We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All ready planning on going back”
Review of Faber Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Faber Apart Hotel
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at Faber for 2 weeks and had the most fantastic time not only was the hotel situated in a beautiful area just round the corner from some fantastic restaraunts and shops but the hotel itself was exceptional.

The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was ever a problem and they all love kids and will do anything they can to make sure they have the best time possible. The pool area was always very clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds.

A quick note on the pool its very big and excellent for swimming however its a metre and a half deep throught the pool which wasn't a problem for our party as the youngest of us is actually a very strong swimmer but could be a problem for young children. there is a childrens pool but it's very small and wasn't really used.

The rooms were cleaned every day and there were nice facilities and a very large
balcony in the room. however the air conditioning and safe boxes had to be rented eventhough they were installed in every room.

It's quite far to the beach about a 2 mile walk and best attempted at night when its cooler the same when looking round the town overall though it was fantastic

Room Tip: try to get a pool facing room as they are all technically pool facing but are on the top floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Arrived at the faber late afternoon to be greeted by a very rude receptionist.The manager is no better she's not that easy to approach and does not come across to be that interested,it took quite a few attemps to get things done.The card to get in to the room didn't always work it took quite a few goes another guest opened our room with their card! The room was nice but it was not that clean the balcony was very dirty,the shower leaked and we had no hot water for most of the holiday.The room didn't have a microwave ,toaster which was advertised,Satalite tv was one English news channel which you could not hear. Its a shame because the apartments are in an ideal position for the shops, beach ect.We went for a bit more comfort this holiday now the kids no longer come with us thinking the Faber being a four star would be ok.Unfortunately the Faber is not worthy a four star.
The bar and pool staff which is run separate from the apartments are very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MooDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

First of all i would like to say all you people moaning and complaining about the hotel and staff need to get a grip..... me and my other half went on 2nd July for a week and to be honest after reading all the reviews we were a little worried but we hadn't needed to be ... from the moment we got there the staff were friendly and helpful took my suit case for me asked if we had a good flight all in all a very good welcome. we were showed to our room which was the attic room and i don't know what people were complaining about it was clean tidy yes the balcony wasn't very big but so what the room was clean n tidy that's all that counts NO?... our room was cleaned every day new towels new bed sheets so no complains there at all in fact no complains all round... The staff are fun helpful and very friendly and would do anything for you no matter how big or small speedy and the gang are great and you go here your going to have a fun time n a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curlycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Just back from a 2 week holiday at the Faber in Icemeler, Absolutely fantastic time staff was brilliant Chico and Armed on reception very helpful and very friendly, Speedy the bar manager and all the gang could not do enough for us and if they did not have want you wanted they would go and get it for you. the food was excellent best cheff in Icemeler.

All in all the holiday FANTASTIC see you all in september.

Kevin and Michelle xx

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angryheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We arrived at 5.30 in the morning and were welcomed by Chico who was nice enough, who showed us to our room on the ground floor. We didn't really want ground floor and after noticing that the patio door lock was faulty we definitely didn't and asked if we could be moved upstairs. It couldn't be done straight away so we got some sleep and were told to come back to reception early afternoon. We ended up in an attic room which wasn't too bad but the downside was that by the time our room was serviced, the maids had run out of sheets & towels so we didn't have our beds changed as regular as we should have. When we made this known to the manager, she didn't seem bothered, and finds it very difficult to interact with her guests. It wouldn't hurt to introduce yourself to your customers and smile now and again......anyway we constantly felt short changed but on the flip side we were only paying £7 a night so we felt we were getting what we paid for. Other people we spoke to had paid a lot more and I think if we had paid as much as they had then I would have felt very hard done by.
On the other side of the business, the bar & pool, which is a seperate franchise owned by Speedy, it's a different story. A great bunch of guys, good service, good fun and nothing is too much trouble. If you want to go on any trips or make any major purchases, speak to Speedy first, he seems to know everybody in Icmeler.
We would definitely go back to Icmeler but will not be staying at the Faber. We will however pop back to say hi to the boys.

Room Tip: raise any issues straight away, sooner the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnsal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we arrived at 4.30.a.m. on 18th june,2011.could'nt get into hotel.walked around it twice.it was lucky another bus came with another couple which driver shouted to reception guy to open gates.we where shown to attic room.it was plenty big enough for 2.we only use it as base.we went out every evening to different resturants to eat.i had to ask after week if they would change towels and bedding.room was cleaned daily.did not eat at all at faber.when we where going out you would get pressure from staff to stay and eat there you had to judge it when to get out.be warned if you buy phone card they charge you more than it's worth.i was charged 8liar when it was only 4 on card i went back to shop and complained told guy he said it was mistake he would give me back 3 liar told him to give me another phone card.before you buy at market on wednesday check shops first.market will rip you off big time.we had good holiday faber was ok.

Room Tip: if not happy with room tell them straight away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

After reading some of the previous reviews we were apprehensive about what to expect...we arrived at 5am and were immediately greeted by reception, check in was effortless and our bags were carried to our room,...however we did have an attic room, it was basic but fine, the down side was the balcony, rather cramped so not able to sit outside in comfort.. on the whole considering what we paid it was very good value and we certainly couldnt complain!...

Reception staff were very helpfull and friendly, Chico and Ahmet always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble! The staff really make this hotel a great place to stay... The guys around the pool/bar area were Fantastic, such great fun and made our holiday one to remember!! We would definitely stay at the Faber apart again but would be sure to reserve a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to ensure a decent balcony.. The location is a short walk into town, the area feels very safe and no concerns with walking back late at night even though it was just me and my teenage daughter ... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were both very sad to leave we have very happy memories of our stay at Faber! Thanks for making our first trip to Turkey so memorable...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiechickcamluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faber Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faber Apart Hotel

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 29, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#22 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faber Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faber Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faber Apart Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing