We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Gardens - still a glorious oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Eden Garden, Icmeler

Well, what can I say that hasnt been said before about the Eden Gardens?
We'd stayed there in June last year, loved it and were keen to return and were certainly not disappointed. It's still a welcoming little peaceful oasis in the old village.
Credit where its due, the family work hard to make this place lovely and inviting and fun. Everything is spotless from the spacious apartments to the glorious, well tended gardens that surround the pool area.
The accomodation: Clean and cheerful one bedroom apartment, spacious, well kept and well equipped. All balconies are pool and mountain facing.
The food: Very reasonably priced and delicious food - snacks through to meals. Mama sure can cook!
The area: The Eden is in the Old Village - a lovely 20 minute stroll from the heart of Icmeler and the sea. There are little shops and restaurants within 5 minutes walk and as you walk through the village you pass some lovely parkland and the treelined pretty canal.

The Eden also runs Turkish/barbeque nights - good food, fun and a great mixer with the other guests. They do Turkish bellydancer entertainment and a quiz and karaoke later - again, fun to watch but not compulsory to join in. We were happy to chat with 'the September crew' and had a great time. (thanks Guys - loved meeting you all!)
All in all, I'd return in a heartbeat - and intend to!
The Unvers have Turkish hospitality down to a fine art...nothing is too much trouble.

I'm thinking hard but NOPE - Nothing negative to report.

Any questions? PM me I'll be happy to give any further info.

Ambergem....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Eden Garden Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Arrived back to reality yesterday and we are already missing everything to do with Eden Garden and Icmeler.Another fantastic holiday at our Turkish home made extra special by the wonderful family that run the apartments. Met up yet again with guests from previous years and made friends with newcomers who next year hopefully will be old hands.The hospitality , home cooked food and cleanliness of the entire site are second to none.I could go on but would only repeat myself from my previous reviews. Are we booked for next year? Done and dusted whilst there. Not to be missed thats why it is number 1.Book early.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIM60SCUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Once again, another fantastic stay at Eden Gardens. We cannot thank Mario and co enough for making us feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.
As i was suffering from a bad back we did not venture out on any trips but divided our time between the hotel pool, which is always spotless by the way and the lovely beach 25 minutes stroll or dolmus bus costing 3tl !.
There are so many fantastic places to eat but we do like going to Cafe Rose in the old village with the laid back feel - sitting amongest the quirky garden and grape vines over head you can enjoy lovely turkish food. On the other hand - if you don,t feel like venturing out then you can rest assured of fantastic food at Eden cooked by Mama. Marios meatballs and one of Mamas pancakes to follow!! Bliss. Roll on next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scouse369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just got back from spending a great week at the Eden Garden Apartments in the old part of Icmeler. The apartments are in a nice quiet location, but only 15-20 mins walk to the bars and restaurants. We kept fit by walking each night into town so didn't use public transport or taxis but these are very close to the apartments. Mario and his family do a grand job keeping the place spotless and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was on the second floor and had great views of the pool. There are plenty of sunbeds and it never gets too crowded. Sampled the special meatballs and the pancakes which were recommended in other reviews - well worth trying. We had a really relaxing week and wouldn't hesitate to return when staying in Icmeler.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool but a high floor was a bonus
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minidriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Icmeler and this time we took the whole family. We normally stay in other accommodation but after this tip will definitely be changing to Eden Garden for future Trips!

From the moment we booked Eden Garden we found the service to be far superior to other places, Berkay called the moment we booked to help arrange private transfers (which is a must as some transfers can take 3 hours, Berkay had us there in 1) and make sure we were all suitably accommodated.

We were initially bowled over by the hospitality given by Berkay and his father Super Mario who were there to great us when we arrived......even though it was well after 1am. And am delighted to say this was the kind of hospitality we received the entire 9 days without fail. Also when I returned I noticed I had left some items and they are arranging for other guests to bring the items back to me, I am so grateful.

The food is great and very reasonable and I have to agree that the pancakes are sublime...definitely a must!

The apartments yes are basic but all you need for a weeks holiday and they are well secluded so there's not constant noise from other buildings or traffic.

I could go on all day about how great it is, it's well worth it! We'll be back next year.....twice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethF121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Wonderfull friendly apartments,great staff nothing was too much trouble.The pancakes are to die for,Location is great and away from the noise of Ichmeler town,but within walking distance or a 5 min bus ride away

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiglet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The apartments are set back from the main resort but within easy reach of everything you need. A really good location, quiet and relaxing. We were all made to feel very welcome by the family and staff - nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Eden Gardens to other families or couples alike.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJK123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maricya Apart Otel
Maricya Apart Otel
#3 of 25 in Icmeler
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#21 of 77 in Icmeler
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing