We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 1st experience of Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent 1st experience of Turkey”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We saw the reviews and were excepting great things and we were'nt let down. 2 weeks at the end of August leading into Sept. Eden Gardens was excellent, very clean and appartments were spot on for 3 people. My daughter who is 5'8 slept fine on the pull down chair. The food is excellent and Mama's pancakes are a must!!!
The town of Icmeler is just what you need, hardly any hassle, great bargins. it takes 10-15 mins to walk from eden gardens to get into town or jump on the bus.
We also did did some trips which were a bargin. 2 boat trips, jeep safari and turkish bath for less than £30.
The weather was amazing, even 1day it was up to 52 by the pool, just what we like!!
What made the holiday was the other family's staying at eden gardens, great fun.
My daughter was saved by the Wifi..free when the sun got too hot, she was happy in the shade on Facebook.
Downside: was the transfer from Airport was over 2 hours with Thomas Cook....drained me!! next time I would go private and at most it takes 1 hour.
would I go again....Deffo!!! Mario and whole family made you feel like family...Good job done! Thanks for a great holiday and great Tan.....

Room Tip: we were in room 21, by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquiw383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

WONDERFUL FRIENDLY APARTMENTS,fab food ,fab people,would i go back yes yes yes.nothing is to much trouble for this wonderful family and their staff.great BQ nights and 5 oclock drinks is a must.only 1 problem if i dont stop reccommending them there,ll be no room for me next year! ,thankyou all for a fab holiday .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Returned from these apartments on the 3rd of sept.I booked these aparts because of reviews i read on here and how true they are.
We arrived at about 3:30 in the morning to be greeted by Berkay,rooms sorted out no problem,cases in and down to the bar,( 24 hour) In the morning we met Mario,Haydar,Yalsin and Mama was in the kitchen where she spent most of the time cooking fantastic food from curries to pancakes anything was no trouble all you had to do was ask,The bar was a great place to sit and meet people,watch the football and generaly enjoy yourself.The pool area was spotless, the pool itself was great spent most of our time in it,The rooms were kept in tip top condition by Haydars wife, thank you,The location is Brilliant at the back of the old village about 15-20 minute walk but only a two minute walk to the bus stop if you didnt feel like the walk.So an exellent holiday was had by all and we have already started to look at booking again for next year.
Mario,Mama,Berkay,Haydar and wife,Yalsin a big thankyou for making the holiday so enjoyable hope to see you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmelia128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Loved it, clean rooms, lovely people. Will definitely go back. Best place in Icmeler.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchess54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

SUPERB , SUPERB , SUPERB , friendliness cleanliness location, food , cant wait until next year . thank you BERQUAY AND MARIO AND CO.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnoliver221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Second year at eden garden!! Only left two days ago .. I'm depressed! I want 2 b back there :(.. Such a welcoming place .. Good food!! Great people!! Roll on next summer.. Got 2 win at bingo again!!! June or july 2012 wohoooo !! Xx

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just returned from an excellent family holiday at the Eden Garden. Very friendly staff who made us feel extremely welcome. Rooms were a good size and we left the sofa beds made up the whole time as the balcony was a good size with table and chairs. Kids loved the pool, which was never overcrowded as only 18 rooms in total and there were enough sunbeds around the pool for everyone. The apartments are in the old town, however its only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Icmeler and there are some great restaurants along the way so its worth the walk rather than always taking the dolmus bus. The bar/restaurant served a great selection of drinks and food and the BBQ night was excellent entertainment. We would definiately recommend these apartments and would return again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colemans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing