We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just got back from spending a great week at the Eden Garden Apartments in the old part of Icmeler. The apartments are in a nice quiet location, but only 15-20 mins walk to the bars and restaurants. We kept fit by walking each night into town so didn't use public transport or taxis but these are very close to the apartments. Mario and his family do a grand job keeping the place spotless and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was on the second floor and had great views of the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds and it never gets too crowded. Sampled the special meatballs and the pancakes which were recommended in other reviews - well worth trying. We had a really relaxing week and wouldn't hesitate to return when staying in Icmeler.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool but a high floor was a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minidriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Icmeler and this time we took the whole family. We normally stay in other accommodation but after this tip will definitely be changing to Eden Garden for future Trips!

From the moment we booked Eden Garden we found the service to be far superior to other places, Berkay called the moment we booked to help arrange private transfers (which is a must as some transfers can take 3 hours, Berkay had us there in 1) and make sure we were all suitably accommodated.

We were initially bowled over by the hospitality given by Berkay and his father Super Mario who were there to great us when we arrived......even though it was well after 1am. And am delighted to say this was the kind of hospitality we received the entire 9 days without fail. Also when I returned I noticed I had left some items and they are arranging for other guests to bring the items back to me, I am so grateful.

The food is great and very reasonable and I have to agree that the pancakes are sublime...definitely a must!

The apartments yes are basic but all you need for a weeks holiday and they are well secluded so there's not constant noise from other buildings or traffic.

I could go on all day about how great it is, it's well worth it! We'll be back next year.....twice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethF121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Wonderfull friendly apartments,great staff nothing was too much trouble.The pancakes are to die for,Location is great and away from the noise of Ichmeler town,but within walking distance or a 5 min bus ride away

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiglet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The apartments are set back from the main resort but within easy reach of everything you need. A really good location, quiet and relaxing. We were all made to feel very welcome by the family and staff - nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Eden Gardens to other families or couples alike.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJK123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed at Eden Garden at the beginning of September. My mam and dad had been for 2 years before that and said the place was fantastic, they werent wrong at all. As soon as we arrived I felt welcome. The staff are entertaining and can't do enough for you, The rooms are basic but very very clean and the food, well I couldnt get enough of mama's cooking!
The hotel is just a short taxi ride away from the centre of Icmeler, but a taxi was about 7lira so not pricey at all.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Icmeler, from families, friends and couples.
Will definatley be returning next year!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at Eden Garden at the beginning of September for one week. Eden Garden is away from the centre of Icmeler but not totally isolated, there are a couple of shops for day to day things and another bar. A taxi to the centre was only about £3, plus there is a regular bus service which is even cheaper. The apartments are very well equipped and spacious. The welcome we received was so warm and friendly. The bar at Eden Garden has a large menu to choose from, as well as reasonably priced, and although we arrived late at night, they were still happy to make us a meal on arrival. They also held a night whilst we were there where they put on a full meal, bingo and karaoke. This normally wouldn’t really be my thing but it really was a fun night. The pool area has ample sun beds and umbrellas, there was always space. The charge for air conditioning was an extra £35 for the week which we hadn’t budgeted for, so we’ll remember that for next time. We would happily return to these apartments in the future, we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMP1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here in September with the girlfriend. It was first time here n booked cos of the good reviews n we weren't disappointed at all. Nice family run place ina good location with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Def gonna go back next year

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing