We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday, didn't want to come home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Tokmak Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, didn't want to come home.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay here and would definitely recommend.

The apartments are right near the back of the town - but still only about 15 minute walk to the beach and a lot less to some really good bars and restaurants. Very quiet both day and night with lovely views of the mountains that surround Icmeler. They are family run apartments and have a very relaxed feel to them. The cleaners are great and work all day, it seems, in the heat. Towels are changed every couple of days, but our bed covers (not sheets - they were changed regularly) could have been changed a little more often as, like everywhere, they are white and show the dirt brought in on beach bags and things (why don’t hotels use darker colours?!). The rooms are a good size, we had a one bed apartment for the four of us (2 Adults, 2 Teenagers) and it was plenty big enough. Room includes a kettle and a toaster with a good size fridge and 2 hot rings (not that we used them). We had a pool view room – which I personally think is better as the back rooms look over the area that used to be the market – but is now just an empty car park.

The staff are very accommodating – and will try to help with anything you need and they do make you feel like part of the family.

The pool is a good size, with a limited number of parasols – but beware the sun bed ‘reservers'! Most days, for our first week especially, sunbeds were gone before 6am which is ridiculous and did get very annoying if you fancied a day at the pool. There is a sign up to say not to leave towels before 8am – but this is not enforced by the staff – so some people just leave their towels down and go out for the day – or don’t appear at the pool till the afternoon – which is very unfair.

Air conditioning in the room is extra - but worth it if the temperatures are near what we had at 50° on some days. There is no way we could have slept without it.

We arranged our airport transfers directly with DM travel. They were absolutely brilliant – I cannot recommend enough. Its always a risk when you arrange these things yourself, but we didn’t need to worry. Our inbound flight was in half hour early – and the man was still ready waiting with my name held out clearly. The vehicle was a modern minibus (there were 8 of us plus bags) with air conditioning – and the driver was very polite. They were also very punctual for the return journey.

Eating out we had fantastic food everywhere we tried. Resturants worth a trip out to: Wayside (5 minute walk) for the best fillet steak I have eaten in a long while, Alins Grill (7 Min walk) Kerem, down near the Canal (10 minutes), Hanedan BBQ (7 mins) for fab traditional Turkish food – and Romance next door to Hanedan’s if you fancy something a little livelier after you have eaten.

Unfortunately due to the new rules now inforced in Icmeler the Tokmak can no longer hold any function evenings – which is a shame (for them too). But it does mean you can have a quiet drink on your return in the evenings before going onto your room.

We took several trips out. The Turkish baths is a must – and we found it absolutely hilarious (although I am sure its not supposed to be!), the Water Park in Marmaris. Beware of the hard sell on every ‘organised' trip you do to get you to buy extras. We also did the Jeep Safari, which was great fun for us and our teenage boys – the water fight was just brilliant. I promised I would mention ‘Simon’ who organised all our trips. You can find him down next to the Fortuna Beach Hotel – and he is indeed ‘always there for you’.

Our boys also did several of the beach front water rides with a really good guy called Antonio (don’t know the company name), who, because we spent so much on rides with them over a period of days, gave a few rides free for the boys – and remembered and honoured his promise of the free rides when we returned 2 days after.

Take the water taxis to Marmaris for the evening, Turunc (went for the Market – but it was tiny) or to Kumlubuku yacht club (The Holland) for the day - which almost guarantees a near empty beach, crystal clear seas (perfect for snorkelling), covered bed sun loungers, hammocks and fabulous food. Makes a lovely day out – and a change from Icmeler beach.

Overall, we had a great time – we will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Pool side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    46
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
118
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for the last 2 weeks of July and had a great time. All the family are really friendly and are always happy to help you out. Lovely apartments in a lovely location. Easy access to all resteraunts, bars, shops & the beach. Can't wait to book again and get back over there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottp0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at tokmak from July 23 to August 6 ,2 adults 2 teenagers arrived at around 4 am to be met by dilek who took us to our room nice and quick first impressions we great, nice and clean and modern. The standards at the tokmak didn't slip once while we were there rooms cleaned everyday plenty of towels for the four of us, the cleaners even did our dishes ! Nice pool area with a desent selection of snacks and breakfast along with the usual drinks .around 10 minutes walk to the lively part of icmeler which made for a nice walk back after eating and meant a quite surrounding for a sound nights sleep . Plenty of early risers putting towels on sunbeds but we easily got 4 everyday .We stayed in a 2 bed apartment at the rear of the building which was cool in the morning and nice and sunny in the afternoon , worth noting the air con does cost more in the 2 beds as there's 2 units 1 in each room . If I had one negative it would be that the pool bar is very quite at night no music or atmosphere I think they are missing an opportunity not having anything on as we normally finish the night off with a few drinks by the pool but tended to just have a quick one or just headed back to the balcony but that's only a minor thing . Ended our trip with the owner walking us the the coach and hugs all round so the review stating unfriendly staff puzzles me ? To sum up great little apartments very clean very friendly , cheers Mustifa, Dilek and mamma !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Devaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at Club Tokmak at the end of July for a week. What can I say........... Excellent apartments, a little on the small side but very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning is a must for July/August and could be purchased for £30. The pool is large with plenty of sun loungers to go around, we never had to get up at silly o'clock for a bed. Food from the bar is good value for money, Mama's full English breakfast is beautiful. The Tokmak family are so welcoming and friendly they really do make your stay special. We enjoyed our stay that much we are going back in May :).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-Michael84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for our second year running. This year we met up with a family we met last year. From our arrival (very fast checking in) by Dilek to leaving (very sad farewell) the Tokmak family can not do enough for you. The rooms are very clean with all essential appliances for SC accomodation. The cleaners do a fantastic job of your apartment. Our room 301 was an excellent room. Lovely pool view and gorgeous view over Icmeler. The food is cooked by Mamma and her full english breakfast are the best in Icmeler. The bar area is a lovely place to escape the sun (when it got too hot)and chill for a while. Mustafa is such a nice but witty man who always made us laugh.We also met Carolyn and Ayla for a brief chat before they headed off for their holiday which was lovely to have a quick catch up again. The young lady waitress works very hard too and was always smiling. Nothing was much trouble for all members of staff. Overall we had another fantastic holiday here and have already booked for next August and we have only been home 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annettew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Myself, cousin and Mum stayed here for a week from 28th July 2014. It was my first time it Icmeler and was slightly concerned how far out it was as my 65year old mam is not a keen walker in the heat.

We arrived just after 4am very tired and fed up of traveling, we where met by Dilek who was very quick at checking us in showing us to our room. When we opened the patio doors in the morning we where over whelmed with the views from a pool view room. We want down for breakfast and was met by Mustafa who was very friendly and made us feel at home from the second we met him.
We had breakfast nearly every day and lunch most days and we where very happy with the food, especially me as I am very picky with food but it was very tasty, can highly recommend the Tokmak Omelette and they even served it with beans if requested oh and their cocktails are fab, best we had in icmeler.
Mama Tokmak is a lovely lady, does the cooking and the cleaning of the pool, when ever you see her she is always busy working and always has a smile on her face.

We stayed in a one bed apartment for 3 adults and it was a squeeze especially with my mam have to sleep on the single chair bed but for what we wanted the room for which was basically to sleep in, it didn't bother us at all. The rooms have everything you could need for a self catering base.
Please note you are only allocated one toilet roll so pack a few extras or failing that you can buy single ones from Tokmak.
The pool area is great never had to fight for a snubbed and the pool itself is fab.

The Location was ideal for us, it's in a nice quiet part of the old town which means very peaceful at night it's around a 15 min walk to the beach and 25 min walk to Harmony Bar where the Stella Show is based and in our opinion the best part of the beach to be. We would normally walk into the centre of icmeler and get a dolmas back which is 2.50 lira and on a evening we would again walk into the main part and get a Taxi back which was between 10 and 12 lira.

The first day we went out walking around we completely went the wrong way and took us around 30 mins to find the beach, after 3 days we finally found the best way to go which cuts out a lot of corners, don't be afraid to walk down the side roads as this cus out a lot of walking time.

Whilst we where in Icmeler we visited Wayside Restaurant, Co Co Beach Restaurant and Champagne Bar. We went to the Stella Show one night and had the meal but to be honest I thought the food was very bland and next time we go we will eat before we go. We also went to a Turkish night at the Hotel next door which the family of that hotel is related to the Tokmak family so we where made very welcome.
We wish we had stayed for two weeks now as there was so many places we wanted to try for food so we are booking again for May.

On summery from a very fussy traveller:
Great rooms can highly recommend room 206.
Fantastic family, very welcoming and friendly
Don't let the location put you off.

We can not wait until we return and stay at Club Tokmak again and see Dilek, mama and Mustafa and not to mention Mustafas family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beadieshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Found a really bad attitude from some of the staff there which ruined a beautiful place. One young female member of staff was very rude to my mother who is a very nice, friendly OAP. Her bad attitude seemed to spread to other members of staff later who were not helpful and also at times patronising. Shame as we loved the location but definitely will not be coming back here!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 757Shum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#15 of 78 in Icmeler
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tokmak Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tokmak Apartments

Property: Club Tokmak Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah. Fatih Cad. 37, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Tokmak Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubtokmak is a family run apartments situated in Icmeler. The owners welcome you and wish you a happy holiday. The family run Clubtokmak Apartments are set just on the outskirts of the center Icmeler near to the local Tansas supermarket and Wednesday Icmeler Market. They are family run and afford a good sized swimming pool including children’s pool set within a garden area with Bar and Snack Bar. The apartments are close to restaurants and bars and about a 10 minute walk to the center of Icmeler and a 15 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Club Tokmak Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Tokmak Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing