We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”
Review of Faber Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faber Apart Hotel
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just wanted to thank Cuma.Emrah<Mehmett,Erkhan And Faris(sorry we don't Know the reception teams names because we never had any problems)for a really great time,The apartments are great and spotless,poolarea lovely ,although as stated before some people think it acceptable to put towels out at ridiculous hours witch shuld be stopped.Anyway we ate here several times and the food was always lovely drink prices are fair but as mentioned it is all the staff that are these apartments best asset(also the cleaning team.)Turkish night is good value and the pool party afterwards is brilliant.we rally enjoyed our stay at Faber and met some great people none more so than the staff,thanks again boys Ronnie ,Debbie and Lauren.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Debbieg_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

just got back home,had to write a review had an excellent holiday there. Location fantastic. Rooms basic but was all you needed, cleaned daily, towels and bedding changed 3 times in the week. The staff, Emrah, Juma, Erkan, Faris and Mehmet were amazing and were available to help with absolutely anything. They learned everyone's names really quickly and just helped make a super holiday. The chef cooked some top notch food from breakfast to the evening meal if you wanted to eat there. The swimming pool was great, cleaned and chlorinated daily. Television screens in the indoor and outdoor bars so football could be watched. Just to say it was the people we met and the staff that made this holiday brilliant. Jim, Anna and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you want to experience the real turkey then this hotel and town is not for you. So many English people who put their towel by the pool by 5am and all the restaurants are English. Very hard to find a decent Turkish cuisine that isn't a kebab house.

Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean but they are not cleaned everyday as stated in the information.

I went to the beach instead of the hotel pool. The staff here are great.

No major issues with Faber hotel other than it's too English.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the Faber apartments at the beginning of August for 2 weeks with my wife and children aged 13 and 11.
Decided to stay in Icemeler after staying in bustling Marmaris in previous years and was not disappointed with the hotels location and amenities.Its far enough away from the main street to be quiet on an evening. Its a 5 min walk to the main street where you can get a dolmus to Marmaris and another 5 to 10 min easy walk to the beach.The apartment was cleaned daily, and towels changed frequently.We were on the ground floor with a balcony.You do need air conditioning as the rooms do get very hot this time of year,we paid £40 for each week and safe deposit box in the room was £15 per week.

The staff were very friendly,we were served our breakfast by Emrah and Fares who were always smiling and very helpful.The pool was large and cleaned frequently.We did not eat at the hotel as we walked into town each night and dined at different restaurants.Our favourite was Cupids restaurant which served excellent dishes with very friendly staff.

Overall would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel with its great location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: we found the ground floor rooms ideal as there where no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barclays999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to icmeler end of july this year for the first time and we loved it i was wary of staying in the faber from some reviews but i couldn't of been happier the rooms are big the pool is lovely and the staff make you feel so welcome and its close to the centre, bars and shops. We loved it that much were going back next year :))

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jojojo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We returned recently from a week self catering at the Faber hotel in Icmeler, and it was lovely. Mornings lazing by the pool in the sunshine, afternoons eating at the local restaurants or exploring the town and the odd excursion.
The apartment was clean and spacious, a little warm despite being shaded as we were on the top floor, but you can't go to Turkey and complain about heat :)
We paid a little extra for air conditioning for the week (definitely worth a few quid extra!) and enjoyed cool evenings inside or warm outside on the balcony, never bothered or interrupted by staff.
The hotel is moments away from the main stretch of restaurants and shopping in the town centre, which is just outside the bustling resort town of Marmaris - being located where it is, Icmeler has everything you need and a lively nightlife, but is outside popular resort so you don't have to deal with the stress of the city centre. And it's a 10 minute walk from the beach, which is a big bonus.
The views around the town and from the hotel are gorgeous, as Icmeler is in a coastal valley surrounded by mountains. You can even explore those mountains if you fancy a long, uphill walk in 40 degree heat, but we turned around and ran for the pool well before that.
The hotel staff were another of the major things that made the holiday so enjoyable - the hotel and cleaning staff are polite, friendly, helpful and discreet, and the bar and restaurant staff are the best - friendly, inclusive, enthusiastic and genuinely couldn't do enough for you. And if you go, go talk to Juma the bar supervisor - the man's a legend. Oh, and don't be surprised if you come back to your room one day to find Michelle the cat snoozing on the bed.
Overall it was exactly what we needed - by turns fun and relaxing, made all the better by the people we met there, highly recommended.

Paul and Natalie, Nottingham

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from 2 brilliant weeks at the Faber.

Icmeler is a great place. Nice but crowded beach. Good value water sports and many beach front restaurants.

Icmeler town has a plethora shops, bars and excellent value restaurants.

However the best thing about the stay was the warm, friendly, relaxing atmosphere created by the staff at the Faber, Cuma, Mehmet and Emrah. Attentive without hassling you,helpful, funny, interesting and always ready to offer information and advice.

The atmosphere seemed to translate to the guests and it created one the best social holidays we have ever had.

We had a nice room overlooking the pool and bar. The beds in the bedroom were comfortable the sofa bed was OK.

We had a couple of minor problems that were resolved quickly and politely by the Manager Oslam.

We would recommend the Faber.


Ian, Emma and Archie

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.5 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faber Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faber Apart Hotel

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Inonu Caddesi 29, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#22 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faber Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Faber Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faber Apart Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing