 'Mersoy Exclusive' across the road until 12.00pm when they said the room would be ready. Because of this we didn't wash or unpack and decided to have breakfast first. At 12.00 we returned with our cases and was told that the room wouldn't be ready until 1.30pm but could leave our cases in there. We were located in the newer block in an attic room (standard room booked).

As the room wasn't made yet it had twinbeds and I asked if it would be made into a double bed, which we were told would be. On our return the bed had been made into twin beds!!! I asked it be remade, which it was but left with 2 single sheets and throws!! The next day I asked for double bedlinen and when housekeeping had cleaned our room I wasn't given any bedlinen as requested. I asked reception again and was told that she had asked them and they had forgotten!! Then at last we got some!! After that it was fine and I cannot fault housekeeping as they cleaned the room, changed towels and bedlinen everyday.

The room was fine, air conditioned and a coffee maker which made hot water for tea. Hot water in the shower was slightly temperamental and we also we found a couple of times we had no water in any taps??!!

On the first morning at 7.45am we already realised that most sunloungers and all the 'round' cushion loungers around the pool were all reserved with towels!! even though there was a sign to say do not place towels out until 8am! On our last day 'Liz' who worked in the bar did make an announcement at breakfast to guests not to do so as reception would remove them!! I did read in a previous review that it was easy to get a sunlounger but while we were there I think it was at full capacity and there simply aren't enough loungers for everyone.

The pool is lovely but no shallow end (1.6m). There are plenty of lilos and floats that are available for guests to use. It is quite peaceful around the pool, no blaring music and staff serve drinks to you. I agree with the other reviews - drinks at the hotel are expensive.

We stayed half-board and was a little dissappointed to find there was only a 3 course set menu for guests. Only a handful of guests stay HB and we only did so as the deal for HB was nearly the same price as BB. Breakfast is buffet style - cold meats, fruit, bread etc and also some hot food which was different everyday. You can also get freshly made omelettes and pancakes to order. There was enough variety for everyone. HB dinners do not include drinks, so you have to pay extra!! As we aren't fussy eaters the food was ok and on Wednesday i think is turkish night which is buffet for HB guests and the entertainment is free. We only ate there 3 nights and decided to try and find some local cuisine...Although on the coast it doesn't have extensive seafood like other places we have been to before... we found Marmaris to be the place for it and much cheaper as well. We found we liked to eat at their local kebab shops for lunch where they do kebab wraps really cheap and where the locals go...

The reception staff are great and will try to help you - Stella helped to re-confirm my transfer to the airport. We found we only got Wi-Fi reception in the reception area and didn't get any in the bedroom despite being connected to the network!! and the staff aren't techy people so couldn't do anything about it. We also tried the spa downstairs 'Turkish bath with oil massage' which is only available to all the Mersoy hotels. You can get one much cheaper with the tour operators in icmeler but as i didn't want one done by a male and neither did my husband we opted for the hotel one and were given 2 female therapists.

Icemeler is a lovely resort and as our first time to Turkey and without the kids it was the ideal place. No clubs but plenty of bars if you want evening drinks and entertainment. A nice place for couples and kids and Turkish people seem to come here to holiday as well. It was very hot in beginning of July and it gets hotter in August. The beach was about a 5 min walk and sunloungers on the public beach about 85p-£1 and you had free use of showers and toilets. Although some bars will try and say free sunloungers they charge for drinks. It is cooler by the beach as there is always a sea breeze and the sand is sandy and slightly shingly it better than Marmaris which seems to cram everyone one their narrow beach like sardines!! Daytrips aren't expensive and their are lots of them doing the same trips.

Overall the hotel was fine as we got a cheap deal for it. It is a relaxing small hotel for couples but for the younger couples maybe a bit quiet. The location is great, quite central to everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayanzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Bellavista Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comments and your positive feedback as well. We make use of this type of feedback to help us improve our service. I am happy that you find the hotel nice in general. I have a few comments:

We have added more sunbeds to the area where guests do not usually use as A la Restaurant. We actually had enough sunbeds at the pool area but had to increase the number of sunbeds due to the fact that our swimming pool area sunbed demand has increase over the last week. Guests can still use the A la carte restaurant on the top of the pool bar in the evenings.

We are doing regular checks on wifi but some of the rooms have weaker signals. We will be more than happy to see you in our hotel and if you do so, please ask as special note to the agency and say that we need a room that has stronger wifi connection. We also have cable connections in rooms at the first block, which makes things even easier.

I disagree with the drink prices though: Beer is 4,5 Liras and soft drinks are 4 liras which is at the very low end of the hotel and restaurant prices. We are serving Efes Pilsen and all good brands so please do not evaluate us with some other establishments who serves at a lower price but inferior standard of drinks.

Thanks and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Riza Ersoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have just returned from the Bellavista after combining our stay with a cruise on Thomson Celebration. We were very concerned after reading some poor reports but our worries were quickly put aside when we arrived. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and had our bags taken to our room which was a good size. There was a mini bar and coffee machine also a hairdrier and toiletries. A safe for the week was £15 but the air con was free which was definitely a bonus as the weather was in high30's. The breakfast was typical Turkish with plenty of variety. You could also get fresh omelettes every morning which my husband loved. We enjoyed evening meals at the sister hotel across the road in the Med Bistro. A 5 course meal cost between 16 - 22 TL, absolute bargain. A huge plus is the fact this hotel is adult only. Although we don't mind children on holiday it was great around the pool without them. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandroly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed at the Mersoy Bellavista Suites there slogan is Luxury Redefined, a little over the top. I paid extra for a standard select room which i got but it was in the attic it comes wit a pool veiw which you cannot see unless you stand up and look over the balcony wall. Room was ok except on the upgrade you get a bigger TV not in our room was told it would be changed never happened. Breakfast was quite good but not sure they used bottled water for the orange juice think it was tap water a lot of guests had bad tummys inculding the 6 of us. The pool very nice except the sister hotel across the road and £300 cheaper could use so unless you got up at 7 o'clock by 8 o'clock you would be lucky to get a sunbed also people could wander in from other hotels in the resort and use the pool as nobody checked on the guests. My friend paid for a suite and over the 2 weeks he had no water 5 times we had no ot water in the morning most of the holiday. The drinks cost at the pool bar was very expensive to bars in town large Efes 6 lira,in town 3 to 4, large Fanta or Coke 8 lira, in town 5 to 6 all drinks at the pool bar were similar difference in price. The bar staff kept you drinks tally with them all day when you came to pay later a number of times the bill was incorrect with more drinks on it than you had. Love Icmeler have been going for 8 years location of hotel was great right in the center of town if you stay here just be careful of bar costs and don't drink at breakfast take water with you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Bellavista Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2010
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your nice comments and your positive feedback. We are making use of such feedback which help us to improve our service.

First of all, I apologize for the incorrect billing. This should never be the case in our hotels. I assure you that we are a very dependable company, which is in this business since 1990. To avoid this type of incidents, I kindly request from the guests not to leave the bill to the next day as this type of issues occur as sometimes the guests also may forget what they have eaten or drunken the previous days and this type of issues may occur. I apologize in any case.

I disagree with the drink prices though: Beer is 4,5 Liras and soft drinks are 4 liras which is at the very low end of the hotel and restaurant prices. We are serving Efes Pilsen and all good brands so please do not evaluate us with some other establishments who serves at a lower price but inferior standard of drinks.

None of the sister hotel guests are allowed to use the swimming pool of Bellavista. Nor Bellavista guests can use the facilities of sister hotel, Mersoy Exclusive or Mersoy Oriental. I believe this is a false information given. This rule is very strictly implemented in our hotels.

Thanks once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in our establishment.

Sincerely,

Riza Ersoy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed in the hotel in a "suite" for last week and we were pretty disappointed of the so called suite we had. There was supposed to be a Jacuzzi in the suite according to our travel agency Finnmatkat (part of TUI) but instead there was this crappy shower that had parts falling off and the showercloset doors didnt work right. The "suite" room 3304 is made of an ordinary room and some other room that has plastic carpet thats installed very poorly. There still are beadheadings in the walls and no beds to go with them.... Staff was nice apart from some dark heared woman at the reception not believing we had a room there and wanting to see some proof, even though i told her our room number she didnt believe us and i had to give her our roomkey to check that we really do stay there... Oh and it was our honeymoon, so thnx a lot....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limetti_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We have just returned from an 11 day holiday staying on a half board basis at this hotel which had its pro's and cons but was not to the standard expected.The location is excellent, 150 yards from the beach and in a nice, quiet area with beautiful views of the hills. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly - the reception staff were so helpful (especially Stella!). Our room was on the ground floor and was an adequate size, however it was lacking items that we expect in a 4* hotel. There was no iron, airer and no bin in the bedroom, a tv was provided but the only English channal was BBC World News and the tea and coffee supplies were not replenished at any time during our stay ( 2 tea bags and 2 milk sachets do not last 11 days). The hotel policy states that no food or drink was permitted to be purchased from outside of its premises but we ignored this. We did not have slippers or bathrobes supplied but the bedding and towels were replaced daily and the room was kept clean. The bathroom was ok but the shower left alot to be desired. It was not a power shower and kept going very hot then cold - not good.

We were not impressed with the food, the breakfast buffet was adequate but the "hot" food provided in this buffet was not hot, it was usually luke warm and sometimes cold. We had to wait to be given our cutlery by the staff and, sometimes, we had to wait for quite a while. This was not acceptable. Why not leave knives and forks out with the plates and spoons?
We only had 1 evening meal and it was not nice. There was no choice, just a set meal which was repeated 4 days later, again not acceptable when paying for half board. We gave up on the food and ate at the local restuarants which were plentiful and very reasonably priced.
The pool and patio area were kept clean and the staff here were pleasant enough. The garden area's could have been better maintained as there were weeds a plenty.
We would definately recommed the sauna/turkish bath/ massage and aromatherapy package, it was excellent and very reasonably priced at 50 TLR,

On the whole a nice hotel but definately not 4*

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie-PapaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

From the moment we arrived at this hotel, we were very impressed.
Stella on the reception couldnt do enough for us, along with the bar/restaurant staff we felt very that it was one big happy family.
The room we had was a standard room although not the biggest we felt is was adequate for 2 people, TV ( limited stations, would have been nice to show some world cup games, but for the amount of time we spent in the room not a problem.) Coffee maker ( or just hot water for tea if required. ) free aircon ( with 117degrees outside it was very much needed ) mini bar.
The food within this hotel was excellent, we never ate the breakfasts but that is purely down to us not been breakfast people.
I would recommend this hotel 100 % to anybody, and the place Icmeler is lovely, very relaxed, chilled and this will be our holiday destination for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahAndyBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Property: Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#27 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing