We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Faber Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Faber Apart Hotel
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room was modern and, although not sparkling clean, not dirty either. We were on the first floor, with a lovely pool view from our balcony. I believe the rooms on the top floor, are smaller with rubbish views from their room. Few dodgy appliances - the lock on the window was broken when we arrived. Concerned with security, we mentioned it to the people at the desk and it was fixed that night.
As mentioned by others, not a lot available for self catering but this is standard for apartments in Turkey. There are lots of restaurants nearby, offering cheap (but good!) food. And obviously, the hotel offers food too, but we preferred to go out and explore. Sometimes, they may appear a bit pushy to encourage you to eat at the hotel, but again that is standard in Turkey - take a walk down the beach front at tea time and you'll see what I mean! Just politely say no or climb over the gate at the back of the hotel like we did!!
Location is about 10 -15 mins walk from the beach and Icmeler itself is beautiful and quiet. Really lovely holiday and I would recommend to others...but of course you do get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star :)

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan_798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the Faber Apartments in September 2013 and found them to be brilliant for the money, good sized apartment, balcony, great beds, etc. Ozlem the Manager is a very nice lady indeed, friendly, warm and engaging. Mehmet, Chef, Cleaner etc all made for a brilliant holiday (Chef - Hunny-Bunny) is one of the nicest guys, and a great cook. The Pool is very very clean, so don't understand anyone saying otherwise. These aprt's are a 5-10 min walk to the main nightlife spots in Icmeler, but at the same time you do not get the constant noise and this leads to a peaceful nights sleep.

We will definately be going back there next year, in fact booking now, so see you soon guys, have a nice break till new season starts.

Room Tip: The rooms ont he Ground Floor or 1st Floor are the best because there are four floors to this Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

our family has just came back from holiday from the faber apart hotel.we all had a great holiday.the apartments were very clean and had everything you need for a great holiday.the pool area was very good,the bar staff were very helpful,food was great .the only bad point of the holiday was the manager she was not child friendly.my grandson locked his mum on the balcony,and himself in the bedroom,all she was worried about my 2yrs old grandson had broke a plate .not the fact we had to wait about 1hour to get somebody to open the door,and a 2yr old little boy was very stressed.when we where leaving to go home she told my daughter she had to pay 80 lira for the broken plate.if that is what she charges for every time sometbody breaks something it is wonder she gets anybody to go back to there hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevejean1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just got back from the Faber, have read reviews of people that where there the same time as us and feel that we stayed at a totally different place. It was FILTHY if you walked from the shower back to the bed room your feet were black. No way could you blame the cleaner as all she had was 1 bucket,1 mop and a bottle of cleaner to do 40+ rooms; It was obvious even though it was self catering they did not want you to preper you own meals as the kitchen utensils were less than minimal. The reception was supposed to be 24hrs but you was lucky if you could find anyone.We asked at least 4 times for the chairs on the balcony to be changed cos they has spikes sticking never did get them changed in the end we just used the towels. We didnt expect 5* but we feel this didnt even reach 2* will never ever go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After reading some terrible reviews about faber I was worried sick about staying here ! I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised ! It's by no means a 5* hotel but to be perfectly honest I didn't expect that because I certainly didn't pay 5* prices .. The rooms where spacious clean and tidy the mattress was brand new, bedding changed every 3 days towels the same but if u wanted clean towels you only had to ask !! When reading other reviews about the manageress being so helpful I was sceptical in thinking she maybe wrote half the reviews her self. But I couldn't be more further from the truth ozlem was brilliant and would bend over backwards to ensure your stay was just perfect , mehmet and mete work their balls off everyday around the pool ! We met some of the funniest people and this added to our holiday and gave the hotel a complete buzz . So in a nut shell from one o the fussiest people around give Faber a whirl don't expect "The Ritz"! And you will come a way pleasantly surprised !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lfcjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another great week at the Faber. Stayed here in June and again In September. The Hotel is basic but clean with a large balcony and rooms. Looking forward to staying again next year. Thank you to Ozlem and Mehmet for the great service they provided while we were their.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had the best 2 weeks of my long life at the Faber Apart Hotel. Maybe it is not 5 Star rating, but for me I give it 5 Stars for everything, location, cleanliness, service and friendliness. Thank you all. From "The Golden Girls"

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soozy_Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faber Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faber Apart Hotel

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 29, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faber Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faber Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faber Apart Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing