We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Garden Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golmar Beach Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
425
34
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
34
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Having been seduced by the high ranking I felt it only fair to offer a measured if contra opinion to the previous rave reviews.
The small 18 room family run apart hotel is situated two kilometres from Icmeler centre along the (dry in summer) canal. Three storeys tall sharing a plot with the far larger Aquarium Hotel and surrounded by similar buildings the area is rarely completely quiet. There is some late night music around, though certainly not the bustling crowds of a town centre hotel.
Sun worshippers may be disappointed how quickly the shade moves but conversely this does have the advantage of helping to keep the pool facing accommodation cool especially given the additional £5 a day cost of air conditioning.
Rooms are narrow c. 2.8 mtrs wide and are best considered as a two plus two especially as the two pull out armchair beds in the lounge diner are unsuitable for anyone over 1.6 mtr tall.
Apartments are long enough to accommodate a separate twin bedded room at one end, beds can be pushed together to form a double if required. This room backs into the hillside again aiding to keep it cool if a little airless.
Storage amounts to a half height hanging space with four small drawers beneath.
The in room safe about the size of a shallow house brick is good for passports and spare cash maybe a compact camera, anything else will have to take its chance.
Shower toilet is positively miniscule, with only a 700mm square shower tray "protected" by a ceiling to floor curtain that it is impossible to keep within the confines of the tray. One glaring omission from previous reviews is that ALL water is solar heated meaning showers are either cold or less than luke warm. The adequately sized pool is similarly 'naturally' warmed.
WiFi worked intermittently from the balcony and reasonably well around the pool.
The rooms (as is the complex) are kept reasonably clean, bins emptied every day and linen changed twice a week.
Cooking facilities extend to a two ring portable stove, a kettle and under counter fridge, but eating out at a tenner a head buys a decent meal.
We ate in the hotel on a couple of occasions, but having seen the owners two dogs wander free range into the kitchen during preparation and service stuck else wise to local restaurants.
Having hired a car from the airport we were perhaps not the hotels' target, more captive guests. Our reception more processing than welcoming, father Mario by far the more personable of the family. No effort is made to provide information on local attractions, things to do or places to visit.
In summary and with the benefit of hindsight and experience I should have realised that many of the reviews were just a little too “goody two shoes”, just a bit too sugary sweet. It’s not bad but this independently minded traveler was underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank P_J_H_family_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend (both in mid twenties) for two weeks at the beginning of September, it was our first trip to the Eden Garden Apartments and also to Turkey. My other half isn't a huge sunbather so we chose Icmeler since it gave us a bit of a beach and sun break with still plenty to see and do.

Rooms were a good size (two single beds which we were easily able to push together) and living area was bright and airy with a little balcony looking out towards the pool. Showers weren't fantastic (flooded and difficult to get warm water in mornings) however it wasn't a showstopper.

The family who run the hotel were very friendly and many of the guests at the hotel were return guests. At times we did feel a little as though we were infringing on another family's holiday since they were so familiar with Eden Garden, Berkay and other guests, however this was maybe due to the fact that we did not spend as much time by the pool as other guests.

The walk from the apartments down to Icmeler centre is a nice one, albeit a hot one in the middle of the day in which case dolmus' are regular and can be caught from Tommy's bar just down the road from the hotel. We walked back at night several times and , although dark, we never felt threatened.

Plenty of excursions on offer in Icmeler which we took full advantage of since we wanted to see a bit more of the wider area, we recommend them (but don't book through reps) - Ephesus, Pamukkale (2 of the best days we did), Dalyan Turtle beach and mud baths (brilliant), Rhodes, Lazy day boat trip, Moonlight boat trip, and Jeep Safari. (All this cost us about £130 total each and all but Rhodes included meals)

We had a fantastic holiday here although we won't be returning in the near future (we want to see as much as the world as possible whilst we still can so won't be returning to Turkey), however I will be recommending Eden Garden to friends and family who are considering Icmeler.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaxy88lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our 5th visit to Eden Gardens and we will be returning in 2013 !
Accomadation exellent as are the staff and food, nothing too much trouble, you only have to ask!
You are made to feel part of the family as soon as you arrive which after a long journey is just what is needed.
Accomadation is cleaned daily, and entertainment is great fun with weekly barbacue and friends are made easily.
A lovely relaxing atmosphere both day and night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I've reviewed the Eden Gardens before, indeed, we have stayed there 4 times now. What can I say that I havent before? Nothing probably, but this little gem of a place richly deserves its high rating on Trip Advisor.
We arrived by private transfer at stupid o'clock, tired and journey-weary and, on entering the Eden gate, were warmly hugged and greeted by Berkay once again before quickly being checked in and shown to our apartment. A quick unpack and freshen-up and we popped downstairs for a cold Efes and a catch-up before grabbing a few zzz's. (nope - the bar never shuts and you can even have a snack rustled up if you are peckish)
As the new day dawned and the sun came up we sat and relaxed and gave a big happy sigh of relief that we were back. No changes from last year - everything from the apartments to the pool and surrounding gardens were picture perfect and 'Mama clean'. (Mama clean = spotless)
The Eden is a family run establishment and nothing is too much trouble and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Meals could be had at any reasonable time - delicious restaurant quality food - bar prices and meals and snacks are very reasonable.
As the property is in the old village - this is a tranquil place, no screaming kids, not much noise and no boom-boom-boom. Ahhh perfect!
I'm at a bit of a loss what to add to this review except for a personal observation that its a happy place, full of happy folks, from the owners to the holidaymakers. I think my comment is 'spot on' because people return year after year to this oasis so they must be doing something right eh?
Finally, we'd like to say a big thanks again to our Eden Family for their wonderful hospitality and thanks also to the September Reprobates Club - we did have fun with you guys and --- see you all next year! Sunny & Alan. xo

Room Tip: All balconies face the pool and get the sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our 3rd year at Icmeler Turkey, and 2 of those years were spent at Eden Garden and we decided if we ever go back to turkey, it will always be Eden Garden we stay at. There was litterally nothing for us to complain about, maybe the few wasps now and again but that's what is expected at 50+ degree weather. We loved every bit of our stay, both years we went there and we will surely be back withing the next year or 2 and i can promise it will be as good as the first time we stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews