We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great holiday”
Review of Uysal Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Uysal Apart
suffolk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“another great holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

just come back from staying at uysal appartments for 2 weeks, will definately be going back next year, have been goi ng to icmeler many years and have always stayed at another hotel not far away but got fed up with constant hassle, it was a real joy not to have no hassle, halil, reggie and staff are great and cannot do enough for you, rooms are very good, spacious, 2 balconies and cleaned every day, and very close to beach, bars and restaurants, can't wait to return next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Family run hotel. Had a nice time. Pool was closed one day due to chemical imbalance. Charged extra for a/c. My family has gone there for years and loved it but felt it had run its course. Close to shops, restaurants and beach. Unfortunately the beach is shingle. Not fine grain sand. Would try elsewhere is i ever returned which i doubt i would. Far from the airport.

Room Tip: overlooking the street is better for the night time on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouseinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in these apartments in 18th May 2012 for two weeks , had a great time. We were made feel very welcome by all the staff. The apartments are very clean and spacious. Reggy the barman is great and very helpful, and kept us entertained with his sporting prowess, on the pool table and table tennis. The atmosphere is very relaxed . We are thinking of going back again in September to meet up with the people we befriended. We had a great holiday, in great apartments, in Icmeler. Thank you .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I come to icmeler every year and always stay at Uysal apartments. There is nowhere else I would stay! For the first time I went to icmeler by myself and knew I would be ok because I was staying at Uysal apartments. The owners are lovely people and I always feel welcome and relaxed. The manager Reggi is the best and great with all the customers. The apartments have everything you need and are very clean. Uysal is centrally located near the beach and restuarants. I love going there and will continue to stay there because its the best!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 999Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

These apartments are in an excellent location in the gorgeous, scenic town of Icmeler, not far from Marmaris. It is a world away from Marmaris, quieter, cleaner, and less crowds.
Apartments are run by Helil and his family, all so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Rooms are big and airy with a table and chairs, fully equipped kitchen with fridge, toaster etc. Sofa bed, very comfy double, and excellent air con which is essential in july/august. Wether your room overlooks the pool or the street, there is no noise of a night even though theres plenty of bars and restaurants around, music goes off at 12pm but you can still get drinks at the bars. Great if you have young kids sleeping. Nice big pool, spotless, childrens pool, and plenty of sunloungers, never an issue getting one of a morning. The pool is in the sun all day long, its really quiet and relaxing. Beach is a 5 minute walk down the street.
Reggie at the pool bar is really helpful, and looks after all the guests, we have been going here for years now and it just gets better, Reggie is an asset to that place! We had a family wedding here a few years ago and they really done the pool area up for the party, with loads of fab food, and turkish dancer, was brilliant.
Icmeler is the most gorgeous place, been to other places in turkey and nowhere beats it, its gorgeous. Every place you eat is fabulous..u cannot get a bad meal anywere, but 'The Love Boat' is a firm favourite with our family!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla1981_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Uysal apartments wasamazing......arriving at Dalaman airport, our transfer (arranged from Uysal) was waiting for us, and when we arrived there Reggy was waiting for us (at 5 in the morning!!) to help us with our luggage. We had the roof top room,which again, was amazing, with amazing views over icelmelar.....
This is a self catering complex....but most lunchtimes we ate at uysal and the food was great, great family atmosphere, and very helpful staff....this is a family run apart,and they were very kind and considerate.
There was a large pool,and a small childrens pool....which was always kept clean and tidy......the pools were brilliant!
Uyal is A MUST TO GO TO!!!! We are going back next year and hopefully going for 3 weeks, as we found that 2 weeks was simply not enough......Halil, Reggy and staff at Uysal were the best!!!!
Exceptionally clean, and we have no faults with Uysal.....Amazing family holiday!!!
Icemelar itself was a beautiful place....I highly receommend Uysal Apartments.
We lost our camera on our transfer......they searched they SEARCHED EVERYWHERE for us,found the camera...and it was returned to us within a week........very trustworthy people......
I simply cant praise Uysal Apartments enough...........Amazing place.....with lovely people.........we cried when we left here, and we are DEFINATELY going back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Thank you Halil and family for another perfect holiday we have stayed twice this year and spent 6 weeks with you and will be booking again for next year. Thank you for the warm friendly welcome from you and the staff. Highly recommend accommodation, brought some of my family this year who enjoyed 2 weeks. It is the ideal place central for all restaurants, shops and beach. Thanks again.

Room Tip: self catering apartments with the hotel feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#64 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#48 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#68 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#32 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#47 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uysal Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uysal Apart

Property: Uysal Apart
Address: Sahil Yolu No:12 | Kenan Evren Bulvarý, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Uysal Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing